Frick's FLW Historic District Home
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Great home in fantastic location in Historic District of Oak Park. Super comfy queen bed in large bedroom, full bed in the other room. Private bathroom for guests right off the bedrooms. Must love dogs! Two super friendly energetic pups!


Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee ₹3312
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price ₹5300 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

WiFi use is limited to regular internet use such as checking email and searching on the internet. Our WiFi does not support video streaming, face-time, or anything else that uses a lot of data. Please use your own data source for those types of operations.
Please use headphones when using technology as a courtesy to other guests and to your hosts.
Make sure you leave the doggie gates closed at all times as our little pup is an escape artist! Be sure to greet the dogs warmly when you arrive and they will love you back. (and stop barking as soon as they realize you are friendly!)
No smoking please!

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

73 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Camille User Profile
September 2017
Beautiful home in a beautiful neighborhood in Chicago. No more then $12.00 an Uber ride to any major location in Chicago. Beautiful back yard with new deck. Sat outside in the morning to drink coffee. Homeowners very kind and respectful. Kramer and Ralphie both made our stay complete. Great place to stay.

John User Profile
September 2017
John and Phllis were exceptional hosts. I very much enjoyed my stay with them. I was made to feel welcome and at home. My schedule dictates many many hours of work, thankfully John and Phyllis were cognizant of this and provided me with very llittle interruption other than the occassional "I'm putting up the Cubs win flag" which was a delightful interlude to my rigorous schedule. The dogs were fun too!
Phyllis User ProfilePhyllis is a superhost.
Response from Phyllis:
Hi John- FYI- Our guests leave Monday morning if you need place to stay! -Phyllis
September 2017

Rachel User Profile
August 2017
Phyllis creates a comfortable home for your stay. It's a nice neighborhood too.

Brisaela User Profile
August 2017
This location was convenient. Phyllis has a very comforting home; I enjoyed my stay.

Laura User Profile
July 2017
This was a great find. Phyllis and John are so welcoming and friendly. they also let you do what you need to. The second night I was there, I cam home rather late and they were both hanging out in the kitchen, and I felt just like family going them. Phyllis even treated to make me eat a croissant in the morning (which I did!). I was visiting Oak Park for work (a nearby conference at Dominican University), so very much appreciated the quiet home to work in, the freedom to come and go, and the wonderful dogs! Both of them are so sweet and love the guests. The room was clean and very comfortable (with a desk and desk lamp), and the non-shared bathroom is a plus. Great place -- I highly recommend, and would stay again in a heartbeat.
Phyllis User ProfilePhyllis is a superhost.
Response from Phyllis:
Laura is a lovely, warm and resoe tguk guest. I hope she comes to visit again!
July 2017

Carissa User Profile
June 2017
Phyllis and John are lovely hosts, beautiful house in a lovely neighborhood, lots to see nearby.

Brian User Profile
June 2017
Phyllis and John were really generous hosts. The property is even better than advertised. It is located just over a block from the home and studio of Frank Lloyd Wright. The walk from downtown is wonderful - especially in the evening! I really appreciate how P+J allow guests a welcoming environment while maintaining their privacy. Would definitely recommend to anyone that desires a home away from home.

This host has 23 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

I am a 6th grade science teacher! I love bicycling, running, yoga and the outdoors.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings