Skip to content
Save this listing.
Entire apartment

Cozy apartment near Prague centre

Ludek User Profile
Ludek

Cozy apartment near Prague centre

Entire apartment
4 guests2 bedrooms4 beds1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
Sparkling clean
8 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.
Ludek is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Great check-in experience
94% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.

Sunny, beautiful apartment with a view of Prague castle is located in Karlin, part of the town that belongs to wider centre of town and is known for its unique blend of industrial and classical architecture, lots of coffee shops and restaurants.

Amenities

Elevator
Gym
Wifi
Kitchen
Dryer
Iron

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed

House Rules

No pets
No smoking, parties, or events
Check-in time is 3PM - 9PM and check out out by 12PM (noon)

Availability

87 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Marguerite User Profile
Marguerite
October 2018
this was a horrible, horrible, horrible apartment that is grimy, noisy and has a shower floods. there were adequate supplies such as soap and toilet paper. the apartment is at least 80% smaller than the photos make it appear. the owner seems to only be concerned about receiving p…
Ludek User Profile
Response from Ludek:
Hi Marguerite, this is Azra, Ludek's wife and I wrote your review because I really thought you were nice albeit a bit difficult. I really don't think you are being fair here. The noisiness of the building is quite standard. Except for those that have soundproofed rooms or those not in the city. The place is calm enough, there are no bars beneath the building and there aren't tons of people walking by late at night. I've been to the apartment the day before you arrived and it had been clean. I came and helped you with the shower immediately (or in 30 mins it took me to get to you because I live 30 minutes away). I really don't understand why you are the first person to flood the shower, it's not like there had been anything that much in the drain but I came and cleaned it asap. As for the keys, I'm sorry but they do work. I tried, my husband tried.They worked for the guests before you as for the guests after you. And my husband did offer to come next day but the miscommunication had been from your side, not ours. You never let us know what time would be suitable for you and then told us that you don't need help, that you figured it out. So why are you saying we don't care? By the way if you check those messages we did leave recommendations you asked for - there is a link to our personalised (Hidden by Airbnb) map with selected spots. I guess we could try to provide some manual for the appliances but usually guests just ask and we explain on the spot. As my husband did. The kitchen faucet is perhaps not as you might be used to but it's all IKEA. As for the metro tickets you are right, we do not provide them anymore because of the app available on the mobile phones and I will delete that from the description. You have been the first guest to have so many issues that you needed to solve. Plus you did leave a horrible mess behind when you left. Airbnb is not a hotel, it's a place to rent an apartment and it should be treated as such..
October 2018
Andrey User Profile
Andrey
October 2018
Nice place close to the good bars and restaurants; subway is just in from of the building.
Tonia User Profile
Tonia
October 2018
Ludek’s place is conveniently located next to a tram for easy travel. There is a grocery store and a couple of restaurants close by also. However, his place does not offer a coffee pot, English speaking television, and to use the laundry room downstairs takes a reservation of 2…
Itay User Profile
Itay
September 2018
Great place. Very comfortable and well located. Highly recommended!
Patricia User Profile
Patricia
August 2018
Very clean and well presented apartment. Only 3 stops on Metro from centre of Prague. Ludek and Azra very welcoming and helpful. Restaurants within walking distance, supermarket and Metro station on doorstep.
Chalinee User Profile
Chalinee
July 2018
Ludek is very nice host, I feel I am very lucky since this is my first time using Airbnb. He allowed us to check in early since our flight arrived in Prague very early and we really need to sleep and shower after a long flight from Thailand. Apartment right next to both Metro …
Trang User Profile
Trang
July 2018
Ludek’s apartment was awesome. It’s very neat and clean. The sofa bed is even better than some of the real beds. It was perfect for the three of us. The apartment is like a hundred meters from the train and tram. It’s only 10 minutes to the center. Quiet and safe neighbourhood. W…

Hosted by Ludek

Prague, Czech RepublicJoined in October 2011
Ludek User Profile
90 Reviews
Verified
Ludek is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
I'm Ludek and I have variety of interests like design and listening to music but also riding a bike or gardening and last but not least spending time with my family. Prague has been my home for more then a decade now since it allows me to pursue all my personal and professional p…
Languages: Deutsch, English, Čeština
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet