gite du margoullat

4.74

Private room in nature lodge hosted by Andree

4 guests, 1 bedroom, 2 beds, 1 private bathroom
Enhanced Clean
This host has committed to Airbnb's 5-step enhanced cleaning process.
The space
Independent Cottage for rent in a distinguished farmhouse at St André de Boëge
Pictures and description of the cottage in St André de Boëge
located at a 850 meters (2,800 ft.) of altitude in the Northern Alps.
Nestled in the heart of the Vallée Verte, the Margouillat Cottage provides calm and comfort. Originally a farm, the cottage has been renovated, and well decorated and furnished, it is the perfect place for the nature lovers.
You can enjoy hiking, mountain biking, climbing, paragliding, snowshoeing and skiing in winter.
You will dispose of your own little garden and terrace, in a property surrounded with woods and mountains.
St André de Boëge is a small village of 500 inhabitants. Many hikes will allow you to discover the Valley. The Haute-Savoie is a department with many places to visit and many sport activities in the nature to enjoy. From the cottage, you can easily visit the entire region. Lionel and Andrée will remain at your disposal to guide you in your choice of hikes, visits and give you tips about great places.

Nearest Airport: Geneva, 25 kilometres (15 miles)
Nearest Train Station: Annemasse or La Roche sur Foron, 20 km (12 miles)
Nearest highway: Fillinges, 15 km (9 miles)
Nearest Ski resort: the Alpes du Léman, 15 km (9 miles)
Car: recommended

NEAR TO
Thonon les Bains: 20 km (12 miles)
Annecy: 45 km (27 miles)
Lake: 45 km (27 miles)
River: 2 km (1.2 miles)
Stores: 5 km (3 miles)

Licence number
82150322400015

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed, 1 cot

What this place offers

Waterfront
Kitchen
Wifi
Free parking on premises
Pets allowed
TV with standard cable/satellite
Washing machine
Dryer
Garden
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide alarm

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
Check-in
Add date
Checkout
Add date

4.74 out of 5 stars from 27 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

Saint-André-de-Boëge, Rhône-Alpes, France

Hosted by Andree

Joined in July 2012
  • 56 Reviews
  • Identity verified
J'ai 56 ans , J'ai 4 enfants et 2 petits enfants. Je travaille dans l'enseignement. Lionel (mon mari) et moi avons choisi d'accueillir des voyageurs dans notre maison car nous voyageons également, nous aimons les rencontres et les échanges. J'aime jardiner, les ballades en montagne, et faire de la mosaique... Je participe à des actions de soutien au developpement pour les communautés villageoises et scolaires au Burkina-faso.
J'ai 56 ans , J'ai 4 enfants et 2 petits enfants. Je travaille dans l'enseignement. Lionel (mon mari) et moi avons choisi d'accueillir des voyageurs dans notre maison car nous voya…
  • Policy number: 82150322400015
  • Languages: English, Español
  • Response rate: 63%
  • Response time: within a day
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: After 4:00 pm
Check out: 10:00 am
Pets are allowed
Smoking is allowed

Health & safety

Committed to Airbnb's enhanced cleaning process. Show more
Airbnb's social distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
No carbon monoxide alarm
Smoke alarm

Cancellation policy

Explore other options in and around Saint-André-de-Boëge

More places to stay in Saint-André-de-Boëge: