Charles Newhall House c1892
Hosted by Andrew
Andrew is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Beautiful bed and breakfast with walking distance to Roger Williams Park. Many rooms with full kitchens and perfect for medium to long term stays. Plenty of off street parking . We have many different style of rooms to fill all of your needs.

The space

Close to Roger Williams Park and Zoo Beautiful Historic House c1892 with an incredible porch for relaxing.

Guest access

Breakfast is included next day 8-9am in the Edgewood Manor next door Cable TV,wireless internet, king size bed or queen.

Interaction with guests

As much as possible.

Other things to note

Great perennial gardens on site to view.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Kitchen

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 6PM
Check out by 11AM

We ask you treat the home with respect no smoking ,no pets, no loud music,.


Cancellations

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Arlene User Profile
August 2017
The host canceled this reservation 44 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Holly User Profile
August 2017
To be honest, we felt a little deceived. Airbnb showed a picture of the house we "thought" we were staying in but when we arrived, we were told we were in the house next door. Which wasn't even close to the same. Upon arrival, our room was 900 degrees it took and entire day to try to cool it off. Just when it started to cool a bit. The AC froze. We emailed for help the person who came (we didn't realize was the owner) was rude and not helpful at all. He did nothing to remedy the problem. We ended up having to email again for a replacement AC. He told us not to email for help but rather call him directly. Junior came with a replacement and was helpful. The light in the hallway between our room and bathroom didn't work and didn't have a switch. It had to be turned on my turning the light bulb which was difficult to do since it was extremely high.

Casey User Profile
September 2016
The host was great and very hospitable. The service was excellent, the room was clean and very nice, and the food was amazing!
Andrew User Profile
Response from Andrew:
Yes you were correct Airbnb had checkout time as flexible it is not and we did correct that check out is 11am
September 2016

Namrita User Profile
August 2015
This was a very pleasant stay. The rooms are large, the houses are very pretty. The breakfasts were delicious. The staff are incredibly accommodating and pleasant to interact with. Breakfast is in a sun lit room with the other guests. We have no complaints and would come back again.

Amy User Profile
July 2015
Beautiful B&B with lots of historic touches. I did not partake in the breakfast but it smelled delicious wafting out of the kitchen windows. I would definitely recommend this place to friends.
Andrew User Profile
Response from Andrew:
I thank you for staying hope to see you again Andrew
July 2015

This host has 7 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Providence, Rhode Island, United StatesJoined in December 2012
Andrew User Profile
Love art and antiques. Both Houses are filled with one of kind antiquities. Great Victorian porch to sit and relax. Comfortable and beautiful surroundings
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings