Skip to content
Your private bedroom with a private bathroom, views of Central Park, and plenty of lightYour private bedroom with a private bathroom, views of Central Park, and plenty of light
Central Park View with Private Bath
Central Park View with Private Bath
5 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 private baths
5 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 private baths

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Enjoy Central Park views from your bedroom window! This is the ideal room for those who like easy access to the high energy city by day, but prefer to come home to a peaceful, tree-lined neighborhood to get a good night of rest. Please read the whole profile, most of your questions will be answered below! :)

The space

Although I live in the apartment as well, guests will have full privacy in the guest area of my apartment with a private bedroom, private bathroom, and undisturbed entrance. You're welcome to use my shared living room and kitchen like it's your own home, with stunning views of Central Park's wooded forest. This is a perfect place for those visiting Columbia University, which is only three blocks away. There is space for a third and fourth guest on the sofa bed and couch in the living room, at additional cost. I don't recommend bringing a fifth guest (it will feel cramped!) but if you need to, there is additional space in the living room, two on the queen sofa bed, one on the regular couch.

The building has everything you need: laundry, a room to store bicycles, and an elevator so you don't have to walk up the stairs after a long day of exploring the city.

Guest access

You'll have access to your private bedroom and bathroom, my living room, kitchen, and laundry room. If necessary, you can use my bathroom as well, though it's more comfortable and private for guests to use the guest room bathroom.

While there is NO private parking at the building, there is free public parking on all the streets in my neighborhood. It can take 5-20 minutes to find a parking spot, depending on time of day. As me for more details.

Interaction with guests

My bedroom, living room, and kitchen are in the far side of the apartment, so you'll have complete privacy while you're in your room. I work long hours, so I won't be home during the day (although if I am out of town for work, I will have a family member or trusted friend house-sitting for me). However, if you need anything at all, don't hesitate to text or call me. Even if it's just for a good recommendation on where to eat!

Other things to note

Please note that there are families in the apartments on both sides of me. This is a place for relaxation and rest, so please be respectful of my neighbors. When you are in the elevator and common hallways, please respect my neighbors and their families' privacy. Thanks!

This space is LGBT friendly and I do not discriminate against anyone. Please maintain the respectful vibe!

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Elevator
Family/kid friendly
Wheelchair accessible
Prices
Extra people ₹1924 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee ₹5241
Security Deposit ₹16587
Supports Living Wage Pledge
People who clean this host’s listing are paid a living wage. Learn more
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed, 1 couch
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 2PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

- Unapproved check-out after 11am incurs late fee of the price of one night
- No extra guests allowed, without permission, unless included in reservation
- Close windows to use Air Conditioner, turn off when not home
- Don't drink my wine/beer/liquor (I will notice if you do)

You must also acknowledge
Potential for noise - This is Manhattan, you can hear the streets 24 hours per day, this is normal here.
No parking on property - There is free public street parking on all streets near me, read signage to confirm street cleaning restrictions.
Some spaces are shared - I live in this apartment, it is shared with me and my family, you are a guest in my home. Living room and kitchen are shared, your room is private.
Amenity limitations - Wifi is strong in the living room, but weak in the bedroom. If slow, the unplug router and plug it back in to re-set it.
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Availability
1 night minimum stay

122 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sushmita User Profile
September 2017
Had a wonderful stay. Clean and comfortable place and a convenient location in terms of access to public commute, eating places and of course, the proximity to Central Park.
Alex User Profile
Response from Alex:
Thanks again for being such friendly guests! I look forward to visiting you when I come to India next :)
September 2017

Mohammadi User Profile
April 2017
Max Alex is a great Host, we had wonderful and very comfortable stay in his Apartment. The Area is quite peaceful and Subway and super markets are just 2 min away. Kitchen is fully equipped. Very comfortable Living room with big TV. He allowed us to use his big Bathroom so sweet of him. Though the Bedroom we expected to be big but it is small but comfortable enough for a couple. We will definately stay again in futute. He is reachable easily and he is quite Co operative in all manners. We stayed from 30th March to 4th April. Once again Thanks Max we had wonderful stay in your Apartment will look forward to see you in future and we will definately suggest our friends and relatives who wish to visit New York. Cheers Mohammadi Partapgharwala

Sandra User Profile
November 2017
We had a great time at Alex’s place. It has a perfect location. Everything was clean and handy. Bed was comfy and so were sheets and pillows. Heater made it possible for us to have a nice sleep. Central Park North right across the street. Metro station couple of minutes walking distance. Lots of places to eat nearby. Thanks Alex!

Ginger User Profile
November 2017
Adjacent to the NW corner of Central Park. Near subway. Clean and unique brownstone apartment. NY charm. The bedroom is comfortable and has an attached bathroom with a button lock. Common areas are common with host. No complaints, very pleasant stay with my sister. Thanks !

Rebecca And Nathan User Profile
November 2017
I can't say enough about the location. We were relieved to find that this apartment isn't more than a block from a subway station. We ran through Central Park every day while we were there. All of the amenities you could need are right there, and the floor plan of the apartment allows for plenty of privacy. The bed was comfortable as well. We are already planning our next NYC trip!

Marlise User Profile
November 2017
The location is great for the price. Multiple subway stations and reasonable public parking areas. Uber to Time Square and surrounding areas is less than $20. Alex greeted me and we chatted for a bit and never saw him again...he definitely gave us our privacy! Instead, we texted and he was extremely responsive. The best part was feeling like a true resident through weekend.

Bruna User Profile
October 2017
Alex's place is wonderfully located - with a Central Park view! The apartment is spacious and was welcoming to my family and I. Alex is very responsive and was greatly accommodating with some questions I had. I enjoyed staying here and recommend it!

New York, New York, United StatesJoined in November 2015
Alex User Profile

I was born in Manhattan and raised in the suburbs, but I've been back in the city since grad school. I'm an avid world traveler, and I finally visited my 100th country last year! I always appreciate authentic local experiences and food more than the touristy spots, and I'm happy to share my knowledge of New York with my guests.

Languages: English, Español, Português, 中文
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings