Skip to content
Bedroom 2Guest Bathroom, Bedroom 2
Private room in house

A little bit of country in the city, Fairy House

A little bit of country in the city, Fairy House

6 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
2 private baths
6 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
2 private baths

The space

I am 15 minutes drive from Dublin Airport using the M50, located directly beside the N4 which is the motor way to both the West of Ireland ( Galway, Mayo, Sligo etc.), N6, and the Midlands, and with easy access to the N7 as the route to Waterford, Limerick, Cork etc.

Lucan Village with its many cafes,restaurants and food serving Irish pubs is less than 5 minutes walk.Also within 5 minutes walk from the house are Bus Stops travelling to Dublin City Centre (20 minutes by bus) and a number of different Shopping Centre Complexes. At the house there is plenty of parking space.

The house is ideally suited to Families, but also very comfortable for just Adults as the bedrooms are comfortable, quite pretty and you are welcome to enjoy your privacy in the Guest Sitting Room' which is especially cosy with an open fire. There are 3 bedrooms. Bedroom 1 with a double bed, a single bed and an en suite shower room. Bedroom 2 has a double bed and a private bathroom with a bath on the corridor. Bedroom 3 with a single bed is in what was the wine cellar of the house in a different lifetime so is intimate and cosy and is downstairs in the house.Please look at the photos so that the bed set up works for your group.

For breakfast at the weekends I will offer you French Toast, Scrambled Eggs, Bagels ,During weekdays I will leave you to help yourselves with a continental breakfast.

Cot Beds, Steriliser etc. are available for Babies
Bedrooms 1 and 2 are airy and bright with full linen ,towels and basic toiletries supplied.
Bedroom 3 is a once upon a time old wine cellar, small but cosy and is downstairs.
Sharing the double beds will allow accommodation of 6 people in total.

Wi Fi is available. There is a basket in the Bedrooms with lots of Tourist Information, Day Trips etc etc available for you to plan your holiday.
The house is a 200 year old farmhouse which was extended and renovated 8 years ago so it is now an interesting mixture of old and new. My children are equally welcoming to guests with new children to play with and to adults who want to enjoy a city break in Dublin.

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Wifi
Breakfast
Indoor fireplace
Laptop friendly workspace
TV

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 single bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
1 sofa bed

House Rules

Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

108 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Fonda User Profile
Fonda
April 2018
Wonderful place to stay,

Julian User Profile
Julian
April 2018
We were for three nights at Siobhan and it was really good. She is a friendly woman and offers a lovingly prepared breakfest for us. It was my first airbnb experience and it was great!

Inna User Profile
Inna
March 2018
We had a wonderful stay at Siobhan's house! The location was excellent for exploring Lucan, which is an extremely charming village. We loved the breakfasts, which were especially nice in the first few days after our arrival when we were all beset by jetlag. The bedrooms were c…

Jeffrey User Profile
Jeffrey
March 2018
The house was beautiful, close to the city, but had the village feel we were hoping for. Siobhan was a great hostess who gave us a great breakfast, advise on how to get around, and made us feel at home. I would recommend her home without reservation.

Steve User Profile
Steve
March 2018
Great breakfast at a very conveniently located, beautiful Irish home. Siobhan was amazing. She met us when we arrived and made usfeel very welcomed.

Damien User Profile
Damien
February 2018
Loved it. Great place with a great breakfast. Walking distance to great eateries...

Simona User Profile
Simona
October 2017
I really recommend Siobhan's place, not really central but clean, warm and with a unique touch. Siobhan has been really helpful and patient.

Hosted by Siobhan

Lucan, IrelandJoined in April 2012
Siobhan User Profile
120 Reviews
Siobhan is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
,With my family of 4 boys aged 11-16.I am happy to welcome all guests to our home . We all enjoy having company in the house and entertain whenever there is an excuse to do so! I enjoy cooking and gardening in my free time from working outside the home on a full time basis.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings