Skip to content
View from the kitchen towards the Art room."The place is super clean, beds are comfortable and the kitchen has everything you might need." - Nasser
Entire apartment

ARTSY HOME with BACKYARD & BBQ on the Plateau

ARTSY HOME with BACKYARD & BBQ on the Plateau

8 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
8 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath

An artistic home, with an exterior backyard & BBQ, perfect for enjoying the sunny days of summer outside. This unique space is great for friends and family who want to spend a quiet & quality stay at the center of everything on the Plateau.

Amenities

Wifi
Kitchen
TV
Laptop friendly workspace
Iron
Hangers

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with keypad

344 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
David User Profile
David
April 2018
awesome little spot in a sick location right by a lil park and tons of bars/restaurants/shops right in the neighborhood or within a chill distance to walk and see some cool shit. definitely stay here if youre innit to experience the city and feel the vibes of the town

Katie User Profile
Katie
April 2018
Our group of 4 had an excellent stay at Dany and Brad's. The space was clean, comfortable, and exactly as advertised. We were able to find free street parking out in front of the home. This location was within walking distance to many of the restaurants/attractions we had planned…

Daniel User Profile
Daniel
April 2018
Dany's place was great. The location is very central to all the happening spots in Montreal. His place was very well kept and he was very quick to respond to my questions.

Charlie User Profile
Charlie
March 2018
Danny’s place was the highlight of our trip to Montreal. He goes above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable and the setup of his place is perfect for all types of visitors. Definitely will book this pad again if we’re in Montreal.

Maryellen User Profile
Maryellen
March 2018
Dany’s apartment was well situated and convient for everything we did while in Montreal. It was clean, spacious, and had great artwork. He also provided great information and was quick to respond. Thanks!

Sierra User Profile
Sierra
March 2018
We decided to stay at this Airbnb because it was less expensive than the hostel options we looked at, and was located so close to the center of Montréal that walking around the city was easy, but was also outside the busy parts so that we had nice, quiet nights. The flat itself …

Sylvain User Profile
Sylvain
March 2018
I had guest staying there for 3 days and here's my comment: Pros: good location, good size, clean and check in/out easy. Cons: doesn't read your email completely when you write to them, seems like all answers are pre programmed. 2nd sofa bed in the hallway broken, I had to rent…
Dany User Profile
Response from Dany:
Hi Sylvain, thanks for your feedback. I actually sent you a message after your arrival to ask you if everything was ok and you never responded to me to let me know you had problems with the couch. If you had messaged me back, we would have gladly settled this problem right away. For the automatic messages comment, we do use pre-written automated messages for the redundant messages that we constantly have to send to our Guests. Example, the welcome message that has all our home instructions for your arrival including parking instructions is the same for all Guests so this message is automated. That said, we do answer manually to all messages in between just like I am doing now which is why most reviews here say that we have great communication skills. For the dirty dishes, well, an Airbnb is not a hotel. Our cleaning fee includes regular cleaning of the house but if you intend to throw a party at our place (which we do not tolerate) and intend to leave our house in a total mess, yes there will be a surcharge. That said, we've never had to surcharge any Guest who respects our property as if it was their home. I hope it clarifies everything for you and for everyone looking to book with us. Best, Dany
March 2018

Hosted by Dany

Montreal, CanadaJoined in October 2012
Dany User Profile
1105 Reviews
Verified
Dany is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Bonjour! My name is Dany and I'm a filmmaker/entrepreneur who loves to meet people and travel the world. Over the last few years, my filmmaking journey led me to become an Airbnb Host and I've recently hosted thousands of travellers from all over the world in my properties. I…
Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings