Super King Size bed!Big old table for dining, chatting, work or study.
Cosy Room In Beautiful West End FREE Parking
Cosy Room In Beautiful West End FREE Parking
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A beautiful double bedroom with comfy super king size bed. Great location close to transport links and within walking distance of Hillhead, the heart of Glasgow's West End. WIFI available. Help yourself to a tasty breakfast. Make yourself at home.

The space

Light, bright and airy second floor flat in a traditional flat in the Kelvindale area of Glasgow's west end.

Guest access

During the day you can enjoy use of the kitchen, dining and living area as well as your own clean and cosy room for the night! In the morning, help yourself to cereal, bagels, toast and jam, juice and tea, coffee or hot chocolate. The living room is not available for guests access after 7pm.

Interaction with guests

I live in the flat and will be on hand if guests require anything or would like some local tips for places to visit, but if you would prefer to just relax and enjoy a quiet stay that is no problem either, I can be very discreet.

Other things to note

Parking is available for free in the street outside my flat. If you're bringing or hiring bikes, you can chain them to the railings on the stairwell up to my flat. I'm really near the canal which is great for cycling or walking.

The bathroom contains a large bath with a shower (combi-boiler gives instant hot water at any time). Towels, shampoo, shower gel and toothpaste are provided.

I have a cat called Murphy. He's quite shy so won't bother you but you might come across him curled up sleeping in his favourite places around the flat.

With regard to check in, please discuss your check in/check out requirements direct with me when making a booking so we can arrange key collection and access to my flat that suits us both. I'm fairly flexible.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet
Wireless Internet

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

Please clean up after yourself/yourselves & relax and enjoy your stay :)!

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - I'm on the 2rd floor of a traditional tenement flat. Once inside my flat there are no more stairs.
Pet(s) live on property - I have a cat called Murphy. He's very shy so won't bother you but you'll see him around.

Cancellations

28 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Eugene User Profile
October 2017
Nikki is a great host and would recommend everybody to stay here. Thank you)

Marcus User Profile
October 2017
Very welcoming, comfortable and clean.

Sophie User Profile
September 2017
Staying at Nikki's was great. She's a perfect host, so friendly and knowledgable about the local area and went above and beyond to make me feel welcome in her home. Her flat is lovely and spotlessly clean, always warm and comfortable. Parking was easy on the street outside and there is a quick bus route into the west end. I hope to stay again soon.

Euan User Profile
September 2017
Our first Airbnb stay and it really couldn't have been better. Nikki was friendly, welcoming and hospitable and a great host. Her second-floor flat was clean and comfortable (loved the king-sized bed) and just a short drive / 15 minute walk from the vibrant west-end of Glasgow wih its beautiful buildings, galleries, restaurants, boutique shops and low-key boho vibe. If (when!) we return to Glasgow, we know where we'd like to stay.
Nikki User Profile
Response from Nikki:
Thanks so much for your kind words. It was a real pleasure having you and Jenny to stay. You were wonderful guests and I would happily welcome you both back anytime.
September 2017

Karl User Profile
August 2016
Nikki was a fantastic host. Very helpful and informative on the local area. Big comfy bed, great facilities would definitely recommend.

Benjamin User Profile
August 2016
Nikki was a gracious host. Her apartment was clean, safe and welcoming. Breakfast was enjoyable and I really appreciate the snack bars! Nikki's place is very close to the beautiful and hip university area, West End, which I loved! I really enjoyed my stay here. Thank you!

Marisa User Profile
July 2016
Our stay at Nikki's was everything we expected and more. What her profile shows is what you get. She was very helpful prior to our arrival , she showed us around when we got there and was super easy-going and a good laugh, all added bonuses we won't forget. Thanx Nikki, truly.

Glasgow, United KingdomJoined in March 2013
Nikki User Profile
I'm from Glasgow, love traveling and am learning French. As well as my day job I volunteer as an English tutor. Eating out and going to the cinema are my favourite things to do.
Languages: Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings