4 poster, king sized bed, with a really great mattress! The fireplace is gas and can be turned on with the press of a button with the remote control so you have control of the temperature in your room.
Sun/Moon Art House LGBTQ Welcoming
Sun/Moon Art House LGBTQ Welcoming
4 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
4 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Large, romantic room with King sized bed, gas fireplace, private entrance. We collect ethnic, Sacred, kinky and highly erotic art. Close to Bart (subway) and restaurants, this is a great home base for anyone wanting to explore Oakland, San Francisco, or the East Bay, with or without a car.
Namaste, Blessed Be!

The space

We have a large collection of erotic, homoerotic, kinky and ethnic art, people tell us our house is like a museum. It's a big house, quiet and we have done everything we can think of to make it enjoyable for you. The 4poster bed is super comfortable and the gas fireplace easy to use and it keeps the room cozy. It's large enough for 3 people. We have a futon available and the couch is comfy.
We welcome diverse lifestyles. The room has curtains and a folding screen rather then a conventional door. When people go upstairs you will hear them ( there are no other guests downstairs.) If you want a really totally quiet room check out my other, upstairs, rooms.

Guest access

The kitchen and patio are great places to hang out. Both bathrooms are available for your use. You are welcome to use the washer and dryer and to cook your meals in my kitchen. There is a blender, pots and pans, coffee maker etc.

Interaction with guests

We are here to make your visit to the Bay Area enjoyable while respecting your privacy. We have lived here 15 years and when we aren't at our other house in Bisbee Arizona are happy to suggest restaurants, hikes, yoga classes, day trips to the Redwoods etc. when I'm gone my friend Grin will be your host.
We value and honor diversity and lifestyle choices.

Other things to note

Our two cats have recently moved to Arizona but if you have severe cat allergies please note that some cat dander may still be present.
Sadly, the hot tub is not working.
I live here with my partner and there are usually at least three other guests in my large 4 bedroom house. Each room is separate from the others, no shared walls, nice private feeling.
Check the signs when you park for street cleaning on Mondays and Tuesdays twice a month.
We welcome the use of Medical Cannabis, if others guests are or have benefited from this policy there my be the scent lingering about the room. We use no chemical air freshener and all cleaning products are Green. We have restored this house built in 1910, keeping lots of the original floors, doors etc and we are artists, healers and educators and while having clean bathrooms and guest rooms are important to us, please don't expect the house to be spotless. The room is not toddler proof. We welcome children and teens as long as the parents are sexually enlightened enough to feel comfortable with their children's possible questions regarding the art.


Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Indoor fireplace
Dryer

Prices
Extra people ₹402 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee ₹671
Security Deposit ₹6707
Weekly Discount: 5%
Weekend Price ₹4024 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 11AM

Please DO NOT park in front of any driveways! My neighbors have been tolerant but if their garage is blocked you will be towed. The garage just to the right of my house IS NOT my garage.

Feel free to use the kitchen but please wash your dishes.
No tobacco smoking in the house. Medicinal herbs, including medical marijuana, are welcome.
Pets ONLY by previous arrangement.
Please lock the security gate at all times, this is the USA, we lock our doors, lol.
Enjoy! I like to think that my home is a home away from home for the free spirited, cat loving, open minded eccentrics of all types that are drawn here.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - There are 4 stairs up to the front porch.
Potential for noise - The room is separated from the rest of the house by a partition and a folding screen. There are no other guests on the first floor.
No parking on property
Some spaces are shared
Some pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

201 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Nissan User Profile
October 2017
The place was so unique and portrayed positive erotic art. So delightful to be staying at a place like this one. Definitely will come back again.

Amber User Profile
October 2017
Fantastic stay with a super comfy bed. The back patio was great for a cup of coffee in the morning.

Sebastian User Profile
September 2017
Great place!

Laura User Profile
September 2017
Susan is so unique and creative and her home is a reflection of her artistic self. If You are lucky enough to stay at her home, please do take the opportunity. Any artist musically, or otherwise would love the energy here. The housekeeper Grinn is absolutely well informed and artistic as well, our stay was exceptional <3

Sarah User Profile
September 2017
Her place is rad, really unique and carefully designed. even though it's is in Oakland, you get to the city center of San Fran in less than 20 min.

Ashlen User Profile
September 2017
Amazing house!! Very worth it

Minerva User Profile
September 2017
The best word I can find to describe our experience is MAGICAL. The house by itself is an amazing work of art. Everything was tidy and our host was kind and thoughtful. Will definitely stay here again in the future, highly recommended!

This host has 404 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Oakland, California, United StatesJoined in December 2013
Susan (Soleil) User Profile

My friends call me Soleil. Please call me Soleil!
I have two houses; one in Oakland and the other in Bisbee Arizona.
I am passionate about travel and enjoy meeting all types of people. I love being an Airbnb host and making my guests feel at home. I have been to most US states, Europe several times, India, Asia and Ecuador. I try and eat healthy and enjoy trying local restaurants, you could say I'm a Foodie. I practice yoga regularly, hiking is my favorite activity. I am an animal lover. Kindness is my religion.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings