Security Access SystemRoom with Air Cond
Lucky Star Homestay near UTAR
Lucky Star Homestay near UTAR
5 guests
1 bedroom
5 beds
1 bath
5 guests
1 bedroom
5 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our clean and comfortable studio apartment is located at the strategic location where schools, shopping malls, restaurants and tourism places are just nearby the area. The place is secured with 24 hours CCTV system and security card access too.

The space

-This is basically a students' hostel.
-The room is installed with window grills and extra door latch lock to ensure safety of our tenants.
- FREE WiFi is available.
- Basic amenities are provided.
- A cozy studio with private bathroom and balcony. All with brand new furniture.
-There are 2 single beds available in the room. Extra beds will be provided upon request (max 3).
-The apartment is facing the main road (Jalan Kampar Barat 1) which is easy to find.
- There are ample free parking space outside with some restaurants downstairs.
-Shops, restaurants and tourism places are just nearby. It's definitely a clean, safe and comfortable environment to stay.
-Suitable for family & friends gathering.

Kindly contact Kelly at kosong satu tujuh lima lapan satu sembilan enam tiga satu for more details

Guest access

- Adjacent to shops, restaurants and shopping malls
- 5 min to Kampar town
- 3 min to UTAR / KTAR
- 3 min to Westlake International School
- 10 min to TESCO Kampar
- 5 min to KTM station / ETS Kampar
- 30 min to Seri Iskandar / UITM
- 30 min to Kampung Gajah/Batu Gajah
- 35 min to Ipoh
- 15 min to Tapah / Gopeng (highway)
- 20 min to Gua Tempurung
- 5 min Batu Berangkai waterfall
- 20 min Lata Kinjang waterfall

Interaction with guests

We respect your privacy. The room will be entirely yours during your stay. If you need any help or recommendation, feel free to contact us.

Other things to note

Rental Type: Studio Apartment

Air conditioning
Free parking on premises

Extra people ₹332 / night after 2 guests
Weekly Discount: 20%
Weekend Price ₹2533 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
2 single beds, 3 floor mattresses

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

* Pets, alcohol, smoking & heavy cooking are not allowed
* Put your shoes on the shoe rack.
* Try to keep the accommodation clean
* Do not leave any valuable things in the unit as we do not provide safety box at this juncture

Cancellation: This booking is non-refundable and cannot be amended or modified. Failure to arrive at the studio will be treated as no-show and no refund will be given.


1 night minimum stay

8 Reviews

Check In
Richetti User Profile
May 2017
Nice & quiet place but not suitable for the elderly. Is at 3rd floor so they need to climb staircase to reach the room.

Francis User Profile
May 2017
The owner should service their air-con. The mattress provided are too thin and light, just like the soft sponge i use to wash my dish. Bed is always a major concern of the guests to have a good sleeping night, so i feel quite disappointed and not worth the value.
Kelly User Profile
Response from Kelly:
Hi Francis, thanks for your review. The mattress is a Goodnite Spinahealth Foam with 5 inches thickness. I'm doubt that this is considered too thin.
May 2017

Adeline User Profile
October 2016
The host canceled this reservation 102 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Arshana User Profile
June 2016
Kelly was very helpful and friendly. she even checked in on us via (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) to make sure everything is ok. the access card wasn't working for which we mentioned to her and she said will get the management to check it out. it was very easy to find the place with the directions and pictures given. basic amenities were provided. overall a decent place and worth the money.

Gan User Profile
May 2016
We did not meet the host this time but all things arrange perfectly. Direction to her place was inform clearly trough Whatapps.

Charen User Profile
November 2015
The host canceled this reservation 7 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Gelina User Profile
September 2015
The entrance door of the unit is not working. It is very difficult to leave our items in the unit while we are away as the lock can't locked. When you are in the unit, there's only a latch to keep you safe. Also, the water heater is not a pump unit whereby the water pressure is very low and this makes it difficult to shower. A suggestion, the unit can be improve by providing free wifi as the Internet connection is very bad. Overall, I felt the price is not worth at all as it is RM121 per night.
Kelly User Profile
Response from Kelly:
We were surprised to hear that the door lock was malfunction as it was working fine the week before you move in. I have no idea out of sudden it was reported not working when you move in. Frankly speaking, we have rented the unit to many people before this and none of them complaining anything about the unit. All are very positive feedback as we always keep the room clean and tidy. Our past tenants also did the same to us by keeping the room clean and tidy when they move out. However, we were surprised to see the room very messy after your move out. Sorry to say that this is the messiest ever we had seen. Anyway, we had changed a new door lock for the unit. The area is mainly stayed by UTAR students, the surrounding basically is very safe as there are security guard patrolling around. Additionally, people only allowed to enter the unit if only they have security access card.
September 2015

MalaysiaJoined in April 2015
Kelly User Profile
Languages: Bahasa Malaysia, English, 中文
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighborhood

Similar listings