Skip to content
View from Belvedere
Casa Belvedere #2 btw Pisa Lucca
Casa Belvedere #2 btw Pisa Lucca
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Cottage surrounded by greenery, woods and olive trees and a wonderful panoramic view. A short walk from the town center and close to the cities of Lucca, Pisa S.Gimignano, and Florence. A cozy open space with a fully equipped kitchen.

The space

Cottage recently restored in green building situated in a magical land on the slopes of the Pisan mountains surrounded by woods and olive groves, and with amazing panoramic views of the tuscan hills, for an alternative and relaxing holiday.
Very close to the major cities of art:
Pisa 25 km, 30 minutes
Lucca 20 Km, 20 minutes
S. Gimignano and Volterra 60 km, 1 hour
Florence 60 km, 50 minutes
Siena 100 km, 1 h and 30 min
And Close to the sea:
Viareggio e Versilia 40 km, 50 minutes
Marina di Pisa, Tirrenia 30 km, 30 minutes
Castiglioncello, S. Vincenzo, Baratti from 40 km to 100 km
In the little town Cascine di Buti (3 minute by car) there is everything you need: supermarket, laundry, bar, a lot of very good restaurant of typical tuscan cooking, pizzeria, pharmacie, bank, post office, ecc.
The apartment is very comfortable, consist of an open space of 50 mq, with a sofa with a very confortable double bed, and a kitchen with all the necessary, microwave, electric induction stove and pots, frigo and frizer, plates, cutlery, and everything you need for cooking. Inside the apartment there is a small loft with 2 beds for children.
The apartment have some private part in the garden and other place of shared use, and there is a lot of space in the woods, olive trees, fruit trees and so on.
There are pears, plums, cherries, apricots, apples, pomegranates, nutsthat, you could pick directly from trees.
Grace me and my daughters live in this beautiful house that belonged to grandparents, we have around the house 3 acres of woods and olive trees that we grow with natural methods alone, producing an oil of excellent quality.
In October we have the olives harvest, you can take part to the works and take the freshly pressed oil, it's a delight....!!
We hope to welcome you and give you tips and information on the most beautiful places, local restaurants and cultural sites that feature our wonderful territory.
But don't worry...your privacy will be absolutely respected, in this place there is a lot of place for everyone.

Guest access

Outside there is a lot of space, you'll have your own private space and you can also enjoy many other charming corners.
There is a ping-pong table, and chairs.

Interaction with guests

We live in an adjoining apartment, we will always be available if you want to ask for advice or know each other, but absolutely will not disturb your privacy, there is so much space for everyone ....

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Pets allowed
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee ₹1953
Weekly Discount: 4%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules
Check-in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 10AM

We prefer you use only natural soap because we have a natural purification system for wastewater.
The kitchen is fully equipped.
During your stay we do not clean rooms,
We advise to come by car to better visit our wonderful Tuscany
There is 800 meters of unpaved road uphill to reach the house.
No smoking in the apartment, we allow smoking in outdoor areas.
We live in a country house and we are not professional host, but we do everything possible to meet your needs.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) and cat(s) live in the house
Cancellations
Safety features
Fire extinguisher
Availability
2 nights minimum stay

75 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Fabian User Profile
September 2017
Great place, amazing view, very friendly and helpful hosts, yet not invasive at all. Total recommendation if youre looking for something quiet and relaxed :)

Xavier User Profile
September 2017
Quiet and peaceful place to stay near Lucca. The apartament has all you need to feel well surrounded by nature. Franco and Grace were very kind and their dogs and cats welcome us every time when we arrive.

Meredith User Profile
August 2017
Insanely beautiful, and very accommodating. Just what we wanted, and wish we could stay longer.

Mark User Profile
August 2017
We wanted a few days in the Tuscany countryside to relax and enjoy the atmosphere and this place really delivered. The view is amazing and the location is quiet and peaceful. The apartment was as advertised. If there is a quibble it is over the bed which could have been more comfortable. The host, Franco, was extremely helpful, a really nice guy, and his family was delightful. Franco left us alone but was very responsive when we had questions. He graciously offered to help with arranging restaurant reservations which was great given the language challenge. We highly recommend the booking.

Daniel User Profile
July 2017
My girlfriend and me stayed a whole week with Franco and Grazia and we couldn't have been any more happy. The flat itself is even bigger in reality than it looks on the pictures. And what can I say about the property: it is just wonderful. You have a lot of privacy while beeing surounded with beautiful nature. I could write a lot more, but do yourself a favour and just go there! You won't regret it and maybe make some friends in top when you are lucky. Besides it is a great spot to explore northern Tuscany by car. Just make sure to prepare yourself for midges, then you will be perfectly fine. Thank you Franco and Grazia for the warm welcome and we will come back for sure! We hope the road got finished in time :)

Lara & Robin User Profile
July 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at Franco's apartment. The check-in was smooth and Franco and his wife were very welcoming. The apartment had everything required for our stay and we particularly loved the view from the garden. There is plenty of space to sit outside and have dinner (and some wine of course). Franco's dogs were absolutely adorable and great company when chilling in the garden! We would highly recommend Franco's apartment for anyone staying in this area of Italy. It is particularly close-by to the wonderful town of Lucca which is beautiful and not overly touristy.

Caroline User Profile
July 2017
The location – high up in the hills - was very picturesque with stunning views of the town below. It was particularly nice in the morning when the sun could be fully enjoyed. The ground themselves were very large with plenty of areas to sit and relax in peace. The live-in owners were very nice.They also had lots of animals and dogs which were very friendly and well behaved and really added to the stay. The studio we stayed in was pleasant and featured most of the things we needed for cooking and washing etc. It was perhaps a little dark but, actually, for us on this trip it was ideal when wanting to escape the sun and it was perfect for sleeping at night. Overall a very pleasant stay and would highly recommend for people wanting tio enjoy a quiet stay in Tuscany.

Buti, ItalyJoined in April 2012
Franco User Profile

Me, my wife Grace and my daughters Sara and Zoe, live in the house that we renovated recently and where we welcome people in a separate apartment.
Life here is very nice although a bit 'hard, we live in close contact with nature, cultivating olive trees and we work for the maintenance of the house and garden / woods.
We made a choice for ecological restoration work: we heat with wood that we cut into the wood, producing hot water with solar heat and electricity with photovoltaic panels, we treat our waste with the wetlands, and we isolated with cork the roof of the house and ecological paints used for painting.
We are now beginning to offer hospitality with the excitement of sharing and exchange that has always characterized our own path oriented to solidarity, happy decrease and ecology.
I love to know people of different culture, music is my passion, my daughters play piano from many years, we love cinema and theatre, we love travel around the world but we can't so much because our house needs of us everyday..

Languages: English, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings