Covered front porchFull  dining room
Baltimore's Hidden Charm
Baltimore's Hidden Charm
8 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
8 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Welcome to a lovely spacious home on a large well kept lot located in quiet safe neighborhood. It's very close to the UMBC campus such that many students stay in the area. BWI is a short jaunt away while it is 5 minutes to reach the MARC Train and 15 minutes to Harborplace, Ft Mchenry etc. Easy access to surrounding counties makes this home a great pick.

The space

3 bedroom 1 bathroom Single Family Home near the airport for ease of transportation and within a short 20 minutes you can get to: The Inner Harbor, The malls of Columbia, Towson and Arundel Mills among others, Fort Mchenry, Federal Hill and other famous sites. Two bedrooms and bath first floor Third bedroom with lounge area and walk in closet on second floor. Covered front porch with large rear deck for smoking pleasure. Nice yard on quiet private street.

Guest access

You have access to the whole house less the rear sun room, basement and garage. The driveway is for the taking with ample street parking. Keys are available upon booking. The deck is nice for sitting or smoking (no smoking inside please) The yard is nice for kids or ball playing, chipping and wedge golf. Food packages are available.

Interaction with guests

If you need any assistance we are a short trip away or a simple phone call would suffice. Troubleshooting available as needed.

Other things to note

You may see someone in the garage or basement moving materials around. They will be out of your way shortly if you see them at all. Feel free to say hello and ask them any questions if you have any about the area.


Amenities
Free parking on premises

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 couch, 1 floor mattress

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

No illegal activity or rough play. No smoking. Rear deck is available for smoking area. Homeowner is not responsible for any injury occurring on or around premises. Have fun and enjoy your stay.


Cancellations

6 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
John User Profile
October 2017
great house, exactly as advertised in a nice neighborhood with a great location

Rory User Profile
September 2017
Great spot for travel to Baltimore. House is spacious on a quiet street. D.C. Is only an hour away as well. Good value

Reynaldo User Profile
August 2017
The house is great. We were 3 people in total staying in the house for around 2 1/2 months, as we were doing an internship in an organization nearby. For some reason in the listing it says that there is only 1 room, but really there are 3 bedrooms: 2 on first floor, 1 in the attic (they were comfortable), plus there is also internet and cable, which was great for us although sometimes internet was slow. One bad thing though, is that we had to do some cleaning during the first days in order to get a more comfortable stay. Mostly dust. We also had a couple issues, like having trouble with some kitchen equipment which stopped working or even having issues with the A/C temporarily. However, Donald was very easy to reach and for each of those issues, he was willing to solve them as quickly as possible almost no questions asked. Most of the issues were solved like in a day or 2. Be able to quickly get in contact with Donald to solve these issues was one of the mayor reasons we were able to have a good stay. The neighborhood is quiet and peaceful. House is like 5 min from Walmart for groceries and is close to tourist attractions like Inner Harbor, Baltimore. And for the price, it was definitely worth it for the time we were staying. If you are staying for a long time, I would highly recommend the place.

Norma User Profile
May 2017
The house is located in a residential area in Baltimore. It is close to local restaurants and a Walmart. The house as it is pictured is pretty accurate with the exception of the dust and dirt that is in the bathroom and bedrooms. My husband and I are have used AirBnB many times but this has been the first time that we have encountered a problem such as this. I got so sick from the state of the house that I broke out in hives and had to be rushed to the nearest urgent center. Unfortunately, we had no other choice but to stay on the property and make the best of it. We had already paid for the stay and could not afford to go to a hotel with four of our family members in tow. I should have contacted the owner to let him know the state of the house. At this point, if we would have done so, we would have had to leave. The house needs to be COMPLETELY CLEANED and sanitized. It is unfortunate, since the house has plenty of potential, ONCE IT IS CLEANED.
Donald User Profile
Response from Donald:
Norma, We are greatly disheartened that you had such an experience while your group was enjoying your entire stay. It is spring and unfortunately in MD there are a lot of allergiens in the air. Especially if it were as you have said in this review it would have been an easy decision to very quickly leave and anyone would understand no questions asked..... It is also a great disappointment that you did not convey your issues with us IMMEDIATELY as we work diligently with Airbnb to make certain our guests have the best experience possible. We would have moved you out and Airbnb would have had you in another property that instant. They are great we must say.. Also, the property was treated for ants a week earlier and you may have noticed an ant house to catch a stray or two if there were one. We even had the house cleaned twice due to the pest control prior to your arrival. Nonetheless we hope you are feeling much better and we pray that you never have this happen to you again. Thank you for your feedback we will take it with great sincerity.
May 2017

Julie User Profile
January 2017
This house is definitely worth the money if you are staying with a large group. All the things you need - bedding, towels - are provided. It's listed as a 1br, but it's actually 2br + an attic area that has an extra bedroom and living area. Donald, the host, was great - easy to get ahold of with any questions. The house is near the MARC train which runs between DC and Baltimore, and it's very close to BWI. The only down-side is that there is not much to do in the immediate area, but it's only a $12 uber ride to downtown Baltimore! Overall it was a great experience and I'd recommend it!

Basil User Profile
September 2016
Donald's place was great and check-in and check-out was easy. The space is great with 3 bedrooms and a living room with plenty of space, not to mention a great back porch. I had several friends come into town for my an event and this space was perfect for us. Quick 15 minute ride to both BWI and Baltimore. Donald was very quick to respond to any questions I had and the entire process was a breeze. If you have a good amount of people coming to visit you in the Baltimore area I'd highly recommend this space for its convenience and comfort.

Baltimore, Maryland, United StatesJoined in September 2015
Donald User Profile
I live near the airport for ease of transportation and within a short 20 minutes you can get to: The Inner Harbor, The malls of Columbia, Towson and Arundel Mills among others, Fort Mchenry, Federal Hill and other famous sites. I am a foodie and Baltimore has a great array of res…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings