NatureBathroom
Matrika's home at Dhumbarahi Ringroad.
Matrika's home at Dhumbarahi Ringroad.
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
2 private baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
2 private baths
You won’t be charged yet

My house area is like a village inside the busy Kathmandu city. We don't have dust as like mid town. Large open space, trees, bamboo bush and open field which give fresh air, very peaceful at night therefore you will be able to sleep well. My house is just 4km from airport, 6km from tourist center Thamel, 3km from Baudhanath stupa. 10 minutes walking to bus/taxi stand. We have hot/cold water for shower.

The space

There are two rooms on top floor one is guest bed room, another room can be used as guest sitting room/library/ study room/fireplace. Guests can freely use this room. There is another bathroom on the deck, guests can use this bathroom also. On roof top there is enough space to sit and relax with view/ sunshine.

Guest access

Guest can come down to our family guest room, watch TV and can make tea or coffee using our kitchen.

Interaction with guests

We are at home so we can sit talk, play with our two children, my 8 y.o. daughter and 13 y.o. son can entertain by playing, teaching Nepali Language etc

Other things to note

We have a pet dog 'GoRe', he walks around the compound area, it is a nice dog and immunized.


Amenities
Laptop friendly workspace
Indoor fireplace
Breakfast
Iron

Prices
Extra people ₹335 / night after the first guest
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 floor mattress
Common spaces
1 double bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
Check in time is 10AM - 10PM
Check out by 6PM

-Smoking outside rooms (on roof)
-Pets are not allowed from outside
-Extra guests (not registered) are not allowed for night stay
-Shoes always take off on ground floor
-Inform before coming late night

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

No reviews (yet)

This home doesn’t have any reviews. If you stay here, your review will appear here.

Kathmandu, NepalJoined in November 2015
Matrika User Profile

I am a Nepali Language Instructor for foreigners, NGO worker and a Trekking company organizer.

Languages: English, Hindi

The neighborhood

Similar listings