Skip to content
pics of living area/futon
Cozy, clean & lovely! EZ Parking!
Cozy, clean & lovely! EZ Parking!
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

This is a cozy, nice place, a little off beaten track but on bus line if you need it! Safe, woman-friendly space, sleeping area to yourself, with a roomy futon (queen) and share a huge kitchen and big bathroom. Free breakfast - and PARKING!

The space

Very roomy space - beautiful big windows look out to the woods across the road. This is a secure building and very single -woman friendly! I am a very quiet person so if you are looking for a safe, restful place when you return from your Madison activities this is a great place-with east parking! We are in a residential neighborhood even though it's an apartment building and there is a community garden kitty corner to us! We are surrounded by woods, with park land to our west - this is a hidden gem on the north side and right on the bus line (bus stop is directly across the street - less than a block from the front door!)

Guest access

You'll be able to access everything except for my bedroom (where I keep my cat). The building does have security so we'll have to work out your arriving and departures but other than that you will have free access to everything while here! There is also a laundry in the basement of building if you need to use it! Free easy access parking right outside the building - you are assured a spot close by = this is something harder to find closer to town!

Interaction with guests

I haved lived in Madison a long time and know a lot of it's secret gems and fun spots! Also can help guide you around effortlessly, particularly if you are driving, using bus or need to get to/park at spots around/at the University! I will provide breakfast, including coffee from a french press and tea, and breakfast treats/cereal, juice etc... depending on your tastes! You can also use fridge and kitchen and I probably will have something you can snack on if you are hungry!

Other things to note

I will be sharing the bath and kitchen but probably not be in the space you are using that much/ at the same time , as I prep before people stay to stay out of the way as much as possible. I like to give folks their privacy and am often out of the house quite a bit!

There is always parking available here! So even though it's a bit off the beaten path - if you take the bus into downtown you don't have to hassle with parking at all! Makes for a great, less-expensive, less-stressful trip!

This is a non-smoking space and I do not have a TV but there is wifi if you want/need that...

Please feel free to ask any questions - I am open to working details out before the stay to make things as pleasant/efficient/easy as possible for you!!!

Thanks so much!

Free parking on premises
Extra people ₹333 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules

No smoking in the apartment or the building.

Common courtesy and general respect for other residents in the building by keeping it quiet as you enter the building if/when you come in after 11pm

No pets (unfortunately I love animals but it's not a huge space!)

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house
2 nights minimum stay

No reviews (yet)

This home doesn’t have any reviews. If you stay here, your review will appear here.

Madison, Wisconsin, United StatesJoined in October 2015
Bunny User Profile

I am an adventurer and explorer by nature - I have lived all over the states and traveled all over the world. I have an academic background in the geo and earth sciences, also degree in English Literature. I love nature and love nothing better than to be out in it hiking, exploring, volunteering, gardening, canoeing and other! I love animals and have one very old, dowager kitty :) You won't see her - she's shy and old and will be sequestered while you stay (it's very unusual for her to be social even with my close friends and family.)

I have travelled on a shoe string and in the lap of luxe! I love Jasper AB, Baja CA, Mt Rainier WA, Glacier, and Paris, too! I could spend a month easy in the Louvre! A week easy in the Musee d'Orsay!
I am a very peaceful person at home - love good food, good conversation and a fun night out occasionally - hopefully with good music and a great sunset! I know, I want it all! But Madison often offers it all!
Love it here and all it offers and would be happy to share what i know with anyone visiting - and point them to excellent restaurants! Lots of other things to say ... but i have to get to work!

The neighborhood

Similar listings