Skip to content
Kitchen table, stove and dresser (dog not included)Kitchan looking towards modern extension
Entire house

Georgian Vicarage in 2 acre garden


Georgian Vicarage in 2 acre garden

10 guests
5 bedrooms
10 beds
1.5 baths
10 guests
5 bedrooms
10 beds
1.5 baths
Great check-in experience100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
PoolThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.

This Georgian former rectory was our family home for seven years; we shared the house with Nanny and Grandad, 3 dogs and 2 cats. The decor is quite eclectic although we have toned everything down to suit guests’s tastes. The 2 acre garden is more of an adventure playground than a horticultural exhibit. There is a croquet lawn, treehouse, vintage caravan and a heated swimming pool in the walled kitchen garden (summer only)


Free parking on premises
Indoor fireplace

House Rules

No smoking
Check-in is anytime after 5PM
Check out by 11AM


34 Reviews

Rad User Profile
May 2018
Lovely place and good and responsive host
Willoughby User Profile
November 2017
A great property to share with a group of close friends or family. Equipped with all the essentials and more...!
Charlotte User Profile
October 2017
We enjoyed our stay at this property. It has an eclectic style however we felt in certain areas the house needed some work and updating. Robins communication was excellent. We enjoyed exploring the local area and north Norfolk coast.
Ellen User Profile
September 2017
The house is Bug and lovely, perfect for bigger groups/families. We had a great time.
Charlotte User Profile
June 2017
This was a great stay for our 20th anniversary for our group of friends. The pool was fantastic and the house had plenty of space for our different needs. We spent most of our time outside and the courtyards and gardens were lovely. We would highly recommend this house!
Charlotte User Profile
May 2017
We had a really lovely time. The house was comfortable and well equipped specifically the kitchen and also facilities for kids. We particularly liked the gardens and the peace and quiet of the location. We were very disappointed the pool wasn't in use though as this would have be…
Robin User Profile
Response from Robin:
So sorry about the pool Charlotte. I spent most of April on my hands and knees scrubbing the bottom. But something else seems to go wrong every year, that's why we don't charge xtra for the pool or guarantee it will be open until June. The weather we can't guarantee at any time of the year. Robin
May 2017
Rose User Profile
May 2017
Lovely location and stay

Hosted by Robin

London, United KingdomJoined in February 2012
Robin User Profile
168 Reviews
I am a graphic designer from London and I am married to Karin who has a fashion and accessories shop in Norfolk near the sea. My children are Willow who lives around the corner and North who loves everything Japanese. We all love art and good food.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings