The Golden Gate Bridge and Marin headlands are within a 20 minute drive.Front patio and neighbours house
A Quiet 1 Bedroom Apt. In Sunny Central Marin
A Quiet 1 Bedroom Apt. In Sunny Central Marin
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

This is a separate 3 room 1 bath apartment and is part of a house which is shared with one other tenant. The apartment has a private entrance, and does not share any rooms with the other tenant. There is free street parking, and is within walking distance of downtown San Rafael and San Rafael Transit Center. I will not be staying there when you are my guest. My cat, Sassy, WILL be sharing the apartment with you. If you or your guest are allergic to cats, please do not book my apartment.

The space

What's unique about this space is the quietness and lushness of living in a wooded area. Deer and wild turkeys roam the neighbourhood yet you are within easy walking distance of downtown San Rafael. There is a beautiful eastern view from the kitchen/dining room of a mountain range, with lots of birds and wildlife activity. One of the most unique aspects of the space is the quietness. The loudest ambient sounds are local sports activities and an occasional dog barking. All this and you are within easy walking distance of restaurants, wine bars, brew pubs, grocery stores, and downtown San Rafael.

Guest access

In addition to full access of the apartment, there is Apple TV with Netflix, HBO Now, Starz, and Showtime (among other options) available on my 52" plasma TV with Bose sound system. There is a Bose sound dock in the kitchen, full kitchen ammenities, front porch area (not shared), and reserved closet and dresser space. There is a shared back yard if you care to sit quietly in the sun.

Interaction with guests

I or my co-host Emily will be here to greet you when you arrive. We will show you around the apartment and answer any questions you might have. We will be available via cell phone should anything come up. We will need daily access to the apartment for 15 minutes to tend to Sassy (my cat) in order to feed her and tend to the litter box

Other things to note

As I've mentioned, this is a shared house. My upstairs neighbours are quiet and respectful but you will hear them walking and talking on occasion. I also live close to an elementary school so you will hear outdoor recreational activities during the school year on weekdays and occasionally on weekends.
There is a small staircase (6 steps) between the kitchen/bathroom and the bedroom/TV room.
There are also three brick steps to access my front door.
Last but not least, I have an indoor cat. She will be sharing the space with you while you are staying. You will, however, be able to close the bedroom door for privacy as all her necessities are located outside the bedroom. She does not ever go outside so please be careful when you prop open doors or notice her edging towards the door.
If you are in need of an extra bed, I do have a very comfortable tent cot that will fit one person.


Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
TV
Iron

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 6PM - 9PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Please treat my home like it's yours.
No smoking anything in the apartment. Outside is fine but away from the house. .
Quiet time after 10PM
My cat is an indoor cat. Please be mindful when propping open doors.
I share a large house with another adult family. Our two households are completely separated but noise does carry . Please be respectful of the noise level when you are inside. I would be extremely grateful.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - There's a small flight of stairs (6 steps) between the kitchen and the rest of the living space
Potential for noise - Since my place is on the ground floor of a shared house you will occasionally hear my neighbors walking or talking.
Pet(s) live on property - I have a friendly cat who will be sharing the apartment with you. I ask that you keep her inside at all times.
No parking on property - Limited street parking only

Cancellations

13 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ben User Profile
October 2017
Great place and Dan is a great host!

Tamara User Profile
September 2017
A lovely little apartment. Spacious, clean, and very comfortable. A touch of home right along side of a touch of away. I needed a place to stay with my daughter for her immediate recovery after surgery. Daniel was very kind and gracious in our rental. Everything was cozy and a perfect place to stay. Sassy the cat is adorable, and I'm certain amped up recovery considerably.

Brandon User Profile
September 2017
Had a nice stay, much bigger then I thought the place would be. Quite location with a pleasant view. Unfortunately the cat was slightly problematic as it puked on the floor and always jumped on the bed. As long as your really into the cat, great stay.
Daniel User Profile
Response from Daniel:
Thanks for this feedback Brandon. I did not realize she would repeatedly jump on the bed while you were sleeping. In the future, I will move her litter box to another location outside the bedroom so the bedroom door can be closed. As for her throwing up, this is a normal thing cats do. I'm sorry it was a problem for you. I will try to come up with an alternative to my guests cleaning it up.
September 2017

Jennifer User Profile
September 2017
Daniel is great to work with. He is a helpful host and his home's location is very convenient .

Benjamin User Profile
August 2017
Great 1 bedroom with amazing location near the city and 45 minutes or so to wine country. Daniel is very nice and professional. Easy to check in even though I was running behind. Cat lovers will especially enjoy!

Jon User Profile
August 2017
Great location, cozy accommodations and great hosts

Philip User Profile
August 2017
Had a great stay, sassy was a good companion for my week at the apt. Very convenient to drive to the larkspur ferry, and San Rafael

San Rafael, California, United StatesJoined in July 2015
Daniel User Profile
I'm a low key, respectful person who likes quiet space. That's not to say I don't enjoy interacting with the hosts and guests alike. It has been one of the unexpected joys of my experience with AirBnb. If I'm your host, I want your stay to be fantastic. I love where I live an…
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings