Skip to content
The Guesthouse! Big front yard with garden, a Peniche traditional Portuguese house, get in! enjoy!!sunny chair in our sunny yard for relaxing tan!!
Private room in guesthouse

Guesthouse by the Beach II

Monica User Profile

Guesthouse by the Beach II

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2.5 shared baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2.5 shared baths
Great check-in experience91% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.

The House of Guides is an authentic and traditional where you can feel the essence of living in Peniche , with fully equipped kitchen, living room, in the backyard with lounge and big open space for sun tan!!
stay with us!!


Laptop friendly workspace
Free parking on premises
Hair dryer

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules

No pets
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)


35 Reviews

Alina User Profile
July 2018
Nice host, no problems with communication, good Location, would come again!
Eugenio User Profile
July 2018
chill out place in Peniche, we loved the bbq and how easy going things were. all is clean and tidy
Ian User Profile
April 2018
thank you for your help with toll charges and banking. Monika is a gem full of caring
Beth User Profile
September 2017
We had a great stay with Monica! Very accomodating with our check-in and invited us to join a BBQ with her family where we had fresh sardines! Her recommendations for dinner and surf lessons were on point!
Eva User Profile
August 2017
Excellent experience in Peniche. Mónica is really friendly and open person. There's is a nice place to meet new people, including to drink a nice wine (Portuguese of course) meanwhile. The room we booked in the guesthouse was perfect for couple. There's everything you need and i…
Charlotte User Profile
August 2017
Monica was a kind host, ready to help. She organized a nice barbecue with the other guests. Unfortunately, our room was humid and the kitchen was not great.
Monica User Profile
Response from Monica:
Hi Charlotte, thank you for your coment, i really wasnt expecting those coments from you!! true that you were some of the guests that more advantage took from everything, even Thomas wanted to have 5 baths a day, because he were paying the room....and the kitchen you were using all the time the way you wanted, with everything you need to feel at home, your room wasnt humid, you must open the wndows to get fresh air, because here in Peniche we have foggy weather many times, and people dont understand that they can open windows!! the wi-fi is fibra 200, one of the best we have in town, and this is a house, not a hotel, so you would really have to pay for meal the price of the stay! So please dont say bad of my kitchen, because its not for caterings! is justfor short stays! send my best regards to Thomas, and hope you have safe travels, and cheap!!
August 2017
Irenee User Profile
August 2017
We were a group of friends from university who stayed here for a week. The guesthouse has a good outdoor area where there's a BBQ and guests can eat and drink outside. There is also a kitchen and a fridge that you can use. The rooms were absolutely fine - very basic and not very …
Monica User Profile
Response from Monica:
Thank you Irenne for your coment, but i do must say that you were a group of friends only thinking about yourselfes, that were so busy to party that never realised the mess that you were doing, like when after using the bbq left it so dirty that was impossible for some else to use, spilling wine at the carpets and pilows, changing matresses from the rooms, sleeping in the living room....alowe me to say!! the dorm had key, i guess you were never using like the main door that you damaged the locker for pulling the door instead of using the key, even thoug i was always. repearing. we never had reports of missing values because of lack of security! the location is has described at site, we do have a small beach 5minuts walking and pretty at the center of town! you were suposed to check in at 5pm, then were changing to 7pm, 9pm and at 10pm, when you said you were still in the airport i gave you the indications how to go inside by leaving the key for you to get in, because i couldnt whait for you anymore, wich you agreed, we have check in rules! hopefully next time you think about renting a house only for you.
August 2017

Hosted by Monica

Peniche, PortugalJoined in April 2011
Monica User Profile
269 Reviews
Friendly person that likes outdoors activities to comunicate and make friends . Likes to show foreners the true Portuguese hospitality
Languages: English, Español, Français, Português
Response rate: 98%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings