View of the dining & kitchen area from the living roomThe dining table seats 4; additional dining areas are on the deck and the screened in porch.
Romantic Luxurious Spa Retreat!
Romantic Luxurious Spa Retreat!
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1.5 baths
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Chalet 1716 was designed with the couple in mind! This is a spectacular, romantic retreat -- the colors, furnishings and details are unlike any other chalet! You will be amazed at the luxury and coziness of this very romantic love nest.

The space

Up to 4 people can comfortably stay in this beautiful chalet. The master bedroom and its master bath are located downstairs, and a sleeper sofa in the loft can be converted into an extra bed for 2. All linens are provided.
Additional space is available in our chalet across the street that sleeps 8.

The kitchen is completely outfitted -- cookware, dishes, glassware, silverware. Paper towels, coffee, tea, creamer, sugar and basic spices are all provided.

It's still sparkling new -- built in October 2010!!

Guest access

We will provide you a gate pass to access the resort once your reservation is confirmed.

Interaction with guests

We are available if you have any questions before, during and after your stay. We strive to make your stay as easy & comfortable as possible!

Other things to note

The chalet can be booked for a minimum of a 2 night stay (some holidays require a 3 night minimum). Email us to inquire about our weekly and seasonal rates.


Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
TV
Essentials

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

Guests must be a miniumum of 25 years old to rent.
Friendly and well-behaved pets are welcome; $35/day additional charge for up to two pets.
No smoking allowed.
Up to 2 cars in driveway allowed.
Full cancellation up to 30 days in advance only.
Prices include cleaning fees and sales tax.


Cancellations

10 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jim User Profile
September 2017
Sarah is a very attentive host, quickly answering our many questions and requests. We would highly recommend staying at sarah's properties.

Ellen User Profile
September 2017
Simply beautiful. Excellent place to get away from it all in comfort and style. We'll be back.

Marty User Profile
August 2017
This property is a touch of paradise. The house is adorable and situated in the middle of the woods with an array of relaxing sights and sounds.

Elizabeth User Profile
August 2017
What a beautiful home! We had such a relaxing, wonderful time. The house was just as pictured: gorgeous and well-appointed. We loved spending time at the resort's pool and complex, and at the beach with the kayaks. The deck and three-seasons room were wonderful. I can see how it would be a wonderful romantic getaway, and look forward to returning without kids!

Megan User Profile
July 2017
Sarah was a great host. Responded quickly to questions and kindly granted us a late check out. The chalet itself was very clean, comfortable, well-stocked with tasteful and modern furnishings. Very comfy bed in the master bedroom. Sofa bed not great, I would maybe bring an air mattress. My only problem is my own fault, I did NOT realize this wasn't on the water, and it wasn't obvious to me from the listing and photos that it wasn't. Oops. This property backs to woods and you will have to drive for 10+ minutes to reach a beach or marina. What looks a short distance on the map takes longer because the gravel roads are windy and narrow and it's necessary to go slow. It was about 10 min to a beach and 15-20 min drive to the pool. We paid $70 extra to bring brought our dog along and were disappointed to find out she wasn't allowed in the water since we weren't staying ON the lake. No dogs allowed at Innsbrook's many beaches. She spent most of the weekend in her crate while we drove back and forth to the pool and public beach. We had a vision of staying mostly at the chalet, enjoying drinks and BBQ on the back deck while the kids and dog swam. In reality, the dog didn't even get her paws wet and it was a hassle to pack up 3 kids and all our stuff in the car if we felt like a quick jump in the lake. If you aren't there for the water, everything else about this property was lovely. Sarah was a great host.
Sarah User ProfileSarah is a superhost.
Response from Sarah:
Hi Megan, so sorry that you didn't understand the chalet was not on the lake. We will be happy to refund you the pet fee due to the misunderstanding. We do have another chalet that is lakeside with another coming soon in October 2017. We love this chalet especially for couples for a romantic hideaway. Most of our guests love the privacy of the wooded setting. Please do join us again in our lakeside property!
July 2017

Sean User Profile
May 2017
The place was fantastic!! I would recommend to anyone who wants a nice quiet weekend away from everything. Check in/check out and all communications with Sarah was a breeze all weekend.

Jamie User Profile
November 2016
100% satisfied and could not be happier with our recent stay at 1716 Sonnenblick. Perfect for a romantic getaway or to recharge your batteries. Can't say enough about the service and hospitality. We will be back.

This host has 10 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Saint Louis, Missouri, United StatesJoined in July 2015
Sarah User ProfileSarah is a superhost.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings