Mountain Family Chalet

Entire chalet hosted by Bogdan

  1. 6 guests
  2. 3 bedrooms
  3. 6 beds
  4. 1.5 bathrooms
Entire home
You’ll have the chalet to yourself.
Enhanced Clean
This host has committed to Airbnb's 5-step enhanced cleaning process.
Great location
100% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.
Great check-in experience
100% of recent guests gave the check-in process a 5-star rating.
In Comarnic, at 100 km from Bucharest and 20 km from Sinaia, on top of the hill, sits this lovely family-friendly, mountain style cottage.

On the large, sunny terrace, you will enjoy the amazing view over the Prahova Valley, listen to the birds chirping or read under the trees.

The house is quite isolated, at approx 80m by the street, and with no other properties in the immediate vicinity. You benefit full intimacy and our kids can run around the property safety.

The space
The property is ideal for one or two families with children.

- Half wood / half brick and mortar mountain style chalet with open roof living room
- 1500 sqm secured backyard
- 3 bedrooms, one dedicated to kids - 6-7 max occupancy
- Kitchen with all appliances
- Fireplace, BBQ, treehouse
- High-speed internet (optical fiber), cable TV
- Sonos smart speaker, books, board games

You can buy bio/farm vegetables, eggs, and meat in neighborhoods.

What this place offers

Kitchen
Wifi
Free parking on premises
HDTV with cable/satellite TV
Free washer – In unit
Bath
Patio or balcony
Garden
Indoor fireplace: wood-burning
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide alarm

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
16 reviews
Check-in
Add date
Checkout
Add date

4.94 out of 5 stars from 16 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

Comarnic, Județul Prahova, Romania

Not too far, less than 200m away is a very authentic Romanian-village style pub (birtul satului). You can enjoy a "tuica" in the evening while villagers are coming back from work.

True bio/farm vegetables, eggs, and smoked cheese are available in neighborhoods.

Hosted by Bogdan

  1. Joined in December 2018
  • 16 Reviews
  • Identity verified
I'm an IT engineer working in Bucharest. I'm a father of two amazing kids and a very passionate skier. I lived for three years in Budapest, two in London and one in Munich.

During your stay

I'll do my best to welcome you in person, but as I'm living in Bucharest, sometimes aunt Mia, a very nice old lady will be there for you during your stay. She is living across the street, 100m away.
  • Language: English
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: 2:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Check out: 2:00 pm
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events

Health & safety

Committed to Airbnb's enhanced cleaning process. Show more
Airbnb's social distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
Carbon monoxide alarm not reported Show more
Smoke alarm

Cancellation policy