Kitchenbathroom with seperate WC
Room close to Norwich city centre
Room close to Norwich city centre
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

Double bedroom in a 3 bed house. 3 miles from Norwich city centre on a bus route. Close to Mousehold Heath. A short drive from the Broads, 30 mins from the beach. Street parking available. Well equipped kitchen, free wifi, breakfast available.

The space

Quiet location only a few minutes drive from the city centre near to the picturesque Mousehold Heath and conveniently located for visting the Broads. About 30 - 40 minutes drive to Great Yarmouth.

Guest access

use of kitchen and living room.

Interaction with guests

We are out quite a lot but when we are home we enjoy company. Feel free to come and chat, but we will respect your privacy if you want to chill in your room.

Other things to note

We regret we do not take any guests under the age of 18.

Cable TV

Extra people ₹441 / night after the first guest
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

Whilst you are here our home is your home, treat it with the respect you would like other people to treat yours.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

1 night minimum stay

75 Reviews

Check In
Etienne User Profile
October 2017
Good place to stay if you're around Norwich, Geraldine and her husband are very good hosts!

Mat User Profile
October 2017
Lovely and friendly hosts. Very comfortable bed. Would definitely recommend.

Babs User Profile
September 2017
Quiet, peaceful area and I slept like a baby.

Wini User Profile
September 2017
Great hosts despite not meeting them. Everything was all planned and easy to navigate. Rested well since i was from a night shift as the house and area was calm and quiet...great experience.

Richard User Profile
September 2017
We only stayed one night when we were extremely tired from a long day travelling. Geraldine made us feel very welcome. We had an early start the next morning so didn't get a chance to chat but we had the sense of feeling comfortable & ready to return in a week's time

Graham User Profile
September 2017
Friendly. Welcoming and helpful it was nice to feel at home away from home. All was well organised.

Lea Vittoria User Profile
September 2017
I didn't manage to meet Geraldine due to my unusual working hours, but the house was spotless clean, and the room was very comfortable. The bus stop is very close to the house, and it only takes 15 minutes to get to the train station.

Norwich, United KingdomJoined in October 2014
Geraldine User ProfileGeraldine is a superhost.

I'm Geraldine and I live with my husband Tony just outside Norwich city centre. We enjoy travelling, our first booking through Airbnb was in Rio de Janeiro. We also love Norwich very much and are happy to give tips about the best places to visit. I have a page called The Cappuccino Report dedicated to reviewing coffee shops and cafes. Check it out to see what we get up to. We also love dancing and go every week. We both work full time. Tony is a self employed gardener and I am a credit controller with a local insurance company. (Not Aviva)

I lived in Spain for 5 years and can speak a bit of Spanish. We would also like to learn Portuguese having fallen in love with Brazil.

If you have any questions please message me.

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings