Skip to content
LoungeKitchen
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

A self-catering apartment for 2 people, on the first floor of the original old manor house of the village. Please note that we are doing works in the garden of the Hall and feel that it is only fair to let guests know that the garden is quite messy at the moment therefore if you did decide to book your holiday with us you would have to accept the garden as it is I'm afraid.

The space

An ideal position for a peaceful holiday within the lovely village of Winterton On Sea. Our apartment is located within Winterton Hall on the first floor within 5 - 10mins walk from the gorgeous sandy beach & peaceful dunes, an area of special scientific interest. It is fully self contained with home from home comforts for all your needs, central heating is include for out of season bookings. Wi-Fi available on request.

LOUNGE/DINING ROOM - Lovely spacious room with sofa, arm chairs, dining table & chairs, colour television, dvd, video & stereo system.

KITCHEN - Fully fitted, modern kitchen with electric cooker, microwave, washing machine, dishwasher, kettle, toaster and all crockery & cutlery provided.

BEDROOM - Double divan bed, wardrobe, chest of drawers, bedside cabinets, colour T.V and en-suite, fully tiled shower cubicle.

EN-SUITE BATHROOM - Fully tiled bathroom comprising of bath, wash basin & toilet.

All bedding and towels are supplied free of charge, electricity is included in the accommodation price.

Interaction with guests

We live on the premises and are therefore normally available if you require any help or assistance.

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
TV
Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 14%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 10AM

No smoking please. Please park your car with respect to the other guests.

Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher
Availability
3 nights minimum stay

13 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Christine User Profile
September 2017
Spacious, unpretentious, available & good value - perfect for our 3 day escape in this beautiful part of the world.

Trevor User Profile
September 2017
If you have mobility issues this is not the place for you as it is up some steep stairs . The hosts are friendly and helpful . The accommodation is comfortable and has almost everything you need.
Tracy User Profile
Response from Tracy:
Thank you for your review, we enjoyed meeting you and were glad that you had an enjoyable stay, Tracy & Bob
September 2017

Joanne User Profile
August 2017
A lovely spacious flat, perfect base for a wild and free holiday by the sea. Good and easy parking, clean and tidy accommodation. Friendly hosts and nice and close to all the local amenities. A lovely little town. Plenty of walks and canoeing and ale at hand. We were blessed with wonderful wildlife, sunshine and beach barbecues!
Tracy User Profile
Response from Tracy:
Thank you Jo for your kind words, we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, Tracy & Bob
August 2017

Chris User Profile
September 2015
The hosts made us welcome and provided us with helpful information about the apartment and the local area. The second floor apartment is spacious and clean. It is as advertised in the listing and as such provided us with a pleasant stay. It was great to have a dishwasher and a washing machine. The area is beautiful and we enjoyed one of the nicest beaches that we have seen in Europe, with the seal colony a highlight. Also we enjoyed a great day out on the Broads.
Tracy User Profile
Response from Tracy:
Thank you Chris for your kind comments, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, Tracy & Bob.
September 2015

Ros User Profile
July 2015
The host canceled this reservation 9 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Tracy User Profile
Response from Tracy:
This booking was only cancelled due to airbnb accepting the booking without our confirmation and unfortunately we could not accommodate the guest due to a prior booking.
July 2015

Paul User Profile
July 2015
Tracy made us very welcome when we arrived and we found the apartment very comfortable and well equipped. It was very convenient to the village and an easy walk to the beach. We would recommend the walk along the beach to Horsey. Most of all we loved the welcome given by Dilly the dog each time we left or returned!
Tracy User Profile
Response from Tracy:
Dear Paul, We were very pleased that you enjoyed your holiday with us and we hope to see you again sometime. Dilly does like to greet everyone with great enthusiasm!!
July 2015

Anna User Profile
April 2015
We had a wonderful time staying at Winterton Hall. Tracy and her husband were very welcoming and helpful and sorted out any issue we had immediately and were very accommodating with providing an extra bed for us. The flat itself is warm and spacious and included everything we needed for our time there. We had a lovely time wandering around Winterton-On-Sea and exploring the beach and dunes, but you need to have a car available to be able to travel around an see the countryside, which I highly recommend. The Broads is a beautiful part of the world. We had a fantastic stay and hopefully will be back again. Thanks Tracy.
Tracy User Profile
Response from Tracy:
Thank you Anna for your lovely comments, we are very glad that you had an enjoyable stay and hope to see you again sometime, Tracy & Bob
April 2015

Winterton-on-Sea, United KingdomJoined in May 2014
Tracy User Profile

My Husband Bob and I live at the Hall with our eldest Son and our Daughter; our middle Son pops in and out between his university degree. We also have our lovely dog 'Dilly', a cross labrador/dalmation who loves to greet all our guests who arrive. We have lived here since 1995 and also run holiday flats in Great Yarmouth & a chalet in Hemsby. The most important thing to us is that you enjoy your holiday.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighborhood

Similar listings