We are disappointed that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Our primary goal is to provide a peaceful, quiet and safe sanctuary for our Guests. We're very sorry you didn't feel that.
As always, our bathroom is sparkling clean and 100% fully-functional. However, the shower is experiencing some 'water pressure' issues, intermittently. This will be addressed and remedied ASAP to achieve a steady shower water flow.
Unfortunately, you have misinterpreted my giving you space and freedom as a "severe lack of communication." There was no lack of communication, but there was a lack of compliance with House Rules. Everyone knows what to do. All House Rules are clearly stated upfront in the listing (and you agreed to abide by them before booking the room). Had you taken note of them, you would know that my kitchen rules are not "strict," rather they're normal kitchen rules just like you might find at you house:
1. If you open it, close it.
2. If you turn it ON, turn it OFF.
3. If you unlock it, lock it.
4. If you break it, fix it
5. If you can’t fix it, call someone who can.
6. If you borrow it, return it.
7. If you use it, take care of it.
8. If you make a mess, clean it up.
9. If you move it, put it back.
You are expected to return the kitchen to the same condition in which you found it -- period! No exceptions. No "confrontation" and no worries, just a reiteration of the House Rules with which you repeatedly failed to comply.
The shoes that I wear (and Chris) are Brand New and have Never been worn outside. They are essentially 'house shoes.' Ironically, you chose to wear your 'street shoes' on the carpet, everyday -- amongst several other Rule violations.
Here at Altadena Style, it is our privilege to have you and to serve you; we will also respect you. But if you intend to stay here (or with others) it is incumbent upon YOU to go above & beyond to show appreciation for your Host's hospitality. You are not entitled to be a jerk in their home just because you paid a fee.
Thank you for choosing Altadena Style.