Lovely three bedroom flat in LONDON

Superhost

Entire rental unit hosted by Lynne

  1. 5 guests
  2. 3 bedrooms
  3. 3 beds
  4. 1 bathroom
Entire home
You’ll have the flat to yourself.
Enhanced Clean
This host has committed to Airbnb's 5-step enhanced cleaning process.
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the lockbox.
Great location
95% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.
Cosy and relaxing home in vibrant Tooting, south London. Great transport links to central London (35mins) and beyond. Easy access for Wimbledon and Queens Club tennis. Tooting has many buzzy bars and restaurants featuring food from around the world.

The space
This is a first floor, purpose built apartment from the early 1900s, with its own front door. It has a relaxing colour scheme and comfortable furniture. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need.

We have a decked outside garden area with a table and chairs, but we should mention that the access is down a steep staircase and not suited to everyone.

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
1 single bed

What this place offers

Kitchen
Wifi
TV
Washing machine
Bath
Patio or balcony
Travel cot
High chair
Hair dryer
Refrigerator

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
Check-in
Add date
Checkout
Add date

4.92 out of 5 stars from 100 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

London, United Kingdom

Tooting is a vibrant and cosmopolitan area with lots of grocery stores and supermarkets all within a short walk of the apartment, and plenty of restaurants serving food from around the world.

Tooting is renowned for the variety and quality of our Indian and Sri Lankan restaurants. Many people say that they are the best they've ever visited!

In recent years, there has been a large number of new bars and eateries that have opened which gives plenty of choice for a lunch or evening out, or a weekend brunch.

Hosted by Lynne

  1. Joined in January 2013
  • 119 Reviews
  • Identity verified
  • Superhost
I've lived in Tooting for over 20 years with my husband and three children. We love living here and it's been a great place for the kids to grow up. I've been managing the flat in Tooting on behalf of my sister for over 10 years, along with Le Cheval Blanc - their large property in the Dordogne (see our other listing) - for the last 16 years. I work part time from home so am usually available should you have any questions during your stay. The owners: We are Jill & Bill Greenfield. Jill is an event organiser and Bill is a carpenter. We split our time between France (in the summer months) and London. We are home lovers and make sure that both our homes are really comfortable and welcoming so we know we are at home wherever we are. When we are not in London we rent out our apartment so others can have somewhere to feel comfortable and at home rather than be in a hotel. If you come to stay at our apartment you will find everything you need, including of course the obligatory internet access. There are lots of great bars and restaurants around, plus a bonus is we are about a ten minute walk from the tube and a two minute walk from the over-ground station that takes you directly to St Pancras International, perfect for the Eurostar. Although we won’t be on hand to say hi to you in London, Jill’s sister Lynne is only around the corner and knows everything there is to know about the area and also about London in general. We love being in London, especially as it is the complete antithesis of our place in France! Our place in France is in the rural Dordogne department in the region of Aquitaine in the south west. Le Cheval Blanc is an old farmhouse but fully updated for the 21st century, with 7 en-suite bedrooms and a swimming pool. There are fantastic restaurants, caves, chateaux, rivers to kayak and wonderful markets to explore. You can cater for yourselves, but if you fancy a change we will bring the restaurant to you! We look forward to welcoming you to one of our homes one day soon.
I've lived in Tooting for over 20 years with my husband and three children. We love living here and it's been a great place for the kids to grow up. I've been managing the flat in…

Co-hosts

  • Jill

During your stay

Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions during your stay.

Lynne is a Superhost

Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within a few hours
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: After 4:00 pm
Check out: 10:00 am
Self check-in with lockbox
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events

Health & safety

Committed to Airbnb's enhanced cleaning process. Show more
Airbnb's social distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
Carbon monoxide alarm
Smoke alarm
Security Deposit – if you damage the home, you may be charged up to ₹19906

Cancellation policy