Porta di entrata, soggiorno cucina. Main door, living roomdivano letto
sofabed
New, cheerful, comfortable, central
New, cheerful, comfortable, central
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Welcome to my house which is a part of me, tells the story of my family, from my grandparents who built it with their hands, to my parents who have enlarged, and now to us ..
This apartment with two others forms my big house with a garden, vegetable garden, garage and barbecue.
It is located in the central area, immediately in front of a garden and a kindergarten, has ample parking. (as you can see on pictures)

The space

The apartment is located in a quiet residential area ideal for walking or cycling. It's on the first floor, reached by a wide exterior staircase. Recently built is simple but nice furnished and very cheerful. It has 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom with shower, a large kitchen and living room with sofa bed, two terraces, one from the kitchen side, and one from the bedroom side and the access is from there. The apartment is fully equipped with pots, dishes, kitchen towels, dish towels, bed linen, TV, internet access. It has 4 beds: two in the master bedroom, two twin beds that on request can become one double bed and two on the sofa bed in the living room.
It is 20 min walk, 5 by car, the Baths Grotta Giusti Terme, from the quarries where you can go trekking and rock climbing (famous) and 10 minutes from the city center that offers all types of services: supermarkets, pharmacies, shops any kind, church, post office, theater, medical offices and where every Monday there is the typical local market. In 10 min drive you can reach the Marshes of Fucecchio, the largest inland marsh in Italy, a Natural Reserve, ideal for walking, bird and animal watching, rides mountain bikes and horseback, hunting area (subject to rules and periodicity).
(URL HIDDEN)
You can reach Collodi for the Pinocchio Park and Villa Garzoni in 20min by car (or by bus) or Lucca (by highway) for the famous in the world Lucca Comics event.
(URL HIDDEN)
You can play golf (URL HIDDEN)
P.S. It's site in Monsummano Terme city

Main medium distances: Florence 40Km, 50Km Pisa, Siena 115km, Lucca 30Km, 50Km Viareggio, Cinque Terre 110Km, 100Km San Gimignano, Vinci 20Km, Montecatini Terme 3km (so ideal during the Christmas season to reach by bus or bus to Santa Klaus House )
(URL HIDDEN)
Airplane: the nearest airports are located in the cities of Pisa (International Airport "Galileo Galilei") 50 km and Florence (International Airport "Amerigo Vespucci") at 40 km. Train: From Montecatini Terme can be reached in about an hour numerous tourist sites such as Lucca, Pisa, Florence and Prato. By bus: you can reach the tourist destinations also by scheduled. By car: highway is 3km from Monsummano Terme.
All of that because my little village is located in the heart of Tuscany Valdinievole.
In one hour you can reach the sea as a Forte dei Marmi and Viareggio (fantastic its carnaval)
Nearby you can find many historical and tipycal villages and castles like: Monsummano Alto, Montevettolini, Monsummano Alto, Buggiano Alto, ecc. From here it is easy to quickly reach all destinations cultural, marine and mountain areas of Tuscany in less than an hour! And if you are interested in sports you can practice: trekking, cycling, horse riding, climbing, shooting, archery, fishing, skiing (1 hour by car from Abetone), if you are spa lovers can indulge you feeling the benefits of the caves, the thermal pool, water purifying, sludge, massages etc. So this arrangement, in addition to being cheaper, will allow you to enjoy fully your holidays with the pace that best suits your needs and not the one dictated by the hotel or tour operators

Guest access

The washingmachine and dryer is on the ground floor in a room in the common area.
It 'a barbecue use on request.
We have two cats.

Interaction with guests

My parents and me live in the other house next.
In the apartment you will find depilants but if you will need info and suggestion you can contact me or send me a email or sms.

Other things to note

-This apartment is a set with two others of my big house with a garden. So if you want you can relax and take a seat in it. I also own a barbecue that can be used on request.


Amenities
Internet
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Dryer

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 2 single beds
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events

I'll be very happy if you'll live in my apartment in the RESPECT of the objects, with GOOD EDUCATION attitude and the CLEAN behaviour.
Knowing that the goods like water and electric energy are precious, I'll appreciate your own contribution: turn off the lights when not needed and using water sparingly. Please separate the garbage. If you need smoke on terraces. Thank you

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

27 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Olexandr User Profile
August 2017
We spent a week in this nice, lovely decorated appartment. It's in a great location to visit all main places of Toskany, like Pisa, Pistoia, Lucca. Silvia and her family were very hospitable. We had everything we need, even more. Thank you!
Silvia User ProfileSilvia is a superhost.
Response from Silvia:
:)
August 2017

Kat User Profile
July 2017
I called this place home for six weeks and it really felt like that. Silvia and her family are wonderful. Very welcoming. The apartment is a terrific size with a wonderful view from the front door and bathroom window. Also a nice view from the back balcony. It's just a really lovely place.

If you want to visit Tuscany by car, Sylvia's place is the ideal location to stay at. It's right in between Florence and Lucca/Pisa and all the other interesting places in Tuscany. The appartment is absolutely beautiful and everything was in perfect working order. We spent a marvelous 8 days there and would have gladly stayed much longer if we only had the time. Thanks again to you and your family for a wonderful stay. Michel and Maryse

Barbara User Profile
August 2016
Silvia and her husband were a wonderfull hosts, available for all our questions and gladly to help. Apartment was realy nice, clean and comfortable, acquiped with everything we needed (beer for my husband, juice for me, homemade tometoes, spaghetti, coffe, she even gave us homemade cake when we were down for some other reasons). I hihgly recomend this apartment for everyone who want to explore Tuscany, and ill hopefully come back.

Marko User Profile
June 2016
Silvia and Nico were great hosts, extremely helpful with local information and advice, what to see, where to eat and drink. Apartment was nice and clean. We were welcomed with cold beverages in the fridge, and some groceries in the kitchen. Apartment is well equated with all appliances, dishes, towels etc. There is nice garden around the hose, neighborhood is quiet and safe and there is a lot of parking space just in front of the house. It is approximately 10 minutes by foot from town center and all the stores, restaurants and cafes. Parking is no problem in town so you can go by car also. Check in and check out times are very flexible witch is great bonus. We would definitely recommend this apartment if you want visit Tuscany and Florence. Hopefully we would visit one more time to enjoy Tuscany and to see all the things we missed first time.

Tom User Profile
July 2015
Silvia and Nico were really good host, friendly and helpful, always ready to help and advise. The apartment is tidy, clean and beautiful, well-equipped with all the necessary appliances, exactly as described in the description. Beside the house is a beautiful garden from which we tried a few fruits. We traveled by motorcycle, which was parked behind the house. Tuscany is really beautiful, I have no words. Tomaž and klavdija, Slovenija

Remi User Profile
September 2017
Logement impeccable, bien situé pour tout visiter. Sylvia est très disponible pour donner de précieux conseils.

Monsummano Terme, ItalyJoined in March 2012
Silvia User ProfileSilvia is a superhost.
sono italiana, e la cosa che mi piace fare di più al mondo è viaggiare. Scegliere il mio appartamento vuol dire fare un'esperienza entrando in contatto con la storia della mia famiglia. La mia grande casa, costruita dai miei nonni, ingrandita dai miei genitori e modificata da…
Languages: English, Español, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighborhood

Similar listings