Self Catering Holiday Home
Hosted by Julie
Julie is the host.
7 guests
3 bedrooms
5 beds
2 baths
7 guests
3 bedrooms
5 beds
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
7 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A Wheel chair accessible gite . We have converted the old stable block to self catering accommodation retaining many original rustic features combined with modern comfort to with modern comfort to create a "home from home". St Hilaire du Harcouet.

The space

We can offer you a selection of seasonal produce. To include organic vegetables, fresh free range eggs from the hen house. Farm Cider and Calvados can be sourced locally for you. Whilst staying at Les Cours we can guarantee a peaceful stay where you can just relax and enjoy the view, visit many of the fabulous local tourist attractions or travel a little further afield and see the incredible Normandy beaches and the Bayeux Tapestry for example. Be aware that an hour's drive in France, does not in any way resemble an hour's drive in the UK. The roads are a pleasure to use with the absence of traffic.

Guest access

Decking area and 250sqm of lawn, barbecue and outdoor furniture. Swings, slide and trampoline for children. Shaded sitting area under our magnificent walnut tree [yes it can really be hot] The cottage is in the middle of a cider apple orchard which hold our small flock of sheep which children by hand.

Interaction with guests

We are always available to help you achieve the best from your holiday; to advise on what to see, do, and experience while you're here. We are all fluent French speakers, should any problems arise during your stay, rest assured, we can be there for you, but also appreciate that you might want to be left to your own devices so we will take your lead.

Other things to note

You have your own private road into the property with enough parking for two cars.


Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
TV
Essentials

House Rules

We expect the gite to be left as clean as you find it. If you prefer to let us clean it for you a payment of 35 euros will be deducted from the security deposit.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

2 Reviews

Miguel User Profile
May 2016
The host canceled this reservation 2 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Maya User Profile
July 2015
Vor Reisebeginn hat Julie mich bereits freundlich kontaktiert und Wünsche erfragt. Außerdem habe ich eine exakte Wegbeschreibung erhalten, so dass es sehr einfach war, die Unterkunft zu finden. Das habe ich als sehr hilfreich empfunden. Bei unserer Ankunft war alles bereits perfekt vorbereitet. Wir wurden freundlich und herzlich begrüßt. Julie stand uns während unseres Aufenthaltes für Fragen jederzeit zur Verfügung. Die Unterkunft entsprach exakt der Beschreibung. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt.

Joined in January 2015
Julie User Profile
We are young family who decided to emigrate to enjoy a new way of life. We have 2 daughters 13 and 9, who love meeting new people. James is a builder and I teach English at the local primary school. We love food, gardening cooking and socialising.
Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighborhood

Similar listings