Guest room has queen size bed, great natural lightDresser and wall mounted fold-up desk (right of dresser, partially hidden by the bed)
Cozy Bungalow near Sunset Junction (AC + Parking!)
Cozy Bungalow near Sunset Junction (AC + Parking!)

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This is private room in a 2-bed house - modern, clean, and comfy! Truly central to the whole city, it's easy to adventure around town via public transit or ride share. Special amenities include: Climate Control (central heating + air conditioning), off-street parking, and smoker friendly.

I implore you to please thoroughly read my entire listing before booking a reservation. Thank you!

The space

House / General:
- Modern, newly remodeled - open living room / kitchen design; great natural light
- Climate Control (central heating + air conditioning)
- High-Speed Wireless Internet (150mbps)
- Semi-enclosed porch (smoking/420-friendly)
- Side-yard with fire pit and natural gas grill

Your Room:
- Queen size bed (new + high-quality)
- Wall-mounted fold-up desk and chair for laptop or other work
- Built-in USB ports for charging devices (mounted to nightstands)
- Closet w/ hangers
- Full-length mirror
- Ceiling Fan
- Iron + ironing board
- Hairdryer
- Lint roller
- Custom-cut light-blocking blinds

Guest access

Guests have access to the entire house, and outdoor areas with exception of my personal bedroom.

Though I graciously offer my home and hospitality to travelers and guests of all walks, I seek guests who intend to treat my Airbnb as a place to stay and not a place to be. In other words, I prefer to host guest who intend to stay-in for most of their time here as though we are roommates.

Interaction with guests

I always do my best to help guests in any way I can throughout their stay, whether it’s related to the accommodations or tips about the city. I do work a lot, and can keep strange hours, but I also do most of my work from home and/or my workspace around the corner. To some guests it appears I never leave the house, while to others it appears I'm never home. Regardless, if you need me, I am easy to reach via phone, text, or email, and am usually nearby and I will promptly respond to any needs.

Other things to note

I do have a large dog that lives here with me. He’s calm and well-behaved, super sweet (loves all people and animals), and he’s quiet (very rarely barks). If you meet him, you’ll love him. He gets bathed regularly and I keep the house clean by dusting and vacuuming daily, so pet hair isn’t an issue. He is not allowed in the guest room.

About smoking:
Guests are permitted to smoke on my porch or anywhere else outside they like. Smoking indoors is prohibited. For non-smokers concerned about dust/smell – I promise you will not have any issues here; guest reviews put my cleanliness rating at 97%.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 1321 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 1321
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM

I have a bulleted list of instructions that I send to guests a day or two prior to arrival. It include specifics about such things as venting the bathroom when showering to using the dishwasher. The list is also posted in the guest room. If you would like to me to send you the house instructions before you commit to booking, feel free to message me.

Other than that, I only ask that you treat my home like it was the home of a good friend: you can feel comfortable to do your own thing, but be respectful to me and my property. As long as you're not unreasonably noisy, messy, or cause any damage, there should be no problems.

No visitors or additional guests. I do not mind if you meet with others here briefly before going out together.

I prefer guests refrain from cooking in my home that is beyond simple food prep, such as microwavable food, cereal, etc. Normal office rules apply - no popcorn or fish.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay.
From Jul 01, 2017 - Jun 11, 2018 the minimum stay is 4 nights.

76 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Tobias User Profile
July 2017
Exactly as described. Very well kept and clean little house. Comfotable and conveniently located. The luxury of a private parking space was great for my small car. Loved it!

Tim User Profile
June 2017
Rob's place was ideal for my stay. It was a business trip so I wasn't at the house much, but appreciated the clear communication and impeccable cleanliness. The room is comfortable with everything needed and house rules are clear and specific to ensure property is respected, which I can appreciate. Didn't have much time to get to know Rob, but he was easy going and gave me the space I needed, which was great.

Pratik User Profile
June 2017
Rob provides a clean home that's close to a lot of different things. Host is knowledgable about the area. Very friendly dog!

Evan User Profile
June 2017
Rob provides a quiet (sweet white noise machine!), comfortable (super soft sheets!), and clean guest room. Recommended for travelers who are out and about during the day and looking for a place to sleep comfortably. Thanks Rob for a great stay.

Miguel User Profile
May 2017
My stay at Rob's place was excellent. His house is very clean and all of the pictures on the listing are accurate. Having a parking spot available was highly convenient, especially for LA. The location of his house is central to a lot of the cool things LA has to offer, and it does not take long to get to many popular attractions. Rob was very easy to get a hold of for any questions I had, and he was quick to respond to anything I would need. I would definitely stay here again, and I would recommend this place to friends or anyone wanting a nice stay in LA.

Lucy User Profile
May 2017
Super clean place. Nice, straight forward, communicative host. Natural light in the room is lovely but bring an eye mask if you're a sensitive sleeper bc the sun shines through the blinds.
Rob User Profile
Response from Rob:
Lucy, thank for the kind review! However, I just wanted to clarify that if sun was shining through the blinds, it means slats were turned the wrong way. When the slats are facing in the correct direction, and assuming the blind is not ajar from the window frame, no direct sunlight should be able to peak through or around the edge of the blinds. I had the blinds custom-cut to ensure they would not. Too bad you didn't mention it to me at some point, I may have been able to help you sleep in. As I said, you're welcome back anytime. Next time I'll make sure that pesky sun stays out of your room in the morning :)
May 2017

Yao Feng User Profile
April 2017
Very convenient location to start; 6 minutes walk to the nearest Metro line or bus stop. Quiet neighbourhood, great for winding down from a day of travel. Though the area may look a little dodgy at night due to poor street lighting. The home and room itself is cozy and very clean. Rocky, the dog, friendly and rather curious. Rob, the host, pretty chill. Didn't get to bump into each other much though. Would recommend if you're looking to explore Downtown or NoHo.

Los Angeles, California, United StatesJoined in July 2015
Rob User Profile

I'm music professional (producer/A&R/artist development) and college professor (music production and music business lecturer).  A Boston native, I've been living in Los Angeles for ten years, while splitting my time between LA and New York.  As a host, I strive to make every guest feel comfortable by providing a clean and friendly environment, with all the necessary amenities. I love to meet people from different backgrounds and learn about them and their culture. If you have any questions, special considerations, or requests, don’t hesitate to ask.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings