Your roomCommon room
New Blue Room -Quiet, In Town to Enjoy Your Stay
New Blue Room -Quiet, In Town to Enjoy Your Stay
5 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
5 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our house is 1 block from Paonia town park so you can easily enjoy the events that happen there. We are 5 blocks from downtown so you can walk or ride bikes to the restaurants, brewery, music, conferences, and festivals.

The space

You will be downstairs. The bed in this guest room is a very comfortable futon bed that has received nothing but good reviews. (See reviews for our other listings. This bed has been moved into this new room)

You will also have use of the common room, which has a mini fridge, a kitchen table and chairs, and a sitting area. We provide drinking water, toaster, fan, hangers, high-speed internet/wifi, iron, etc. If you need anything let us know

We have two private guest rooms and one semi-private that are listed on airbnb so if you have more than two people in your party, you will want to also reserve one of the other guest rooms to accommodate all of you.

You will share the common room and bathroom with the other guests, if any.

We are very quiet and peaceful. (Well, there is an occasional train whistle but its very short). We eat organic food and will have a garden. You can enjoy our patio while you are here.

Our mission is to provide you with a great place to stay during your visit to the Paonia area. We will respect your space and privacy and are available if you need anything.

Guest access

Enter through the back door and go downstairs. Guest access includes your bedroom, the shared guest bathroom, the common room, and the backyard. Smoke outside only, 25 feet from entrance, windows, doors.

Interaction with guests

I am home alot and always available by text so if you need anything don't hesitate to ask.

Other things to note

Since I am sensitive I request that if you smoke, use perfume or spray deodorant that you do so outside only.


Amenities
Essentials
Shampoo
Heating
Air conditioning

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - One flight of stairs.
Potential for noise - Train goes by occasionally
Some spaces are shared - Common room and bathroom

Cancellations

7 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Luke User Profile
October 2017
I was going to stay in the semi-private room again, but Deborah offered me this room when another guest cancelled. Everything was great. Thank you!

Dave User Profile
September 2017
Private room was basic but quite comfortable. Very comfortable bed! Deborah was very helpful.

Robert User Profile
September 2017
It is in a nice little town.

Don User Profile
August 2017
Great rioms

Paul User Profile
August 2017
As all camping grounds were full I needed spontaneously an Airbnb stay for the night. Deborah answer & feedback came fast, which I very much appreciated. Thanks!

Peter User Profile
July 2017
Deborah's place is centrally located. Nice, quiet room with a comfortable bed. Deborah is around when you need her - and leaves you alone when you don't need her. For me, just the right combination. Recommended.

Anil User Profile
July 2017
Worth every penny ! The room is very detailed and Deborah has given a lot of attention to details which makes it so much more comfortable to stay. The bed is very cozy and soft, perfect for a uninterrupted sleep. The common room is a cherry on the top. Deborah is a great host ! Even though we arrived late at night she gave us specific instructions to let ourselves inside. She is warm and welcoming. . Had good conversations with her.

This host has 63 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Paonia, Colorado, United StatesJoined in March 2013
Deborah User Profile
I live in Colorado. I like learning new things, business entrepreneur stuff, being outside, walking, computer, spiritual and personal growth.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings