Skip to content
Private room in house

Double Room in friendly,family Home

David User Profile
David

Double Room in friendly,family Home

3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
2 baths
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
2 baths
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
BreakfastThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.
Great check-in experience90% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.

The space

Welcome to this warm and welcoming family home. I have a large, spacious room available which can accommodate up to 3 people.

Location:
The house is in a residential area on the edge of Epping forest, with good transport links to central London. Leytonstone station, which is on the Central line is a short bus ride away or a 15 minute walk. It gives easy, direct access to Central London. 4 minutes to Stratford, the Olympic Park & Westfield shopping Centre, 12 minutes to the City and 22 minutes to the West End. Walthamstow Central which is on the Victoria line can also be reached by local bus or 20 minutes walk. It features the longest market in Europe. There are bus links just 2 minutes walk away serving both the local area & the West End. There are several Overground and National Rail stations around, so you have excellent access to London. Easy reach of all London Airports. Also excellent road links serving all parts of the UK.

Epping forest is a short walk away, 1/2 a mile up the road.

Local Amenities:
The local area has a variety of good restaurants, friendly pubs, supermarkets and shopping facilities. There are good local sports facilities in the area, these include a swimming pool, tennis courts, gym, golf range, ice skating, and horse riding centre.

Accommodation:
The private room which is situated upstairs at the front of the house is light and spacious with a large bay window, and ample storage space. There is a triple wardrobe with plenty of hanging rails and drawers, a comfortable double bed, and a single bed is available for a third person to sleep on if required. The room also has a TV, wi-fi, DVD player, (DVD's are available for guests to use), mini Hi-Fi system, hair dryer, and a mirror. Fresh towels and bed linen are provided and changed on a weekly basis or when required.

There are 2 bathrooms on the same floor which can be used, both have toilets and wash basins, one has a bath and shower and the other just a shower.

Guests are welcome to use the kitchen for preparing meals or relaxing in. There is a large table and chairs, TV, oven, hob, microwave, toaster, grill, air purifier, and fridge/freezer. A washing machine, iron & ironing board are also available for guests to use.

There is a comfortable living room with sofas to relax in after a tiring day. The living room has TV, DVD, Hi-Fi, computer.

For the more energetic guest there is an exercise bike, weights & vibrating machine available to use.

There is also a small garden to sit out in when the weather is nice and a barbecue is available.

English breakfast, packed lunches, and supper can be provided at a small extra charge. Continental Breakfast, tea, coffee and soft drinks are included in the price.

Amenities

Wifi
Breakfast
Kitchen
Dryer
Hair dryer
TV

House Rules

Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

Availability

232 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Shruthi User Profile
Shruthi
May 2016
David's place is a charming house that has retained the sense of a family home. The room reminded me of the ones I imagined while reading English novels as a kid. I stayed there for a couple of days with my parents, and it was more than comfortable. There were a few tenants at th…
Preeti User Profile
Preeti
July 2015
Our experience with David was simply superb. His home had well appointed rooms, lot of cupboard space with attention to a lot of small details which we thoroughly appreciated. Davids home was maintained neat and clean at all times and his kitchen was well stocked too! His home i…
Wouter User Profile
Wouter
July 2018
Great place to stay and a kind host. Be very aware of the house rules
Alan User Profile
Alan
July 2018
David was a great host! Very friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. Super cool guy!
Romona User Profile
Romona
July 2018
David was a great host
Emiko User Profile
Emiko
June 2018
I stayed at David's for two weeks with my two year old daughter. He was always so helpful and patient with my daughter who could be a quite handful sometimes. He led us use his kitchen and washing machine so we almost felt like we were at home. Our bedroom was very spacious and t…
Nicole Lester User Profile
Nicole Lester
May 2018
Hisnplace is clean, 30 minutes to central london by train. He is very kind, and proper. Would def reccomend to stay at his place. :)

Hosted by David

London, United KingdomJoined in January 2013
David User Profile
234 Reviews
Verified
.I am a retired Police Officer, since my retirement I have enjoyed welcoming visitors to my home. I enjoy meeting people from all different parts of the world. My main interests are motobikes, playing badminton, music, good food & wine and generally enjoying life.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings