The Meadow, Bovingdon village, Herts/Bucks border
The Meadow, Bovingdon village, Herts/Bucks border
12 guests
4 bedrooms
6 beds
3 baths
12 guests
4 bedrooms
6 beds
3 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
12 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A Stunning private home, backing onto fields in a quiet Road, close to the town amenities and only 25 minutes by train to London Euston. The house is set in gardens of 1.5 acres, with heated swimming pool ( from May-September it is heated) sunloungers, BBQ and a pool house with pool table etc . The house has been refurbished to a very high standard and offers all modern appliances including smart TV Xbox and Wii. The large open plan kitchen has bi-fold doors opening onto the garden patio.

The space

All the bedrooms are double and very large master bedroom is a super king, with dressing room and en suite bathroom with bath and shower and twin sinks and bi-fold doors leading onto a private balcony. 2nd bedroom is a double, with a small sofa bed, bedroom 3 is a double with own en suite shower room, bed 4 is a King and a sofa bed, there is another large bathroom with bath, shower and double sinks. The property has 3 fireplaces (2 gas) ,and a very large open plan kitchen/diner with living space and bio fold doors , perfect for a family or entertaining, A lounge and a playroom. There is a heated outdoor pool ( summer months only) summerhouse with snooker table and table tennis all set is 1.5 acres of mature gardens, with football nets and a a trampoline. The garden backs onto fields, which you can go for amazing walks.

Guest access

you will be able to access all areas except the office and garage

Interaction with guests

I have a regular cleaner for you to use and a young girl who is excellent for babysitting to help with children.

Other things to note

If you wish to use the pool in the summer as closed in the winter, We will need you to sign a liability disclaimer, which I will email you. On agreeing to rent our property, you in turn agree that using our pool is at your own risk and that you will never leave children unattended. I have also put together a information pack which I will email you

Free parking on premises

Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee ₹7960
Security Deposit ₹44222
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed, 1 air mattress
Bedroom 2
1 king bed, 1 sofa bed
Bedroom 3
1 double bed, 1 couch
Bedroom 4
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in is after 11AM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

4 nights minimum stay

5 Reviews

Check In
Serena User ProfileSerena is a superhost.
July 2017
Fab house for large groups, so much space and a fantastic sociable kitchen/dining space where we spent most of the weekend! The garden is huge and the pool very warm, we went in even though the weather wasn't great! Claudine was lovely, and left us some welcome treats, including homemade elderflower and lots of fresh flowers. It was just great!
Claudine User Profile
Response from Claudine:
So pleased you had a lovely time. Lovely to meet you and your friends and thank you for looking after our home so well. Have a lovely summer
July 2017

Anna User Profile
April 2017
The host canceled this reservation 89 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Chris User Profile
January 2017
Very nice home in a great location which is quiet and peaceful, but close to local amenities and easy access to London. Host was great upon arrival and took the time necessary to fully show us the home. Kitchen is fantastic and ideal for entertaining larger groups. Plenty of beds all of which are comfortable. High quality finishing to all areas of the home. Huge back garden and although we visited in winter I am sure the pool would be great in the British 'summer'!!
Claudine User Profile
Response from Claudine:
Thank you for your review Chris, so glad you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure to meet you and your family, you were great guests.
January 2017

Chantelle User Profile
September 2016
Hello! Thankyou we had an absolutely lovely time at the house! The pool and garden were fantastic and we really enjoyed the use of the ping pong table, balls etc. The house was very clean and we all slept well. The only thing I would comment on regarding beds is that the sofa bed in one of the rooms was a little small. The kitchen was lovely and the open plan dinning worked really well for us being a big group. The large table was great to have us all sat round! There were plenty of utensils, plates etc for us all. We mostly just stayed in the house but ventured out to the local Aldi to get some food which was a quick car journey away. The highlight of the house for us has to be the pool and kitchen! Would defiantly stay again! Thankyou! Chantelle and Emma

Duhita User Profile
August 2016
Our stay at this house was great. It has a beautiful garden which is the size of a VERY big field, probably the size of a stadium! It also has a heated outdoor pool, a snooker room, a tv/wii room and a big trampoline outdoors. The kids absolutely loved it and the good weather certainly helped. Indoors it is a very spacious house as well so with 12 of us staying there it didn't feel congested at all. Bovindon high street is quite small and a 15min walk with a few shops and a pub. If you want to get out and about a car would be necessary. Some small niggles but don't let this put you off... We were a large group and so we needed the sofa bed which was a bit tough to sleep on. Also the master bedroom doesn't have a curtain covering balcony door so it meant an early rise for some of us. Utensils weren't the best of quality, and washing machine door was broken. We also had limited hot water which meant the last few people to shower were in for a cold treat. Again, these were small niggles so don't be put off coming to this wonderful place.
Claudine User Profile
Response from Claudine:
Thanks for your review and glad you had a lovely time. And the kids enjoyed the garden.The washing machine door handle Iis broken, but does open easily without it. The kitchen is a working kitchen as I run cookery classes so surprised that you thought utensils not good quality. We have constant hot water but perhaps not used to 12 people wanting to shower at same time. I thought the group was 11? We had never used the little sofa bed before as never had such a large group and did leave out a blow up bed and pump to use if necessary. Perhaps we need to put up a blind on the balcony door , we are just so used to it it never occurred to us
August 2016

Bovingdon, United KingdomJoined in October 2014
Claudine User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighborhood

Similar listings