Response from Angelique & Andre:
Dear Alice, we were a bit shocked to read your review and we feel very sad that you had this negative experience and our estate didn't meet your expectations. Although we heard you run a 5 star accommodation close by, we do expect that your review was sincerely, so we treat this very serious. We try to take care of the villa every day and we replace our outside furniture every year. Unfortunately you had to deal with outside furniture which was almost a year old, so it didn't look brand new, we are very sorry for that. Luckily our construction work for the extra cottages is almost finished, but it took a bit longer because Mount Agung's eruption and heavy unexpected rains. We do apologize for this. You have to keep in mind, although we clean up the whole villa every day, that you are in the jungle and we can't keep it 100% bug free. We try it though, sorry this was a bad experience for you, we will look into it to do this even better in the future. The insects you are talking about can come when the evening falls, sometimes. It happens everywhere on Bali, so you must be familiar with them. They live one day and die very quickly, sorry you found them first before we did. The torn pillows, we looked into it and indeed we found a small loose wire. These decorative pillows are pretty new and besides this wire they look very nice we think, sorry you think otherwise. The cover was not from a beanbag, it was a cover to protect the outside furniture, normally we hide that cover in the closet. I don't know what happened here to be honest. The beanbag in the pool is a watertight floating beanbag, we checked and it was cleaned a few days before you came, so we don't know what the problem was here. But we are sorry anyway. We have a full time gardener who keeps our garden beautiful, a garden can always be more beautiful, we are very sorry this didn't fitted your needs. The kitchen is basic indeed, that's because you have a private restaurant on the property, we do set it up with all the needs for self cooking. But after your review we decided to add a microwave asap. Also we will replace the stove in the coming days, thanks for this feedback. The toilets will be replaced in a few weeks from now, this was already planned. So sorry, we hope you have a better stay elsewhere in the near future..