Skip to content
The Enchanted Cabin #60
Entire cabin

#60 - Enchanted Cottage, Pets ok

Mt. Baker User Profile
Mt. Baker

#60 - Enchanted Cottage, Pets ok

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Sparkling clean2 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.

A 1-story Enchanted Cottage, Perfect For Two!
Private outdoor hot tub.

Amenities

Kitchen
Wifi
Hot tub
Free parking on premises
Indoor fireplace
Dryer

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed

House Rules

Check-in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 11AM

Availability

12 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Karissa User Profile
Karissa
June 2018
Wonderful little cottage for a couple to get away. It has as many amenities as you could want, we especially loved the full kitchen and big hot tub. It is on the pricier side of the spectrum, but since you get to save by cooking in the full kitchen (they also have an outdoor gri…
Mt. Baker User Profile
Response from Mt. Baker:
Hi Karissa: Thank you for the great review for Cabin #60! We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay, and were able to take advantage of the private outdoor hot tub while you were there. We hope that you also had a chance to enjoy the fireplace in the living room. Built with a number of modern amenities such as a dishwasher, a washer/dryer, and a DVD/monitor, this pet friendly vacation property is very popular with singles and couples alike. Many thanks for the neat and tidy way in which you left the cabin upon departure. It was truly a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to Mt. Baker :) Happy trails, Dan
June 2018
Jessica User Profile
Jessica
May 2018
Overall it was a good cabin. Just the smell, the ants and then the stinging needles were kind of dissapointing.
Mt. Baker User Profile
Response from Mt. Baker:
Hi Jessica: Thank you for your review for Cabin #60! We are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay overall. Unfortunately, we were unable to track down the smell that you mentioned. I can only assume that it must have passed by the time that your stay was completed. Also; as we did not hear from you at any time during your stay, we can only presume that the ant situation was not that bad. While we did find two ants in the entry area, there were no ants inside the main areas of the cabin. Please remember that, whenever unexpected situations arise, we are just a phone call (the cabin has a land line) or e-mail (the cabin has wifi) away, and happy to assist our Guests when needed. Many thanks for the tidy way in which you left the cabin upon departure. We hope to see you again during your next trip to Mt. Baker :) Happy trails, Dan
May 2018
Dawn User Profile
Dawn
May 2018
The cottage was just as advertised. We had a lovely weekend.
Mt. Baker User Profile
Response from Mt. Baker:
Hi Dawn: Thank you for the great review for Cabin #60! We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay, and hope that you had an opportunity to take advantage of the outdoor hot tub and the indoor fireplace while you were there. Many thanks for the respectful way in which you left the cabin upon departure. It was truly a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to seeing you again the next time that your travels bring you back to Mt. Baker :) Happy trails, Dan
May 2018
Brian User Profile
Brian
May 2018
Was exactly how they described it and had everything I needed. Location is amazing as it is 15-40min from a variety of different hiking locations :)
Mt. Baker User Profile
Response from Mt. Baker:
Hi Brian: Thank you for the great review for Cabin #60! We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay, and hope that you had time to take advantage of the outdoor hot tub and the indoor fireplace while you were there. Yes, the cabin's location is very convenient to a number of local hiking trails. Many thanks for the neat and tidy way in which you left the cabin upon departure. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to Mt. Baker :) Happy trails, Dan
May 2018
Christine User Profile
Christine
March 2018
This place was overall really great. The kitchen had everything you could need (except salt, pepper, butter, etc. *bring those). The hot tub was hot and we had everything we need (do bring your own towels though as there's only 1 set). The only issue we had that was once we alr…
Mt. Baker User Profile
Response from Mt. Baker:
Hi Christine: Thank you for the great review for Cabin #60! We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at the cabin, and were able to utilize the hot tub while you were there. Sorry that there was a misunderstanding regarding unattended pets. You can indeed leave them at the cabin while you are away as long as they are being kenneled. Of course, (as you might expect) you can't leave them alone to run free in someone's personal residence while you are not in attendance. Many thanks for the neat and tidy way in which you left the cabin upon departure. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to seeing you (and your pets!) during your next trip to Mt. Baker :) Happy trails, Dan
March 2018
Brittany User Profile
Brittany
December 2017
We loved our time here! We were originally booked for the small cottage but were notified by Verna a couple days before we left that the hot tub was malfunctioning and it was possible that it may not be up and running by the time we arrived. We were upgraded to a larger house at …
Mt. Baker User Profile
Response from Mt. Baker:
Hi Brittany: Thank you for the great review for family Cabin #39! We do apologize that the hot tub in Cabin #60 malfunctioned before your stay, and we weren't able to receive the parts required to repair it before your arrival. The silver lining, of course, was an upgrade to Cabin #39! We are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay, and would like to thank you for the ship-shape way in which you left the cabin upon departure. We look forward to seeing you again the next time that your travel plans bring you back to Mt. Baker :) Happy trails, Dan
December 2017
Mani User Profile
Mani
November 2017
Did not notify us of the power outage (out of their hands) until the day of. Was already halfway to our destination. Overall the situation was handled well in terms of negotiating a refund but some notice beforehand would have been nice to reschedule our vacation.
Mt. Baker User Profile
Response from Mt. Baker:
Hi Mani: Thank you for your review of what would have been your stay in family Cabin #60! In life there are sometimes circumstances that are beyond our control. While we do everything humanly possible to keep our Guests up to speed, inconveniences are a part of everyday life, (whether we like it or not) and that was definitely the case during the sudden and extended power outage that occurred just prior to what would have been your stay. As we didn't plan the outage, and mother nature didn't consult with us beforehand, we provided you with as much advance notice as we could. During this particular time period, we had over 60 reservations, and were doing the best that we could to communicate with everyone to keep them appraised of the situation. All but a couple of our Guests were very understanding, and we thank them profusely. A couple were very upset with us regardless, and you happened to be one of them. Happy trails, Dan
November 2017

Hosted by Mt. Baker

Maple Falls, Washington, United StatesJoined in April 2010
Mt. Baker User Profile
690 Reviews
Verified
WASHINGTON STATE: We're two hours north of Seattle, and 1 1/2 hours from Vancouver, BC. Our spaces are located near the mountain villages of Glacier and Maple Falls, at the magnificent gateway to the Mt. Baker Snoqualmie National Forest, and the adjacent Mount Baker Ski Area!
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings