Skip to content
We welcome you!
Dog friendly & private suite
Dog friendly & private suite
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Situated in a rural setting with two acres of trees yet, 15 mins to downtown. Dog friendly, private bedroom, bath and living area. Full breakfast included. We can accommodate vegan and vegetarian diets. Dog sitting and airport shuttle available.
Please see map for accurate location.

The space

A private full suite for guests within the house. Double bed in room plus single fold-out in your living room. You have your own Keurig, microwave and mini-fridge. Shared entrance but entire private suite. Set within the city limits and 15 mins to downtown yet on two acres of rural property. Large fenced in area for pets.

Guest access

Private bath, laundry, deck & hot tub, High speed Internet, Netflix, kitchen, BBQ and fire pit.
You have your own living room with 55" tv, Netflix, PS3 and loads of movies.

Interaction with guests

As hosts, we will provide you will everything you need. If you wish to interact with us, we will be happy to host you for dinner, BBQ or an evening fire if the weather is good. If you wish more privacy, it will be respected.

Other things to note

We have dogs of our own and we do dogsit other dogs. All dogs are kept out of the guest areas. We crate them out of the house if we are out. You may meet them in the common areas. Must love dogs :-).

Please check the map to ensure we are in the area you wish. We are rural.

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Pets allowed
Kitchen
Free parking on premises
Prices
Extra people No Charge
Security Deposit ₹6813
Weekly Discount: 40%
Weekend Price ₹4035 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

No smoking inside the house. Dog may not be left alone. Dog sitting may be provided at small additional fee.
No frying fish or other odiferous foods indoors for the comfort of everyone. Feel free to ask if you are unsure.

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Availability
1 night minimum stay

82 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Janice User Profile
August 2017
My stay at Normen's place was terrific. I was greeted warmly when I arrived and the accommodations were just what I was looking for. It was especially great that I could bring my two dogs with me as I love to travel with them and a welcoming AirBNB stay is always great. Loved the setting of your home Norm and Laura and I must say, Laura, the breakfasts were fantastic and a great start to my day! I have already recommended you to some friends!

Holly User Profile
August 2017
EVERYTHING is amazing. We wouldn't stay anywhere else in North Bay. We cannot wait to return for another visit to this little slice of paradise!
Normen User Profile
Response from Normen:
Thank you for such a lovely review, Holly! It was our pleasure to host you and Rob. We will look forward to your next visit! Cheers, Norm and Laura
August 2017

Gerhard User Profile
August 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at Laura and Normen's. They were super friendly and we felt welcome right away. It was nice to stay in such a dog-friendly home, and our dog was also right at home (we hope not too much!). The suite where we stayed was air-conditioned, clean, spacious and well equipped, and we were completely private thanks to the doggy gate. In the morning Laura cooked a sumptuous breakfast with plenty of good strong coffee, and sat and chatted with us. Highly recommended!

Holly User Profile
July 2017
The host canceled this reservation 12 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Ariel User Profile
May 2017
Laura was an incredible host. She is very friendly and welcoming. The guest area was spacious, clean, and quiet. I highly recommend staying here-- this was one of the best Airbnbs I've stayed at. Thanks again, Laura!

Wyn User Profile
May 2017
Yet another great stay! They were able to accommodate my check in request, and surprised me with bringing coffee to my car ( While i was madly trying to rush out for work) Laura is definitely the hostess with the mostess... Thank you guys for the great stay.

Lindsay User Profile
April 2017
Very friendly hosts, were welcoming and kind. Stayed 2 nights with my daughter and had a good night's sleep both nights. Room was chilli so we used extra blankets. Wifi worked great while we were there. Netflix was not working for some reason even with my own account so we just chatted (my daughter and I) and spent quality time together. Bathroom water runs on well water im assuming so be aware of that as I had no idea what doesnt completely flush in the toilette runs into the bath water. I quickly learned this and made sure to use the toilet after bathing. (Toilet doesnt completely drain for some time.) My daughter enjoyed breakfast upstairs and there were 7 or 8 dogs upstairs as hosts were dog sitting. All the dogs were adorable and well behaved. Upon check out I forgot a phone charger and was contacted about it as host was willing to meet up to return it. House out in country and was nice and quiet!
Normen User Profile
Response from Normen:
Dearest Lindsay, We are so sorry to hear you had difficulties when staying with us. We truly wish you had mentioned all of the issues you wrote about. We would have logged the Netflix in for you (as I have just done successfully), reminded you of the heater and blankets in the closet for the bedroom and checked the plumbing. We were horrified to think there was toilet water backing up into the shower! Immediately upon reading your review, we tried to recreate the scenario you describe. We cannot find anyway to make this happen. As the bathroom is below grade, there is a pump to move the water up and out. This can make the shower water a bit slow to drain and one has to hold the handle on the toilet all the way down to give sufficient water pressure. We are confident our plumbing is operating properly. In future, please, please, please advise your AIRBNB host of any issues during your stay so they may have the opportunity to resolve them immediately. Safe travels!
April 2017

CanadaJoined in May 2015
Normen User Profile

My wife and I love to host guests. Learning about people from around the world is amazing! We love to travel and love travellers! If you choose to stay with us, we will welcome you as family but give you the privacy you desire.

Languages: Deutsch, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings