There are 16 apartments, ours is no.308 on level 2.
Fully Furnished Unit near Railway 308
Fully Furnished Unit near Railway 308
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

We have a two bedroom private apartment. Fully furnished, with new reverse cycle air con. Includes Washing machine, linen, all kitchen cutlery and utensils. We are 2 minute walk to the Wilderness Railway, and close to all town amenities.

The space

The Apartment block was formerly the pioneer hotel.
During the busy days of copper mining, which due to a tragic accident has recently closed. It was let to the mine for use by it's FIFO workers.
We purchased the unit with a lease from the mine, since the closure we have offered the unit to people traveling via AirBnb.
Whilst the furnishings are a little dated, everything is clean and usable. I don't live in Queenstown and Gayle caretakes for us. She does a very impressive job of keeping the place clean. However if you find something that causes a problem please contact me, or if it needs immediate attention call Gayle. Both numbers are on the fridge.

Guest access

It is a fully contained two bedroom unit. It has two beds in one bedroom and a queen size in the main Bedroom. All beds have electric blankets.
You have a small kitchen with all utensils needed to cook a meal or heat in the microwave. There is a new 32" TV in the lounge room.

Interaction with guests

I'm sorry to say that unless I happen to be in Queenstown during your stay, it is unlikely we will meet. Gayle will provide you with the key. I will message you with her details, on the day of arrival. Otherwise the number won't show.

Other things to note

Please note due to cleaning and washing needs. We need a minimum of 2 nights booking, thanks.
As Gayle only cleans on an as needed, we don't leave perishable foodstuff. There are (or was) a few extras, sugar, and salt etc. Best idea for you though is to get grocery items before you come, as I think the local supermarket closes around seven, could be earlier in winter.
You can get a reasonable meal at the Empire hotel.


Amenities
Kitchen
TV
Essentials
Heating

Prices
Extra people ₹525 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee ₹2890
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Please no smoking in the unit.
As we may have other guests coming, could you please check with me if you would like to stay beyond 11am on the day of your departure(URL HIDDEN)Could you advise asap if you will be arriving after 7.30pm. We will not always be able to attend if you arrive very late without prior agreement.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
21 nights minimum stay

49 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Richard User Profile
July 2017
This is a spacious and well appointed unit which is close to everywhere in Queenstown (you can walk to everything you need) and is excellent value for price.

Lydia User Profile
June 2017
Barry's place is adequate if you're looking for a short stay.

Tyler User Profile
June 2017
Great place to stay in this old mining town. Pub down the road and cafe serving deep dish meat pies didn't hurt either! Would recommend.

Mark User Profile
June 2017
perfect place for cheap accommodation while working in Queenstown

Sanders User Profile
April 2017
Nice place. Nice town.

Deb User Profile
March 2017
Suited our employees perfectly for there time working on the west coast host Gayle was just lovely even with a few little communication hiccups! Highly recommended

Janelle User Profile
March 2017
Basic, spacious accommodation situated in the heart of town.

This host has 14 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Tasmania, AustraliaJoined in August 2014
Barry User Profile

Semi retired business person, living in Rural Tasmania.
I live with my wife who works as a Registered nurse in a public hospital. We love to travel, eat out, and tend to gardens.
We have a fully furnished apartment in Queenstown, on the west coast of Tasmania. My wife is from South America and speaks Spanish, I also have the basics. We enjoy a healthy good humoured lifestyle.

Languages: Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings