Double bedroom.Single/twin bedroom.
Maison Cerise Chambre D'hote
Hosted by Tanya
Tanya is the host.
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

We are a family run small Chambre d'Hote set 5 minutes from the historic town of Rochechouart in a small hamlet. Nestled in the quiet French countryside our home is ideal for a relaxing break.

The space

Our apartment is self contained on the top floor of our home. In the apartment there is one double bedroom, one single/twin bedroom, a spacious lounge/dinning room and a shower room.

We can comfortably accommodate a maximum of three adults, or alternatively two adults and two children or three adults and one child.

Children under two years old are welcome if you have your own travel cot.
Please be aware we have a set of stairs in the apartment and we can not currently provide a stair gate for young children.

Guest access

Use of the garden available and off road parking.

Interaction with guests

We are happy to assist you with local knowledge and can help with any inquiries you may have.

Other things to note

All guests welcomed with home-made cakes/biscuits, complimentary fruit with tea and coffee making facilities in your apartment together with a small fridge for any perishable goods.
We offer an airport pick up and drop off service to Limoges airport for a fixed competitive fee.


Amenities
Internet
Essentials
Washer
Free parking on premises

Prices
Extra people ₹790 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 14%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 single bed, 1 floor mattress

House Rules
Check in time is 4PM - 9PM
Check out by 10AM

We request no smoking on the premises and we wish you to treat our home with respect. At present we do not have facilities for pets.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) and cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

17 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Tanya and Darren were the perfect hosts and made me feel so at home. My flight was delayed but they waited up for me and were waiting outside with a torch to guide me in. The apartment is very spacious with beautiful furnishings. Breakfast was delicious, with lots of lovely little touches that made it feel really special. My only wish was that I could have stayed there longer. Thank you both. x

Katie User Profile
August 2016
Wonderful stay. Beautiful house and the hosts, Tanya and Darren made us feel very welcome. A peaceful and tranquil stop on the way down to bordeaux. highly recommended.

Phil User Profile
August 2015
We had a wonderful 4-night stay at Maison Cerise while visiting the Limousin and Perigord regions for a mixture of work and vacation. Excellently situated to explore the area. The upstairs apartment is very stylishly decorated and comfortable. Darren and Tanya made us feel very welcomed, providing us with recommendations and information on the area. Breakfast every morning was a delight. Communication was great. We would definitely come back.

Elise User Profile
August 2017
Nous avons annulé notre voyage à la dernière minute, Tanya a été très compréhensive. Les contacts ont été bons et chaleureux, je suis déçue de ne pas l'avoir rencontré.

Magali User Profile
August 2017
Tanya et Darren sont des hôtes accueillants et chaleureux. Leur logement est joliment décoré et très confortable, au calme absolu. Le petit-déjeuner est frais et copieux et servi à l'heure souhaitée en toute discrétion. Encore merci pour ce très agréable séjour.

Des hotes très accueillants et discrets, des chambres propres et très bien décorées. Nous recommandons ce logement!

Frédéric User Profile
July 2017
Tanya et son compagnon ont été très accueillant. Le logement est agréable et conforme aux photographies. Le petit déjeuner est très bon. Parfait pour un séjour au calme.

Chassenon, FranceJoined in June 2015
Tanya User Profile

We are an English family settled in the French way of life offering home from home accommodation. We are passionate about food, animals and all things French.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighborhood

Similar listings