Skip to content

Sunrise, sunsets, bird-watching over Chesil Beach.

Entire cottage hosted by Sybil
2 guests1 bedroom1 bed1 bathroom
Entire home
You’ll have the cottage to yourself.
Clean and tidy
7 recent guests said this place was sparkling clean.
Great location
90% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.
Great check-in experience
100% of recent guests gave the check-in process a 5-star rating.
This annex to my home is entirely for your own use. It has bedroom, en-suite shower room, galley kitchen and small dining area. You'll also have access to the garden which you'll share with me and occasional guests.
What's special is access to my tunnels. An unusual feature in my garden which you can explore.
Situated on the highest part of Portland you'll have amazing views of Chesil Beach, the harbour and Weymouth.
I'll be here to hand you keys on arrival. Then you'll have complete privacy.

The space
Unique are the tunnels in my garden. The sea views are amazing.
Standard is the annex being your own space with a well-stocked galley kitchen so you can cook and keep food refrigerated.
Ask if you want beach towels and keep the others for use in your shower room. The space is compact in the kitchen and bathroom but the bedroom is a good size. If you would like a long-term stay I offer a discount for weekly [27%] or monthly [49% discount] booking.

Amenities

Kitchen
Wifi
Free parking on premises
Washing machine
Garden
Hair dryer
Refrigerator
Microwave
Breakfast
Dedicated workspace

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
Check-in
Add date
Checkout
Add date

4.74 out of 5 stars from 80 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Location

Dorset, England, United Kingdom

My neighbourhood is interesting. There's a prison and a cafe [Jailhouse Cafe !] There's some grade 2 listed buildings awaiting development and a reservoir, In terms of residential there's just me and my immediate neighbours.
The views are amazing so locals and tourists come up to take photos. There are other tunnels as well as my own and Portland is great for bird-watching, trekking, cycling, sailing and exploring. Your nearest grocery store is the Co-op in Fortuneswell [5 min by car] or Tesco in Eastern [10min drive] There are various cafe's and restaurants and many, many more in Weymouth [15mins away]

Hosted by Sybil

Joined in April 2013
  • 97 Reviews
  • Identity verified
I am from Kent, UK and will be travelling Singapore, Australia and New Zealand plus some smaller islands.
During your stay
As I'm your immediate neighbour you can contact me easily. But I won't disturb you if you want complete privacy.
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules
Check-in: 3:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Check out: 11:00 AM
Not suitable for children and infants
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Health & safety
Airbnb's social distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
Carbon monoxide alarm
Smoke alarm
Cancellation policy