Skip to content

Home away from home, Shared dormitory, NO AC

Julia User Profile
Julia

Home away from home, Shared dormitory, NO AC

Shared room in flat
1 guest1 bedroom4 beds1 shared bathroom
1 guest
1 bedroom
4 beds
1 shared bathroom
Outstanding hospitality
2 recent guests complimented Julia for outstanding hospitality.

The room comes with 2 bunk beds, cable TV, WiFi, private hot and cold shower bathroom. FAN ONLY, NO AC. When book it allows with 1 bed, first come first, serve, room can accommodate up to 4 friends who may want to share. Additional person is $12 US.

Amenities

Kitchen
Free parking on premises
Wifi
Shampoo
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide alarm
The host hasn't reported a carbon monoxide detector on the property.

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
2 bunk beds

Availability

Reviews

15 reviews
Check-in
4.5
Cleanliness
4.4
Communication
4.3
Accuracy
4.1
Value
4.1
Location
3.8
Steven User Profile
Steven
August 2019
I was the only person in the room which was very nice, even though there's no air conditioner, the fan was way enough to make my stay comfortable at this hostel.
Salvador User Profile
Salvador
October 2016
Misleading descriptions. Very poor service for the price.
Raquel & David User Profile
Raquel & David
September 2016
A nice en-suite room, clean and comfortable. Note that there are quite a few more rooms in this property, which is more of a guesthouse than a home. You have access to a basic kitchen which has a hob and a microwave. Complimentary coffee available in the morning. We were not…
Julia User Profile
Response from Julia:
Raquel and David, I am sorry that you had to pay extra for the taxi call, cause in Belize, cellular calls are not free from any of phones. So once a taxi given you a cellular phone as a phone number, it is charged call. Remember you had booked the budget dorm room $25 US per bed…
September 2016
Jasmine User Profile
Jasmine
September 2016
Judging from the other reviews, it seems you can set up for the hotel to pick you up from the airport or bus terminal if needed. However because I booked this room a day before I was unable to do so. When I arrived at the bus terminal I displayed the address to two taxi drivers…
Julia User Profile
Response from Julia:
Thank you Jasmine, glad to hear you enjoy your stay with us. Hope you enjoy your visit to our little Jewel.
September 2016
Courtney User Profile
Courtney
September 2016
Great place. Highly reccomended to all!!!!
Edward User Profile
Edward
September 2016
Lewis and Julia were fantastic host and hostess! Both were extremely helpful, pleasant, and wonderful. Also, the ladies who work with them were very nice and helpful. Everyone made my stay in Belize City happy and memorable. Thanks to you all!
Stephanie User Profile
Stephanie
August 2016
Julie was fantastic. A hurricane had just come through and despite a lot of damage to their inn everything was great. Julie upgraded me to a private room because it had been overbooked with no extra fee which was very lovely.

Hosted by Julia

Belize City, BelizeJoined in October 2013
Julia User Profile
184 Reviews
Verified
We have own the inn started from 2006, we enjoy our new friends. Either you are passing through for a day or two, or even long stay, we welcome you to come to our beautiful country of Belize.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Things to keep in mind

Check-in: After 3:00 pm
Checkout: 12:00 pm
Check-in
After 3:00 pm
Checkout
12:00 pm

House Rules

  • Not suitable for children and infants
  • No smoking
  • No pets
  • No parties or events

Cancellations