Skip to content
❤ Private Jungle Estate | Amazing Views | 7B | 18p
❤ Private Jungle Estate | Amazing Views | 7B | 18p
16 guests
7 bedrooms
11 beds
7 baths
16 guests
7 bedrooms
11 beds
7 baths

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Hillside Eden has one of the best views on Bali, featuring a huge villa with 4 king bedrooms on the edge of a pristine valley and 3 unique design cottages in the tropical garden. A private world of tranquility and indulgence.

Set among the jungle, rice terrace and mountains, we offer an uncompromising 5 star service level and an exceptional range of facilities.

The price includes a free guided trekking to the waterfall down the valley and a visit to the traditional village.

Max. 18 guests

Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Buzzer/wireless intercom
Doorman
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 king bed
Bedroom 3
1 king bed
Bedroom 4
1 king bed
Bedroom 5
1 double bed
Bedroom 6
1 double bed
Bedroom 7
1 double bed
Common spaces
4 floor mattresses, 1 crib
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Check-in time is 2PM - 2AM (next day)
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Cancellations
Accessibility
Step-free access to the home’s entrance
Wide doorway to the home’s entrance

71 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Saurabh User Profile
June 2017
We loved our stay here. Would love to be back again and spend more days. Lovely view from rooms. Full of activities, good for young kids and boys.

Shruti User Profile
June 2017
The villa is a treasure in the woods. Very beautiful property, extremely well maintained with a very helpful and courteous staff. The manager Andrew, helped us in planning our trips and arranged transport at very short notice too. We were 12 of us including 3 kids and 1 infant, a…

Saurabh User Profile
February 2017
Amazing location!

Henrik User Profile
December 2017
This is an isolated Villa with spectacular scenery, perfect for family gatherings or groups of friends. With time and some investment it will be amazing, but at the moment it suffers from some ongoing work in the garden to build three additional huts, which detracts a little from…

Linda User Profile
December 2017
Thank for your warm welcome and service (esp Mr. Andrew!). We enjoy our stay in your place so much. All staffs are really friendly, they took us for a private waterfalls which is really amazing. The guide took a fresh coconut water and passion fruit from the trees for us, showed …

Alice User Profile
December 2017
The Villa is definitely not what we expected. It is very run down and not taken care of. Upon our arrival we were greeted with construction, not very pleasing entrance. Upon entering the villa, right at the door step there were torn, old looking bean bags. Upon further inspec…
Angelique & Andre User Profile
Response from Angelique & Andre:
Dear Alice, we were a bit shocked to read your review and we feel very sad that you had this negative experience and our estate didn't meet your expectations. Although we heard you run a 5 star accommodation close by, we do expect that your review was sincerely, so we treat this very serious. We try to take care of the villa every day and we replace our outside furniture every year. Unfortunately you had to deal with outside furniture which was almost a year old, so it didn't look brand new, we are very sorry for that. Luckily our construction work for the extra cottages is almost finished, but it took a bit longer because Mount Agung's eruption and heavy unexpected rains. We do apologize for this. You have to keep in mind, although we clean up the whole villa every day, that you are in the jungle and we can't keep it 100% bug free. We try it though, sorry this was a bad experience for you, we will look into it to do this even better in the future. The insects you are talking about can come when the evening falls, sometimes. It happens everywhere on Bali, so you must be familiar with them. They live one day and die very quickly, sorry you found them first before we did. The torn pillows, we looked into it and indeed we found a small loose wire. These decorative pillows are pretty new and besides this wire they look very nice we think, sorry you think otherwise. The cover was not from a beanbag, it was a cover to protect the outside furniture, normally we hide that cover in the closet. I don't know what happened here to be honest. The beanbag in the pool is a watertight floating beanbag, we checked and it was cleaned a few days before you came, so we don't know what the problem was here. But we are sorry anyway. We have a full time gardener who keeps our garden beautiful, a garden can always be more beautiful, we are very sorry this didn't fitted your needs. The kitchen is basic indeed, that's because you have a private restaurant on the property, we do set it up with all the needs for self cooking. But after your review we decided to add a microwave asap. Also we will replace the stove in the coming days, thanks for this feedback. The toilets will be replaced in a few weeks from now, this was already planned. So sorry, we hope you have a better stay elsewhere in the near future..
December 2017

Catherine User Profile
November 2017
If you want a remote off the grid first class experience then is this the place for you. The Villa is fully staffed and they waited us on day and night. One of the staff member even guided us on a local tour to a village and we were able to pick fruit off trees along the way. …

Denpasar, IndonesiaJoined in April 2016
Angelique & Andre User Profile
We are inspired pioneers from The Netherlands and Bali. In our visits to Bali we've met our partner, who at the time worked at The Hanging Gardens. This estate is a piece of paradise we found during our search. Once we took over the estate we upgraded the villa with new furniture…
Languages: Bahasa Indonesia, English, Nederlands
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Similar listings