Guest room #1Guest room #1
Winter Wonderland on Lake Erie. Long term possible
Winter Wonderland on Lake Erie. Long term possible
5 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
5 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Lovely, private, quiet. Three bedrooms, each sleeps 2 people. Caretaker right down the street. A beautiful tranquil house both roomy and cozy. Cable TV, Roku, wifi, wood stove, view of woods and Lake Erie. Walking distance to private beach. Public beach and bars a minute's drive away. Long term rentals get massive discount. I am in Europe much of the time and this is my home only 3 months of the year. Fully furnished but you can re-furnish one of the bedrooms. All appliances, utilities incl.

The space

Very quiet house with great energy and lots of amenities. Beautiful tranquil rooms for up to two people in each. Room with French doors opening onto deck can be used as an office (printer available) and has a Japan style, fold away double bed that makes room for yoga/meditation. Second bedroom has a double bed with its own TV. Master bedroom has queen sized bed and it's own TV with Roku. Wifi throughout house and cable TV available in living room.

View of the woods and Lake Erie (300 ft. away). In walking distance to private beach, a few minutes drive to state parks or bars, and Room for your boat in the driveway. Lovely shaded front porch as well as a large sunny back deck available for BBQ and alfresco dining.

About a 30 minute drive to downtown Buffalo and 40 minutes from Niagara Falls. You are responsible for your own meals and taking care of the house as if it were your own. Leaving it reasonably clean is a must.

Guest access

The whole house and yard. Ample parking for vehicles and a boat in the long driveway. Kitchen, wood stove, view, wifi, internet, etc.

Interaction with guests

The caretaker is just down the road if you need anything.

Other things to note

Fill the bird feeders and watch the birds, bunnies and deer come in droves!!
The snow can be quite something here. We do have a person who plows, but do look at the weather forecast before coming.

Free parking on premises
Wheelchair accessible

Extra people ₹671 / night after 3 guests
Cleaning Fee ₹2347
Security Deposit ₹26827
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

Respectful of the property and the neighbors, but I'd want guests to feel at home and relaxed. I would not like any smoking on the property.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

1 night minimum stay

17 Reviews

Check In
Arunraj User Profile
September 2017
Communication & instructions are given very clearly. Well maintained & arranged old house. Value for money. No a.c. but it's don't really matter much when we consider everything else....future travellers should plan the trip accordingly so that they utilize the grilling facility & beach... Wi-Fi decent, both rooms has tv & a common one in leaving room.....

Shawn User Profile
June 2017
Great communication from host. House was ok at best. It's and older house that will have its flaws and I understand that. Kitchen was not clean outside of the countertops. Inside cabinets and under the sink was very dirty. Pots and pans are either stainless or old non stick and were terrible to cook on and clean after. All beds were noisy and hard springs. Wifi was terrible throughout the entire house. Even the ruku had stopped working on and off from losing signal. No cable hooked up either. The worst was the no air conditioner. It was so hot 2 days and sleeping at night was hard. Ran out of charcoal for the very tiny grill and had to buy our own. House has many spiders in cracks of windows outside. It was the only place open at the time and better then a hotel but I wouldn't rent again.
Rudy User Profile
Response from Rudy:
Shawn you were absolutely the most unclean guest I ever had. You were a party of two, but you slept on every bed and used every bit of bedding we had? You left pots and pans dirty, you didn't follow instructions, you left perishables in the fridge and food mess all over the counters. My caretaker had to work twice as hard to clean up after you as any other guest. We have photos documenting all of this, by the way. The wifi in the house has always been fabulous and the cable, while basic, is working to my knowledge. The roku has a button missing but still works. A modicum of effort and ingenuity and you would have discovered that yourself. And of course we have spiders, the house is by Lake Erie. They are harmless. And as the listing stated, we have no AC but have three fans in the house. You cannot criticize us for not having what we never claimed to have. Two thumbs down!
June 2017

Alyson User Profile
June 2017
The shower is great, as stated. The place is perfectly fine. The bed that I slept in was fine, but there's a third one that is a folding foam "futon" which definitely would be uncomfortable for a side sleeper; prob fine for a child or back sleeper. Place was clean, but vintage furniture, older building, paint etc lent a little mustiness upon arrival. The curtains let a lot of sun in. Also there was a very used dish sponge we didn't want to use. The curtains Worked great as a base for us while attending a wedding. Rudy was very nice and communicative over email. We had no reason to contact her while there.
Rudy User Profile
Response from Rudy:
Well, all i can say is, there is a drawere in the kitchen with spare sponges. One bedroom has blackout curtains and the second one, a lovely calm green color which is my personal bedroom while in town. allison left a heavy blanket over that curtain rod which could have damaged the wall. The shikibuton bed is advertised as such, and is expensive memory foam. Many people have slept on it and remarked at its comfort. As for a musty smell, the paint is very 'designer' and none of it more than a few years old. Much is newer. But if the windows are closed, the earth under the house might give off a smell which is quickly dispelled by open windows or turned on heaters in winter. We went out of our way to accommodate Allison, but there is no pleasing some people. She has shown her true colors.
June 2017

Tony User Profile
June 2017
House is full of character and Rudy was very courteous and accommodating when we needed to return and collect some left items

Sowmya User Profile
May 2017
Great location by the lake! Perfect for a family or group of friends. The interiors were awesome and clean. The address and instructions to enter the house were easy to follow.

Naveen User Profile
May 2017
It was a good stay. TV's in every room helped a lot. The beds were also comfortable. I would definitely stay again.

Angelica User Profile
April 2017
Rudy's place was a nice little getaway for our family (my parents and 2 adults). The house has three bedrooms and a nice living room for lounging. All kitchen appliances worked fine and was great for cottage cooking :)

This host has 36 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Angola, New York, United StatesJoined in December 2014
Rudy User Profile

I'm a published author and composer, President of an International Society and public speaker. I spend half my time overseas.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.

This is Rudy’s place.
Lisa helps host.

The neighborhood

Similar listings