Master bedroom with adjustable beds were you will sleep like a dream :-)The big cozy living-room.
Large apartment in Køge next to Cph
Large apartment in Køge next to Cph
6 guests
2 bedrooms
6 beds
1 bath
6 guests
2 bedrooms
6 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Nice large (105 m2) basement apartment with bedroom, kitchen, bath, barstue and a large living room! It is central located on a quiet street just 5 minutes walk from Køge Town-Square. Only 10 minutes walk from the S-train station to Copenhagen.

The space

The apartment is fully furnished with a cozy interior with chesterfield furnitures and there is an old original barstue, a large living room with fireplace and dining area.
There is also a fully equipped new kitchen with stove, fridge and freezer, and a large bathroom with toilet. There are 2 adjustable beds, + 1 double bed and there is a possibility of extra children's bed and extra beds - just ask. You live in the middle of Køge city center with 5 minutes to the beach, forest and train station. There is a half hour drive to Copenhagen and you can drive to anywhere on Zealand in under an hour.

Guest access

There is a private entrance to the apartment and own parking, access to a large beautiful garden with barbecue, fireplace, hammock, play house and trampoline.

Interaction with guests

Landlord lives in the same building - so if there are questions about attractive restaurants, cafes, cinemas, supermarket, tourist attractions etc. - Ask the landlord, who will help with that you get the best experience.

Other things to note

Come and have a different and enjoyable holiday where you have the opportunity to buy Danish and international designer brands mixed with antique jars and Danish design.
Our beaches in Køge are some of the best in Denmark and there is the opportunity to visit the LEGO Land, Tivoli, Lalandia Summerland Zealand, Bon-Bon Land, Viking Ship Museum and much much more :-)


Amenities
Free parking on premises

Prices
Extra people ₹1076 / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee ₹1615
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed, 1 toddler bed
Common spaces
2 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 2AM (next day)
Check out by 12PM (noon)

We expect that our guests will treat our apartment with respect - we would like to assist with all the information and instructions you may need.
Pets are allowed.
Smoking only outside.
Pick up at airport (CPH) can be arranged :-)


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

58 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Anne User Profile
May 2017
Really cool and cozy basement apartment, near the city center. Hans-Henrik and his family are very pleasant company and made our stay very comfortable! :)
Hans-Henrik User Profile
Response from Hans-Henrik:
Tak kære Anne, vi nød at have jer som gæster og vi glæder os til at bo i jeres hus, når vi skal en tur til LEGO-Land :-)
May 2017

Robert User Profile
April 2017
One bedroomvery comfortable bed in main area

Liesbeth User Profile
August 2016
Our stay in Hans-Henrik his appartment was far beyond our expectation. The size of the appartment is good, but that was also the only thing we appreciated. The furnishing of the appartment is old-fashioned, the appartment is dark, due to a few small windows, was not clean ( quite dusty) and there was an awfull smell. This was caused by the drain of the sink in the bathroom which had an open connection to the sewer. The beds were good, except the additional 5th convertible bed which had an bad mattress and damaged bed base. I am sure that with a small investment the current deficiencies can be solved and make this appartment, which in situated in a village with a very nice shopping mall, a good place to stay for a couple of days. Hower, in its current state I will not recommend this appartment to anyone.

Darcy User Profile
August 2016
This place was booked because of the great reviews and the low price to house 6 people prior to flying out of Copenhagen. For us, this did not meet our expectations. The space has potential but is dark, you could hear people walking around upstairs at night and there was a strong smell in the space. I knew it was in a basement but thought it would be in better shape due to the other reviews. It consists of 4 rooms all separate from each other so this made it difficult since I had small children. Overall I would not stay here again. It did not provide a relaxing and comfortable night before flying out.
Hans-Henrik User Profile
Response from Hans-Henrik:
We are very sorry that you have had that experience. But is tell in our description of the house, that you should ring the bell at our door upon arrival! I do not know why you just went in without reporting your arrival? Usually we show visitors around in every room in the large and very popular apartment, and we show where there are switches for lights, wifi code (which also stands in your confirmation), and tells of supermarkets, restaurants and tourist attractions nearby - but I have the feeling that you was a little stressed and that the small baby cried a lot when you came? The house were under renvation, as you could see, and it is finished now, so there is more light and no smell anymore :-) We put in each case pride in that our guests should get as good a stay as possible :-)
August 2016

Wim User Profile
July 2016
Based upon photo's and description we expected more then what we found. Bathroom and kitchen were not clean this time.

Reiner User Profile
May 2016
On account of some other experiences with airbnb, we decided to set a really late check-in time to insure that we would not be late. So we were several hours early, but were able to reach Hans-Henrik by phone and he told us how to get in. It was the first sunny day in a week and we (my 2 children and my niece) were eager to explore the town. We chose Hans-Henrik's place as a final stop before flying back to JFK from CPH and to have a relaxing last meal in Denmark. The apartment is as described with a quaint bar and plenty of beds, and even though it's in the basement, the windows in the front of the building face west; so there was plenty of light in the afternoon. We were able to walk to the park and the market square in a matter of minutes. It's a nice little town that I'd like to visit again.
Hans-Henrik User Profile
Response from Hans-Henrik:
You're most welcome to return any time, and it was a plesure to talk with you :-) All the best from Hans-Henrik and Family in Koege/Denmark
May 2016

Diana User Profile
March 2016
We stayed at Hans for 3 nights and we really enjoyed it. The location is great, as you can easily reach the train station in around 8 minutes. The apartment is big and it's best feature is the bar! Awesome idea! The place was clean and cosy. And their cat (saw her in the yard) is so fluffy and friendly. Thank you for everything, we felt like home.
Hans-Henrik User Profile
Response from Hans-Henrik:
Thank you Diana, you are always welcome back here in our Cozy Appartment in Koege :-)
March 2016

This host has 56 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Køge, DenmarkJoined in May 2013
Hans-Henrik User Profile

Hans Henrik Hjortshoej from Køge and his family, wife Glenda, our dog Kody age 10, Jasmine age 16, Marius 6 years old and little Karla 2½ yo.

We love to have guests in our house and we are very international and speak many different languages. We travel a lot in Asia and we would like to also visit most of Europe

We are a hospitable family who keep our promises and expect that our guests do the same

We look forward to meeting you :-)

Hans Henrik Hjortshøj fra Køge og hans familie, mor Glenda, vores hund Kody 10 år, Jasmin 16 år, Marius på 6 år og lille Karla på 2½ år.

Vi er vant til at have gæster i vores hus og vi er meget internationale og taler mange forskellige sprog Vi rejser meget i Asien og besøger gerne det meste af Europa

Vi er en gæstfri familie, der holder hvad vi lover og forventer at vores gæster gør ligeså

Vi glæder os til at møde jer :-)

Languages: Dansk, Deutsch, English, Français, Norsk, Svenska, Tagalog
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings