Skip to content
Entire condominium

Oceanfront 2 BD, 2 BA Condo

Oceanfront 2 BD, 2 BA Condo

6 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
6 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Great location95% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.
Great check-in experience95% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.

Spring 2018 is a perfect time for a short or long stay at the beach before it gets too hot and the summer crowds arrive. It is also not too early to book your summer week while there are still plenty of date choices. Smoke-free 2 BD, 2BA condo has a new kitchen and great ocean view from our third floor location. View the ocean, beach, and pool from our balcony overlooking all three. Close to many great area attractions and over 100 area golf courses.

Amenities

Kitchen
Wifi
Free parking on premises
Cable TV
TV
Air conditioning

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 10AM

111 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Emily User Profile
Emily
May 2018
Great location!
Deb User Profile
Deb
April 2018
Beautiful beach and view from the balcony. The condo is located in an excellent area and convenient to restaurants and shopping. The kitchen had everything we needed when we decided to stay in. Perfect place for the three of us for the weekend!
Julie User Profile
Julie
April 2018
We had good communication with the owners however upon arriving were very disappointed in the condition of the condo. The biggest issue was the fact the condo was not clean and very dated. The cable TV was not working and there was no other means, such as a DVD player, to be use…
Richard User Profile
Response from Richard:
It is very unfortunate that Julie had a bad experience in many ways. I will address the issues mentioned and give some background. The day after her booking, she requested to cancel her reservation as a friend offered to treat her to a stay at the friend's condo. We were happy to refund her money and cancel the reservation. After discussion with Airbnb, it was agreed that the cancelation would be made and full refund given with no penalty. However, Airbnb never made the cancelation. She was then obligated to stay when she would have preferred to stay at her friend's condo for free. We were not informed that Julie's reservation was still active until just prior to her arrival. We emailed our cleaning team to take care of cleaning and the linen package. When we were informed that the condo had not been cleaned, we emailed our cleaning company. The response sounds crazy but none the less this was the excuse/reason. The owner of the cleaning company had taken a new medication resulting in her opening the email but not dealing with the request and then having no memory of having received it. In regard to the cable TV, our entire building had just changed to new cable boxes. Unfortunately, our condo was missed and there were several complications in getting the TV service reinstated. We totally understand how disconcerting this would be. The last time we were there, there was a DVD player. Apparently, it has been taken. We will arrange to get a new one installed. Regarding the comment about the appliances being old, the whole kitchen was redone 3 years ago, new flooring, new white cabinets, granite countertops, and new stainless steel appliances. The décor in the bedrooms is wicker which is in style with a beach theme. The pictures in our listing have been updated with any changes. A new sofa, chair covers, and cornice where added this year. Additionally, 3 months ago all carpet was removed and vinyl planking installed throughout. Prior to the new flooring being installed, all walls were painted. We are constantly updating our condo. During Julie’s stay, we were 12 time zones away with sketchy internet. We did our very best to communicate with the tools we had.
April 2018
L.M. User Profile
L.M.
April 2018
Amazing view!! Nicely decorated.
Joseph User Profile
Joseph
April 2018
Awesome host and awesome space! Loved interacting with Mr. Hall and thought his condo was beautiful.
Carrie User Profile
Carrie
March 2018
Great location and view! As other state, the only downfall is the stairs, but they are not that bad. Highly recommend for a place to enjoy the beach. There are even beach chairs and buckets and shovels to fully enjoy! Richard was very helpful with communications.
Dee User Profile
Dee
March 2018
Thank you so much for the opportunity to stay at your home. We will definitely be returning.

Hosted by Richard

Bluffton, South Carolina, United StatesJoined in April 2013
Richard User Profile
112 Reviews
Verified
Dear Karen, Thanks for your persistence while we learn this new system. By the way, we just moved to SC, closer to Hilton Head not NMB, about 21 months ago from Wash. Twp (Glouc Cty), NJ. Rich Hall
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings