The entrance to your room!Glimpse of the drawing room from the foyer.
Experience Hyderabadi Hospitality!
Experience Hyderabadi Hospitality!
4 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

* Rated "SUPERHOST" by Airbnb
* 5 Star Rating by 90% guests
* 50+ Host Reviews (Highest in Hyderabad)

A comfortable room in a luxury apartment in the heart of Hyderabad. Walking distance from malls, eateries, restaurants, pubs, stores, cultural activities & tourist attractions.

The space

WE ARE ALMOST DONE RENOVATING!

WE HOPE TO BE READY FOR GUESTS BY SEPTEMB(PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN)!

WE WILL UPDATE PICTURES SOON OUR CALENDER IS OPEN FOR BOOKINGS FROM OCTOBER 1, 2017

Bed and Breakfast! Read On!
THE ROOM:
Our 4 bedroom apartment is located in a luxury building right in the center of town! Your bedroom is bright, quite spacious and fully furnished. We have a double bed with a good mattress, extra pillows and blankets. There is an attached bathroom. We do have an extra single bed which can be brought out upon request.

THE HOUSE!
The apartment has 4 bedrooms, a formal sitting room, a dining room and the TV/ lounging area.

UTILITIES:
We have a washing machine, a seperate clothes dryer, ironing table, and loads of extra shoe polish. The kitchen is well equipped with a kettle, microwave, toaster and fridge etc.

LOCATION:
We are located in Somajiguda which is pretty much in the center of the city. Surrounded by jewellery shops, we are about a minutes walking distance from Hyderabad Central Mall (grocery/ shopping/ movie theater). The local market and shops are about 5 minutes walk away, GVK Mall (movie theater/ shopping big brands) and City Center Mall (lots of restaurants and shopping) are about 5 and 10 minutes away by auto. The Bank is right opposite and the foreign exchange service does free home delivery! :D
Some awesome restaurants are 5 minutes walking distance away!!

SAFETY:
Hyderabad is basically a safe city and so is our neighborhood. The advantage of having a million jewellery shops all around is that there are 24 hour security guards everywhere :) :) !!

TRANSPORT:
In Hyderabad the main mode of public transport are autos. We do have public buses and a metro rail system too. So autos are available 24/7 outside the gate of the building. They are cheap and also the best way to get around unless you are renting a car.

FOOD:
So breakfast is a make it yourself affair and is included in the price of the room! We offer eggs and toast/ milk and cereal/ etc (with jam/ butter/ cheese/ olives/chocolate spread/ peanut butter etc. and tea and coffee is available 24/7 .

Lunch and Dinner is not included but can be made available upon request. Please let us know your meal plans in the morning so we can plan for the day.

PHONE: We do have a prepaid cell phone for rent for the duration of your stay should you require it!

Lastly, if you need anything please don't hesitate to ask!

Guest access

Dear Guest,
You are welcome to use the Drawing/ Living room as well as the Dining rom. You are welcome to use the kitchen to make yourself tea/coffee as well as breakfast. We request the you not cook food on the stove unless you are a long stay guest and are homesick for your own food. If you do cook, we request you clean up after yourself.

Interaction with guests

Dear Guest,

We are happy to host and spend desired time with you as long as you wish to interact. we respect your privacy and request you to respect ours! We are not overbearing and pushy and are happy to be on our own as much as we enjoy a chat with an interesting guest! Please note that we also love traveling and at times may not be personally available to look after you, however we will make adequate arrangements so that your stay is comfortable and satisfactory.


Amenities
Internet
Elevator
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people ₹650 / night after 2 guests
Weekly Discount: 20%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

Please switch off all lights and fans when not in use and when you leave the house!
Please note that you will have to pay for any lost keys!

Please let us know your meal plans in the morning so we can plan for the day.
Enjoy your stay!

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

57 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Bhargav User Profile
May 2017
A home away from home! Pleasurable and a pleasant stay. Thank you for hosting us️

Vinod User Profile
August 2015
We stayed at Shareq's for a weekend. Shareq's place is as warm and cozy and friendly as it had seemed. He was gladly available on the phone and helping someone as directionally challenged as myself to locate his house, having said that, the house is in a very central locale and is easy to get around the rest of the city from. Was great to indulge in laid back conversations post epic food comma breakfast that Shareq's supermaid made for us. Most of all, Amber - everyone's best friend dog made the whole experience staying over just like being away but at home!

Vinod User Profile
August 2015
Top shout for having us stay over the extra day. We miss Amber!

Satya User Profile
August 2015
We are happy to write review for Shareq. We were two adults and two kids (10yr and 5yr). The location is perfect and easy to find. The accommodation was as expected from the photos. Shareq was very helpful to discuss sightseeing places and restaurants. The beds were OK. The bathroom needs some major pluming work. We would like to have more soaps/shampoos/towels in the bathroom every day. Of course Shareq provided those on asking. The breakfast was below expectations. The Airbnb created some confusion on the listing and charged extra amount. The listing was not accurate. Airbnb does not have India direct contact number. So you might be helpless if anything goes wrong. After a struggle, I was on my mobile with airbnb customer support (from some other country) for more than 30mins and the cellular voice quality in my area was poor. It was really hard to explain the problem over phone but fortunately that guy took the matter over email and resolved as per my expectation. But the unfortunate part is I had extra phone changers and I lost couple of hundred rupees on the refund due to forex change rate. The charges were displayed in Rs/USD but charged on credit card in Euro and all that mess. Overall Shareq knows well about the guests and does his job.
Amera User Profile
Response from Amera:
Dear Satya, Thank you for your feedback.Just to understand a few of the points that you have mentioned. 1. You have stated that breakfast was below expectation - we provided 2 loaves of bread and 2 dozen eggs on a daily basis along with unlimited marmalade, butter, cheese and spreads, milk, tea & coffee. I do believe that we also helped you pack sandwiches to carry along with you, which was additional to what we provided at breakfast. Kindly let us know what else you were expecting. 2. With respect to Airbnb, I do believe the confusing was due to you booking, cancelling and re-booking again, as you were looking for an accommodation for 4 people, but wanted to pay for only 2. To be fair, AirBnb is pretty transparent in their dealings, and henceforth would suggest you go through the booking policies of both AirBnb and the Listed Homes before you make your next reservation. 3. I do acknowledge that the plumbing is old fashioned but it is certainly workable. All the previous guests reviews are testimonial to the same. 4. Please also acknowledge that we provided you with an extra bedroom just for storing 8 of your large suitcases for 4 days at no extra cost. Please understand that AirBnb allows you access into the personal living space of people around the world. The people who let out their homes, try and make it as comfortable for the guests as possible. However, a home is not a hotel, and hence there will be a difference in the approach in hosting guests. Thanks.
August 2015

Cn User Profile
April 2015
A basic BnB that does not match up to the promise on the site. A pleasant and hospitable host. Location is great. The property is old and the plumbing is a challenge. We would have a liked a cleaner place!
Amera User Profile
Response from Amera:
Thank you for your feedback. We apologise for any inconvenience that we may have inadvertently caused you during your stay with us. While we appreciate your bringing to our notice the points mentioned by you in the note, it would have been nicer had you pointed out the deficiencies while you were here, so that we would have a chance to rectify anything that was out of order, immediately. While we do try our best to keep our guests comfortable and happy, and have been mostly successful in achieving that objective, as is proven through all the positive feedback and rating we have received prior to this, we hope you will appreciate that we are a home and not a hotel. We do however take your feedback seriously and positively and thank you once again for alerting us of these shortcomings for our future reference.
April 2015

Saurav User Profile
November 2014
We had a wonderful stay with Amera and Shareq. The place is centrally located and the guest room is large, spacious, clean and comfortable. Highly recommended!

Venky User Profile
August 2014
Shareq made me feel very welcome. The room was as described in the listing. And the neighbourhood was very central.

Hyderabad, IndiaJoined in February 2012
Amera User Profile

Hi! We are Shareq and Amera. We have been hosting people on airbnb for five years now and enjoy meeting and hosting new people. We live here with our daughter Serah and our dog Amber.

Languages: Bengali, English, Hindi
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighborhood

Similar listings