Queen size bed
Modern spacious room, pvt bathroom, free parking
Modern spacious room, pvt bathroom, free parking
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Large private room with a private bathroom in modern condo. Access to large living/dining area, kitchen and covered deck.
10 mins walk to public transport. Free off street parking at the rear of the building.

The space

I have a condo on the first floor of a 3-storey Victorian house. The house was built in 1890 and renovated in 2005. I have lived here since 2007. The house is in a quiet neighborhood in an area known as Jones Hill. The closest subway stop is a 10 minute walk and about a 15 minute ride into the centre of Boston from there.

Guest access

You will have your own private bedroom and full bathroom. The bedroom has direct access to the deck which is great for relaxing when the weather is nice. There is also a gas grill on the deck which you are welcome to use. You are free to use the kitchen as well as the living and dining room while you are here.

Interaction with guests

If I'm available I'm happy to help with directions on how to get around and good places to visit while you are in town.

Other things to note

If you would like to stay with me please have a fully complete profile and verified ID.
Please include your expected check-in and check-out times in your booking request.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Family/kid friendly
Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee ₹2347
Security Deposit ₹33522
Weekly Discount: 12%
Weekend Price ₹8045 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 6PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 10AM

Check-in/check-out times during the week aren't very flexible. On the weekends if you let me know in advance I can check you in almost anytime. Let me know what times you expect to arrive and depart in your first message.

I like my guests to enjoy my home as much as I do. So please feel to treat it like your home as long as you are respectful and clean up after yourself.
No pets please. Smoking is OK outside.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

84 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Dan User Profile
October 2017
Our stay at Darren's place was excellent. We were only there for a couple of nights but he was the perfect host and his place is beautiful. Loads of helpful hints and tips about what to see and do, and loads of thoughtful touches to make our stay that bit more comfortable. Highly recommended.

Sam User Profile
September 2017
I am regular at his place. It is always great experience.

Sam User Profile
September 2017
I stay here when I come to Boston, its always great stay, highly recommend host and place.

Sam User Profile
August 2017
Darren is great host, he is perfect airbnb host you can ask for, he thinks about the guests comfort and he makes sure you are going to have good experience. I stayed at his place many times, it is always good experience.

Sam User Profile
August 2017
I am regular at Darren's Place now, when I am in Boston I always stay at his place if it is available, highly recommend host and place.

Cecelia User Profile
August 2017
House is beautiful, very clean! Have towels, toiletries available. Even have Charlie card and maps available. Definitely recommend

Sam User Profile
August 2017
Darren is awesome host, everything you expect from host, he is very effective communicator, quick in responding, place is as mentioned if not better. I have been in his place many stays, it is always great experience.

Boston, Massachusetts, United StatesJoined in September 2014
Darren User ProfileDarren is a superhost.

Originally from Australia, I have lived in Boston since 2001. I love to travel and am lucky enough to get to do it for work and pleasure.
In July/August 2015 I travelled to Europe for 6 weeks and used Airbnb extensively to find great places to stay and meet new friends.
I'm a respectful guest. I'm quiet, neat and clean. I enjoy interacting with my hosts to learn about them, their city and culture.
I have been hosting on Airbnb since October 2015.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings