Skip to content
Living room.Living room.
Central and colorful apartment
Central and colorful apartment
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Live in the center of Aarhus, just behind Aros with 5 min walk to all the major activities in the city. Enjoy our 2 room apartment with enough space to relax inside or in the garden and be very near the city pulse.

The space

Our accommodation is decorated judiciously with unique furniture from flea markets that are collected and restored over the years. Music is very at home with old LPs and musical instruments.
There are only one bed (180*200 cm), but a smaller third person can sleep on a madras on the floor (it's 180 cm long).

Guest access

You can use our apartment and garden as was it your own. Cook food, use the internet or sunbathe in the garden.

Interaction with guests

We will only give you the keys, show you around and give you some tips about the city, if you want and then let you be alone :)

Amenities
Family/kid friendly
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Iron
Prices
Cleaning Fee ₹525
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is flexible
Check out by 2PM

We expect you to have respect for our apartment since we live our everyday life here and love it. Don't smoke, don't party and don't bring your animals.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Availability
2 nights minimum stay

34 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Johannes User Profile
February 2017
In short: Marianne's apartment is great for couples or three people (one would have to sleep on the couch). It's perfectly situated, within walking distance to pretty much everything in Aarhus (supermarket 8 min away, Aros 6 min away, Gamle Byen 10 min away, etc). The apartment is big and airy with a very personal and joyful furnish. Kitchen has everything, bed is big, bathroom is clean, enjoyable living room, wooden floors - it's all nice and homely. Contact with Marianne was through messaging and was smooth and easy. All in all, great experience!

Mahir User Profile
February 2017
Marianne's flat had a great location, right next to ARoS museum. The neighbourhood is quite, the room is spacious, and the living room is quite cozy, fits the "hygge" concept perfectly. Marianner was friendly and helpful all the way. Would gladly come back next time when I'm in Aarhus.

Alison User Profile
January 2017
Lovely flat, easy walk from railway station - close to shops, restaurants and the Aros.

Annika User Profile
December 2016
Nice And cosy appartment, located in the center of Aarhus. Perfect to go on holiday!

Kristine User Profile
December 2016
The host canceled this reservation 178 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Samantha User Profile
March 2016
Really lovely flat. Very tidy, clean and homely. Loved the artwork on the walls, and Marianne was a great host responding quickly to any messages etc. I found it to be very central, just a short walk into the town and attractions such as Aros art gallery and The Old Town.

Kunal User Profile
January 2016
Nice apartment at a perfect location, can't be better in terms of location. Apartment was quite comfortable with good collection of books and music reflecting taste of the owners. Only issue was the absence of a microwave, toaster and a kettle, which I guess is not everyones requirement. Marianne was very kind to provide 3rd bedding and box full of toys for our little boy to play with. He absolutely loved it. I would recommend this place.

Aarhus, DenmarkJoined in June 2014
Marianne User Profile

Working with youthcounseling and anthropology. I like reading, traveling and meeting people.

Languages: Dansk, Deutsch, English, Español, Português
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings