terrasse facing sunsetterrasse breakfast
Lagoon side private studio
Lagoon side private studio
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Your private safe studio with your own keys
air conditionned in one of the two bedrooms, private kitchen with fridge, gas range, microwave
private bathroom and toilets
Wifi Internet access ADSL
very central and on the lagoon facing sunset

Guest access

Access to the laggon-side terrasse.
Free arrival and departure time, any time of the day.

Interaction with guests

Your studio is next to my home, so do not hesitate to knock at my door and ask for help and advices!

Other things to note

I have a dog and a cat that wander around my premises. They are very nice and calm pets, but if you are sensitive or allergic, you might consider another of the many good hosts in Bora Bora.
I have a home office, so for business travelers, you can have access to print, fax, scan, desk space, ...


Extra people ₹1181 / night after 2 guests
Security Deposit ₹19689
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed

House Rules
Check in time is 8AM - 10PM
Check out by 10PM

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) and cat(s) live in the house


2 nights minimum stay

65 Reviews

Check In
Freddy V. User Profile
August 2017
Apart from the fact that it's the cheapest place in Bora Bora,the house itself was huge with a big private kitchen and (URL HIDDEN) internet worked great and the view from the front porch in the morning is great.You can just sit there have your cup of coffee and watch the rays swim by.Vincent was/is a great host,very friendly and knowledgeable and always willing to go the extra mile to help his guests with stuff(Like driving to the grocery store or helping out with booking good cheap tours etc).If you're heading to Bora Bora and want an affordable friendly place,Vincent's place is the place to be.

Adam User Profile
August 2017
Vincent is the best host ever! My wife and I had a wonderful experience at his property. The accommodations and services available were great. We had the opportunity to spend time with his son and friends during our stay, which we also enjoyed. We hope to come back someday

Tracey User ProfileTracey is a superhost.
August 2017
Vincent was a wonderful host and his place was clean, well-appointed and comfortable. We loved walking to town, visiting with Vincent and his lovely family, playing with their dogs and Vincent was always on hand to help out and answer any questions. Thanks Vincent for everything and we'll be back!

Fana User Profile
June 2017
Vincent is an amazing host!! Helped us with literally everything during our stay at his place: booked us two fantastic activities (scubadive and island boat tour), explained the surroundings and useful places to go and was very nice in picking us up and dropping us at the ferry. Most importantly, is a very pleasent person, joyous and kind; made sure we had everything we needed. His place is simple and confortable, the perfect budget spot to be in Bora Bora. The dogs were the cherry on the cake =D See you soon Vincent, and thank you for everything! We hope to be back again!!
Vincent User Profile
Response from Vincent:
Having both of you at home was amazing too! Come back any time ;)
June 2017

Paulino User Profile
May 2017
Vincent is a good host. He spent time talking to us when we arrived, and helped us book activities. His place is not fancy, but it's adequate. You have your own space and privacy. The bedroom has AC which is a plus. Good location, 15 mins walk to downtown area. If you want to experience local life in Bora Bora, this is a good choice to stay.

Definitely do not book this property. This accomodation is very cheap and there is a reason for it. The residence is in very poor condition both inside and out. The walls have holes, asbestos roofs in poor condition handing from the ceiling, not to mention an extreme lack of privacy the entry is straight pas Vincent office, then his lounge room, complete with his son watching television. Vincent's house completely blocks from he waterfont views, and the waterfront terrace in the photos is also straight in front of his loung room offering absolutely no privacy.
Vincent User Profile
Response from Vincent:
We feel truly terrible and so discouraged that you left the place immediately! However, Michael, everything you write is extremely misleading , when not just pure fiction, and diverge from what you wrote to Airbnb support (yes, they forwarded to us!). We are unsure of your motivation do do so, so skeptical of the relevance of answering point by point. I was busy for just an hour at the particular moment you arrived, but let you know that I would be with you quickly. I could never dialogue with you. It is the first time since years we started hosting this place that we have negative feedback. we put so much effort to make this housing super warm and welcoming. Your abrupt sentence made-up in five minutes look unfair and is hurting us! You were taking your wife on honeymoon, and you considered the place not "private enough" for honeymooners. Although this is a detached studio, so IT IS NOT a shared place, but it is close from our home. We totally understand that some people might find this not private enough. In the other hand, there are 45 Airbnb hosts in this island, ranging from 50 to >1000 USD per night, and you choose us, the cheapest one, expecting high level of privacy, fresh paint, newly built home … This house IS twenty years old, with regular maintenance though, but it looks like a twenty years old house. This is why we set the price so low – realistic; trying to help travelers on budget to afford Bora Bora, not trying to compete with Four Seasons! We are already providing, free air condition, free pick-up, free cleaning (which cost me 50USD between each guest), free bikes, free TV, free fast Internet, free kayaks, free paddle board, free soap and shampoo, bottled water, coffee, sugar, invitation in my home for sunset drink and diner with fresh caught fishes, good wine, etc … We are constantly available immediately for help since we leave next door as you mentioned. We frequently providing free lift to beach, stores, even lending our car free when guests are particularly pleasant and purchased a small boat with 20HP outboard for the guest to explore the lagoon on their own. The place is always super clean. We hire professional cleaning person each time (they do cleaning for brand resorts!). They are very professional and all is thoroughly cleaned with adequate detergent and bleached. Towels and bed sheet are snow white with zero stain or tear. You even admitted on the request you made to Airbnb that the place WAS clean. We are confident that if you gave it a chance instead of judging in five minutes, leaving without notice, dragging your suitcase on the road in the sun ... You would have had a genuinely great time with us taking so much care of you like family! We been here all our life and know everyone on this island, you would have had a great local experience. ALL other Guests comments say it all! Your level of expectations seems not compatible with the Airbnb’s philosophy – “staying at someone's home for a little compensation”. You moved to a much more expensive place. It's OK, you could have just talked to us and ask nicely “We decided to offer ourselves an upgrade at the last minute, but we don't have much money and this could be of a great help if you help" we would have just greatly given 200% of effort to help you relocate, find a suitable place, drive you there, introduce to peoples, etc … But you are more trying afterward to depict it incorrect on our side, fantasizing about asbestos (it is wood by the way, asbestos is prohibited in France), holes in walls :D yeah right! and dead bodies in closet ;) I’m unsure of the effectiveness of such obviously dishonest approach, … We totally understand that by being a host you meet a lot of guests with different backgrounds and different personalities. With this you might encounter some frustrations, at rare times, after giving them 200% of your effort, your guests still have complaints. We still honestly hope you had a great time in our exquisite island and shared some quality time with sheer always happy locals! Sheers! With all our respect Vincent
April 2017

John User Profile
March 2017
Mr.Viceent is a very good person and helpful in dealing with the customer front. He even offered to contact if any assistance required. We were informed well about the main attractions to visit with tips and tricks. I am looking forward to meet him on my future trips.

Vaitape, French PolynesiaJoined in September 2015
Vincent User Profile
Response rate: 91%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings