Double room also available. If there are 3 of you you can book via "The Ecologist's House 2 (Double Room)"This is my superinsulated eco-friendly little house!
The Ecologist's House 1
Hosted by Sue
Sue is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This is a small bedroom which has one or two single beds (depending on your needs). For 2 it is adequate for 1 or 2 nights but tight for space so best for just 1 for longer stays. For groups of 3 or 4 people, or 2 people wishing to have separate rooms, there is also a double room (see listing Ecologist's House Double Room for details and photo) with a small double bed. In that room there is space for a child or toddler in a travel cot.

The space

Please note that from Sep 11-Oct 7 2017 I will only take bookings of at least one week. There's usually two rooms available. This room is small with one (or two if necessary) single bed(s) and another (Ecologist's House 2, Double Room) with a small double bed with a comfy memory mattress. For two people travelling together you have the choice of having separate rooms but need to book separately for each one. The double room is also large enough for a travel cot. If you just want the double room please book via that listing. There is no charge for babies/toddlers in their own travel cot.

Guest access

Use of kitchen for making drinks, heating food in the combi microwave, making packed lunches, tea, coffee etc. Tea/coffee available when you want. For longer term visitors I make the whole kitchen available. Small bathroom and separate toilet (shared - I only have one - it is a modest house ). If it's sunny, sitting area at the back and front of the house. Use of dining area to eat, work on your laptop, etc. My visitors are also free to use the lounge.

Interaction with guests

I provide towels, soap, shampoo. If you want a simple breakfast I offer cereal/tea/coffee. I can give you recommendations for places to eat and visit - there's lots nearby, whether you are on a bike, by car or just on foot. See my Guidebook. For those unfamiliar with Britain, I can also help you with advice about travelling and places, especially if you want to see heritage sites, nature and great landscapes.

Other things to note

Parking cars: on the road (Feltham Drive, postcode BA11 5AG) as I do not have a drive. My house is accessed on foot (only 20 metres to walk) via the footpath next to/between nos 45 & 47 Feltham Drive. Relatively secure parking is available for bicycles, although at your own risk.

Please note I am unable to accommodate morbidly obese people and those who are greatly overweight as the beds available for visitors will not take the weight. My house is also unsuitable for people who are unable to climb steps and steep stairs. It is not suitable for wheelchair access. It is not toddler-proof and while children are very welcome at all times they are the responsibility of their parent/guardian.

My house has solar PV and has had an energy-saving retrofit with wall and floor insulation; my shed boasts a green roof and I grow vegetables and apples/plums in my front garden.

Please bring a travel cot for a toddler or baby and a portable high seat for the table if you have one. I can sometimes borrow a travel cot - please let me know in advance so that I can, if possible, arrange that.


Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
TV
Essentials

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
2 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

Please take shoes off and leave them in the front porch and follow other rules that I may advise to you (please see my house guide when you arrive), particularly if you are going to use the kitchen.

Like anyone I will expect my guests to look after the accommodation and be considerate of neighbours, as the house is in a residential area. Smoking is not permitted anywhere on my property. The internet should not be used for gaming or or accessing inappropriate content.

Pet-free household. Please do not take food upstairs; if you have children and need to feed them you can do that in the kitchen/diner.


Cancellations

82 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ellie User Profile
October 2017
Great place to stay, really easy to find and lovely breakfast int he morning with amazing home made jam. Sue was really accommodating and friendly. Great value. Would definitely stay again.

Nick User Profile
September 2017
Lovely stay and just what we needed.

Richard User Profile
September 2017
Excellent stay, wonderfully friendly host, immaculately clean and tidy home, good compact shared bathroom with walk-in bath and nice hot low-flow shower. Fantastically convenient for divers wanting to stay locally to the Vobster diving centre just 10 minutes drive away!

Dianna User Profile
August 2017
Sue was an excellent host welcoming and informative. We enjoyed Frome and found it easy to bus to Bath for a lovely day. A very comfortable and pleasant stay.

Matt User Profile
August 2017
The house is relatively easy to find, with a pleasant garden that leads you to the porch. The room offered is cosy and the beds are comfy. Facilities are homey and well-kept. The host is very friendly and accommodating. Would highly recommend

Robin User Profile
August 2017
Snug comfortable room in a house with interesting green approach. We two cycling brothers were very happy.

Tina User Profile
August 2017
Comfortable.

Frome, United KingdomJoined in June 2015
Sue User Profile
Environmentally friendly, active, community minded. Grow veg, have shed with green roof, solar panels and superinsulated house in a lovely little town with a vibrant community and lots going on.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings