Guest apartment deck, facing southView from living room, summer 2014
Oak Hill R&R - complete apartment
Hosted by Linda
Linda is the host.
5 guests
2 bedrooms
5 beds
1 bath
5 guests
2 bedrooms
5 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Great individual/family/group space for all season outdoor adventures: access to snowmobile and hiking trails on property. A half hour+/- from Pat's Peak and Sunapee Ski areas. Short walk or drive to public child-friendly beach. Pets welcome.

The space

Very comfortable first floor apartment: 2 bedrooms, full bath, glass sliding doors in two bedrooms that lead to deck, large kitchen/dining room with wood stove, large glass enclosed living room with sliding door to deck, laundry (shared with owner), Wi-Fi, satellite TV, cell phone reception (most of the time), comfortable furnishings, all kitchen needs provided, large deck with furniture, huge yard with paths to hiking trails.
Woodsy trail to beach across the road. Maps and restaurant suggestions available.

Guest access

Private kitchen, shared laundry (washer and dryer); access to all trails, boat ramp and public beach.

Interaction with guests

Owners live in upstairs apartment on premises and are available at check-in, check-out and most times in between. Owners are very familiar with several languages other than English (if not totally fluent): German, Spanish, Italian. Guest privacy is very respected.

Other things to note

Plenty of room for air mattresses (provided) if necessary.


Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.

Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
TV
Essentials

Prices
Weekly Discount: 24%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed, 1 single bed
Common spaces
1 single bed, 1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 5PM

Guests have always been considerate.

The few who have needed to smoke have done so outside.

Two wastebaskets are provided in the kitchen. One for plastics, bottles and cans and one for everything else, including styrofoam and papers and cardboard. Trash can be left in garage (to be taken by hosts to the Transfer Station on Wednesdays, Saturdays and Sundays).

If an event or party is planned, please let hosts know about it in advance.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

56 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Mary User Profile
October 2017
Linda is very accommodating. She is available if need but otherwise leaves you to enjoy your time. My expectations are high due to all the wonderful weekends we've had and yet each time seems to be even better. If you are looking to enjoy time in the washington area you cannot go wrong by staying here.

Sandip User Profile
October 2017
The host were amazing . I loved their hospitality and caring nature. We were almost late by few hours but they greeted us with warmth ,smile and even kept food for us in refrigerator as we were late . They bonded with us so well that we felt were are not strangers to them . Linda and powder you both will be always in our thoughts.

Pratikash User Profile
October 2017
We stayed at Linda and Peder's beautiful house in the woods for a weekend (Sept 29-Oct 1). It was such a wonderful experience for us. Linda and Peder are one of the nicest and welcoming hosts :). There house was an amazing place to relax. The view from the patio is amazing especially in the morning. They kept a lot of food for us for breakfast and dinner. We were fortunate to see a Moose near the house which added to the fun :). We hope to visit them again. Thank you so much Linda and Peder for your hospitality.

Michael User Profile
September 2017
Location is a bit remote, but it is exactly what we were looking for and provided a quiet, restful retreat. Very good value for the money. Lots of room to spread out. Refrigerator was nicely stocked with breakfast items. Hosts were very gracious and provided us cooking ingredients and other household things as needed.

Jessica User Profile
September 2017
We attended a wedding at Windsor International and were looking for a local place to stay where we could bring our dog. Linda and Peder were wonderful hosts. We felt welcomed and cozy - this space is just what we were looking for! If we're ever in the area again we will absolutely be staying here.

Amy User Profile
September 2017
Linda and Peder are LOVELY people. We felt so welcome in their home. This was our second stay with them, and hope to make this a regular occurrence! They updated and repainted since our last visit, it looked beautiful! Linda was amazing with my 4-year-old son, who was curious about her gardening, and very accommodating to our needs with two kids. If you are considering staying here, you will not be disappointed!!! Great for kids, families, older people, small groups, quiet. I wish I could give more than 5 stars!

Stacy User Profile
August 2017
Our stay at Linda and Peder's place was perfect! It was as if we were at home, so much better than a hotel! We were in the area for a week for a family reunion and we couldn't have asked for anything better. We had plenty of room and everything we needed was available without asking. They made sure we had some breakfast foods available for us since our arrival was quite late. Linda was even up when we got there and showed us around the house making sure to answer any questions we had. Considering that we have family in the area, we will be back for sure! Thank you so much for such a great stay!

Washington, New Hampshire, United StatesJoined in July 2012
Linda User Profile

Peder and I have taught English to Speakers of Other Languages in several countries and states, including the Marshall Islands and Oklahoma. In Washington, we live near snow mobile trails, the Monadnock-Sunapee Greenway, trails and canoeing opportunities at Pillsbury State Park, trails on Lovewell Mountain, and the town beach at Millen Lake. Blackberries, wild blueberries and cultivated blueberries are abundant for all to pick.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighborhood

Similar listings