Beim Näherkommen sieht man auch den Balkon...Futonsofa und bequemer Wippsessel laden zum Ausruhen ein
Villingen: quiet apartment for 2
Villingen: quiet apartment for 2
2 guests
Studio
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
Studio
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Airy and friendly bedsitter on first floor, very well looked after, near city centre: pantry, table, sleep-on-sofa queensize, balcony with view to garden, bathroom with tub
walking distances: 7 min. town square, 15 train station, 4 busstop

The space

The cosy, airy apartment is situated on first floor in an apartment block near the historic town centre but in a tranquil side road. There's a lift but unfortunately no wheelchair-access to that but 7 steps to master.
It's used by myself occasionally to work and sleep and therefore is a private place. The furnishing is modern and practical, but relaxing
The pantry comes with a fridge and two electrical flames, but no oven. There's a tiny percolator for coffee and a little grill-toaster-combination, a cafetère and teapots.
The Futonsofa folds into a queensize bed 140x200 which is the only bed in the apartment and restricts the number of guests to two.
The apartment is not child-safe! There's electric sockets near the floor, a glass table, unsecured shelves and chairs etc. If you want to bring a toddler or small child you'll have to take extra care for their security and supervise the child at all times!

Guest access

Guests can use the reception area, the pantry with everything in it as well as the TV-set, record player, DVD-player and, of course the bathroom with bathing tub, shower-shampoo and hairdryer.
There's a push-bike as well if you're interested

The bed will be equipped with fresh linens, (one duvet per person) and there's fresh towels to help yourself to in the bathroom.

The pantry is equipped with basic needs, such as
- coffee and teas
- milk or coffeewhitener
- sugar
- salt, basic spices
- vinegar and oil
- honey
- flour

Breakfast is NOT included but there's always t&c facilities as well as fruit or something sweet

In the bathroom and main room you'll find free drawers for your things to be kept as well as a few hangers for your clothes in the entrance area. There's a little umbrella as well as slippers in different sizes.
The kitchen provides detergent, a brush, washing-up sponge, cloth and teatowel.

My working space is closed of by a sliding door and I want it to be kept private. You may store your big baggage in there but please do not touch or remove anything!

Interaction with guests

When you're staying there, you'll be completely on your own and I'll stay in my marital home, of course - you'll only be seeing me on request!

I can offer advice for shopping, walks, bars and restaurants as well as cultural events.
If time allows it, I might show you around our little historic town.
If you like, I can shop some grocery for you before your arrival and you pay for it afterwards.

I'll be cleaning the space thoroughly before your visit and afterwards again. If you stay longer than 4 nights, I offer extra cleaning in between as well as fresh bedlinens after more than 6 nights.

Other things to note

The apartment has NO internet-access and NO telephone. There's an internet café in town, in only 15 minutes walking distance and a phone boot in 5 minutes.

Please note: There's no iron available in the apartment and I do not iron bed linens nor towels!

If you want to use the bicycle, please let me know in advance so I make sure the tyres have air!

On request and your own expense I can organize a mobile WiFi device which will offer unlimited internet access for 3 € per day or 10 € per week.


Amenities
Elevator
Kitchen
Cable TV
Hair dryer

Prices
Extra people ₹396 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee ₹4756
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 11AM - 10PM
Check out by 2PM

Smoking is NOT permitted in the flat, but you might use the balcony for a puff if you feel like it. One of my neighbours uses his balcony for smoking quite regularly. :(

Please respect the neighbours and keep noise to a minimum, especially during the quiet hours night 22 - 7 and midday 13 - 15 o'clock!

Pets are not permitted.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

13 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Graeme User ProfileGraeme is a superhost.
November 2016
Sigrid is an excellent host who is friendly and gave me a warm welcome. She was careful to explain everything about the apartment. The apartment is modern, clean and spacious. It's also very quiet which makes for a good sleep. It's a 15 min walk from the town centre. I would be very happy to stay at Sigrid's place when I return to Villngen.
Sigrid User Profile
Response from Sigrid:
I'm pleased you liked it and I'd be very happy to host you again - so let's hope for a good timing of your business dates! :)
November 2016

Bill User Profile
May 2016
Sigrid was the perfect host. Arriving late on a Saturday and with grocery stores not open on Sunday, she made sure there was bread, butter, eggs, fruit, and milk in the fridge (and tea in the cupboard). Communications with Sigrid was excellent. The apartment was spotless, looks even better than the pictures and has large windows overlooking a park-like yard. It is centrally located, in a beautiful residential area, only a short walk to the train station.

Autumn User Profile
March 2016
Sigrid was a perfect host - from the minute I arrived, she did everything possible to make me comfortable and help me out, even while she was getting ready to leave for her own holiday. I appreciated it so much. :) The flat is cozy, and perfect walking distance to everything. I hope to stay here again!

Gary User Profile
April 2015
Sigrid is a wonderful and considerate host. She went shopping for us before we arrived and found us internet connections to use while we were there. The apartment was our home for one week while visiting the Black Forest and Villingen is a fairy tail village that makes you wish for you lived there. The apartment is close to everything: rail stations, music halls, city centre and the church, Thanks Sigrid
Sigrid User Profile
Response from Sigrid:
I'm really glad you liked it and I enjoyed meeting you both!
April 2015

Kim User Profile
March 2015
Sigrid is amazing. I booked the place in the afternoon and got there at night. It was clean and Sigrid left food in the fridge for me. Super easy to walk to the old town as well. Wonderful stay

Karissa User Profile
December 2014
I stayed here with my boyfriend for two nights. Sigrid was very kind and left us with a stocked fridge. Great location, ten minute walk from the town center. Very comfortable.

Nicholas User Profile
August 2017
Sigrid ist eine tolle Gastgeberin. Sie hat sich bei der Vorbereitung wirklich Mühe gegeben dass sich meine Eltern während des Aufenthalts wohl fühlen. Die Wohnung war in einem super gepflegten Zustand. Die Lage zur Innenstadt ist perfekt und trotz der zentralen Lage sehr in einer sehr ruhigen Gegend gelegen. Sehr zu empfehlen

Villingen-Schwenningen, GermanyJoined in August 2014
Sigrid User Profile

Jahrgang 1958, neugierig, kommunikativ, manchmal anstrengend, aber nicht beleidigt, wenn das kritisiert wird...
Meine Reisen finden am liebsten mit dem Fahrrad statt, alternativ mit Zug oder Schiff - oder alles drei! Liebste Reiseziele sind Irland und Schottland - ich lebe zwar in einer wundervollen Urlaubsgegend, aber dem Schwarzwald fehlt eindeutig das Meer!
Ich lebe ohne Auto, dafür mit einem wundervollen Mann und meinen geliebten Kaninchen.
*****************************************************************************
Born 1958, still active and curious for people and life, I prefer to travel by bicycle, train or ship - or a combination. My favourite destinations are Ireland and Scotland for though I happen to live in a wonderful, relaxing landscape, I definitely miss the sea round the Black Forest! I live without a car but with a wonderful husband and lovely pet rabbits.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighborhood

Similar listings