Skip to content

Female Only: Comfy Sofa Bed in Lovely Basement Apt

Mercedes Diane And Diego User Profile
Mercedes Diane And Diego

Female Only: Comfy Sofa Bed in Lovely Basement Apt

Shared room in flat
2 guests1 bedroom1 bed1 shared bathroom
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bathroom
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the lockbox.
Great location
95% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.
Great communication
90% of recent guests rated Mercedes Diane And Diego 5-star in communication.

Ideal spot for cat lovers! It’s a sofa bed accommodation in the living room of my apartment. There is a curtain separating from the rest of the apartment but it is a shared space. This booking is all about location! It’s an old house, no frills, but cute, clean, safe and comfy.

I’m a single mom with a 15 yr old son. We’re very active and don’t spend much time in the house.

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Wifi
Laptop-friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements

Common spaces
1 sofa bed

Availability

Reviews

20 reviews
Location
4.9
Communication
4.8
Value
4.8
Accuracy
4.7
Cleanliness
4.6
Check-in
4.6
Mimsie User Profile
Mimsie
November 2019
Diane accommodated a last minute request over Thanksgiving and was a very hospitable host. Because the room available for booking is shared (it is the living room), there is very limited privacy. (It was in use until about 9pm on the night I stayed, and was passed through in the…
Yasmin User Profile
Yasmin
November 2019
The location of Diane's place is fantastic. it's less than a 15 minute walk to Union Station for those traveling by bus or train. It's also about a 15 minute walk to the Capitol and senate office buildings. I was in town for a few meetings and had a crazy schedule so I didn't…
Mercedes Diane And Diego User Profile
Response from Mercedes Diane And Diego:
You are most welcome to come back any time! It was a pleasure to host you.
November 2019
Jenny User Profile
Jenny
November 2019
We thought the basement was private for the guests, and it wasn't, It doesn't have a door to separate the room from the common areas, just a curtain that separate it from the kitchen. The couch is not really comfy for sleep. And although we love the animals, we didn't love the…
Mercedes Diane And Diego User Profile
Response from Mercedes Diane And Diego:
I’m sorry if you didn’t understand the posting but it clearly says that the sofa bed is in the living rooms and it’s a shared space. I would recommend you not choose to stay in a house with a cat if you don’t like them near you. It’s typical behavior for cats. You were very…
November 2019
Regina User Profile
Regina
November 2019
Great stay, as long as you read the posting carefully for details. The location was great. Mr. Mittens is ADORABLE!
Mercedes Diane And Diego User Profile
Response from Mercedes Diane And Diego:
Thank you for popping in for your short stay. It was nice to meet you.
November 2019
Karin User Profile
Karin
November 2019
Amazing location, sparkling clean apt, thoughtful host. Sweet, friendly kittie. Small space, but what what I needed for a work trip. Would definitely stay again.
Young User Profile
Young
October 2019
Perfect for girl's trip. The location is closed to all tour spots & safe. This will be my DC trip home.
Mercedes Diane And Diego User Profile
Response from Mercedes Diane And Diego:
I’m so happy your stay turned out perfectly. I look forward to hosting you next time you’re in town.
October 2019
Renata User Profile
Renata
October 2019
This place is the best for staying. Near to the capital and very convenient for those who come in town to work. I'm very pleased with the quality and performance of Diane. Thank you so much.
Mercedes Diane And Diego User Profile
Response from Mercedes Diane And Diego:
Thank you so much for being a great guest. It was nice hosting you.
October 2019

Hosted by Mercedes Diane And Diego

Washington, DCJoined in July 2014
Mercedes Diane And Diego User Profile
83 Reviews
2 References
Verified
I’m a single mom with an amazing 15 yr old teenpreneur. We’ve lived in DC since 2005 and in this place since 2015. Diego is a comic book creator and Youtuber. He loves comic book conventions and kickboxing. I was made in Panama with Colombian and American parts! I grew up in…
Interaction with guests
I’m a pretty quiet person and am on the go a lot. I’m available if needed but not much of a talker.
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Things to keep in mind

Check-in: 12PM (noon) - 9PM
Checkout: 10AM
Self check-in with lockbox
Check-in
12PM (noon) - 9PM
Checkout
10AM

House Rules

  • Not suitable for children and infants
  • No smoking
  • No pets
  • No parties or events

Cancellations