Skip to content
The linens are new.  There are 8 pillows.  And the sheets are flannel.There is a night stand with deep drawers for your things.
5-Stars/WIFI/$0CleanFee/Shuttle/Brkfst/2NightsMin
5-Stars/WIFI/$0CleanFee/Shuttle/Brkfst/2NightsMin
4 guests
Studio
3 beds
1 bath
4 guests
Studio
3 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

2 NIGHT MINIMUM STAY.
NON-SMOKING HOME!

This South Hill, ground level apt is updated and private. It has a queen bed and two roll-a-way beds (request rollaways at the time of booking).

Includes free WIFI, washer/dryer, kitchen, fireplace, 55" TV, free Netflix, 30 +/- channels, table w/ office chair, + office supplies, A/C, Heat, bathroom with tub/shower, free amenities, microwave, dishwasher and full fridge.

FREE Airport shuttle (except Fri nights/Sat days) with a 7-night consecutive stay.

The space

2 NIGHT MINIMUM STAY REQUIRED.

This Non-Smoking apartment is updated and furnished with nice appointments. There is a full private bath, fully stocked kitchen with full sized refrigerator, dishwasher, range, oven, toaster oven, toaster, wok, waffle irons, utensils, pots and pans, dishes, silverware, glasses, and stemware for your dining needs.

There are chairs on the back deck outside, off the dining room, suitable for smoking (please close the door to keep the smoke out), and the apartment is on the ground floor, so there are no stairs to climb (there are two stairs in the front entry walk way, however). There is a queen bed and two roll-a-way beds for a 3rd and 4th guest ($15 extra charge if roll-a-way bed is requested when there are only 2 guests). The twin, roll-a-way beds must be requested at the time of making the reservation, by indicating there will be 2, 3 or 4 guests, and the number of roll-a-way beds needed. Two roll-a-way beds may he put together for two guests to sleep together. If not requested, they will not be available because they are normally stored so they are out of the way.

PARKING
There is plenty of free parking. No need to pay for parking here. You may park in the parking area next to the house, or use the covered parking (the one to the far left only--do not park in any of the other covered parking stalls). You may also park under the pine tree to the left of the covered parking, or on the street parking. Never park in front of the garbage cans or mailboxes.

HEAT/AC
The heat and A/C you control. The heat thermostat is to the left of the queen bed, and the room gets very hot if turned up. Comfort range shown on the dial is around 50 degrees based on this thermostat. If you turn it up to 70 degrees, it will heat to about 95 degrees or more.

MINI FRIDGES
There are two mini fridges with cold beverages and snack items available for you, along with convenience travel items displayed in the bookcase, in the basket and fruit bowl, and. on top of the mini fridge/freezer which you can use and will be charged for at the end of your stay. The items are all counted before and after your stay, and the count is shown on the inventory sheet that also has the prices. The total bill of the items you consume or take with you, is sent to you in an AirBnB message and is then charged to your debit/credit card that AirBnB has on file. Or, if you prefer, I can send you an invoice to your email, and you can pay it using the credit/debit card account of your choice.

WIFI/INTERNET
The Wifi name and password are provided when the reservation is confirmed. Wifi and Internet use is free. There is a table with a very nice office chair so you can work comfortably with a laptop.

AVAILABLE CAR RENTAL
I have a car that you can rent if needed, and when available. It is 2017 Nissan Sentra with 5 seat belts. Details available upon arrival. Please indicate if you will need the car at the time you book, so I can reserve it for you. It rents for $49.99/day. It may already be booked so always reserve it in advance of your arrival by sending me a car reservation request at the time you book the place.

Guest access

Guests are provided a unique access code to the apartment which expires when they check out. So, nobody but you has the current code. You just let yourself in and out, using the code, so there are no keys to pickup or return. The digital lock has a button with a picture of a lock on it. When you leave, close the door, and lock the door on the outside by pressing the button with a lock. When you come back, you just re-enter your code, and the deadbolt unlocks again. When you go out, don't lock the door knob, or you will be locked out. When you are inside, you can lock the doorknob, for added security. Always lockup when you leave or checkout.

The apartment includes complimentary items (such as coffee, hot chocolate, tea, filtered, chilled water, a gift basket including a bottle of wine and goodies -- gift basket is included with a 7-night stay minimum), and complimentary bathroom toiletries are provided for any length of stay. There is also available at the apartment convenience items (prices are listed on the inventory sheet that is sent to you via the chat/message system) including items such as frozen entrees, fridge items, snacks, popcorn, candy, sundries, and beverages including soda pop, juices, Starbucks bottled coffee, and other options. There are also travel needs including additional toiletries, over the counter medicines, batteries, etc.

Interaction with guests

Generally, you are pretty much on your own while staying at my place. On rare occasion, I may have to stop by to grab something out of one of the locked bedrooms, which guests don't have access to. But if you need anything, I am just a message away. Phone calls will go to voice mail, but chat messages within AirBnB are replied to during the hours of 8 AM to midnight. And if I or staff need to stop by, I will give you advance notice. So no worries, your privacy is ensured.

Other things to note

Check in time is anytime AFTER 3 pm, and check out time is anytime BEFORE 10 am at the end of your stay. These times are fixed to ensure plenty of time for the cleaners to prepare the room for the next guest.

Any convenience items (food, beverages, sundries, etc.) you use, will be automatically added to your bill. (Hot coffee, hot chocolate, tea, and hot apple cider is free. As is the candy in the candy dish in front of the TV, and also the toiletries in the bathroom.) An inventory sheet sent to you in the chat/message system shows you what items were present when the room was made up, along with the prices of each item. Then, when the room is made up again, after you check out, whatever you have used or is missing will be charged to the card on file with AirBnB. The inventory sheet is sent to you typically after the door code has been sent. And if any items are used, after you check out, a usage report will be sent to you again showing the total amount owed.

Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.
Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises
Breakfast
Prices
Extra people ₹663 / night after 2 guests
Security Deposit ₹13260
Weekend Price ₹2917 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Common spaces
1 queen bed, 2 single beds
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (2-12 years)
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with smart lock

- We strive for a 5-Star Review. If there is anything wrong, notify me, and I will get it fixed for you. My team of cleaners work very hard to make sure everything is perfect by the time of your check in. We cannot control the neighbors, or their noise levels.
- You must let us know via message in AirBnB when you check-in, and when you check-out. That way the cleaning crew has the maximum time available to get the room ready for the next guest.

--Check-in is at 3 PM or thereafter. Please message me and indicate an approximate time of arrival.

--Check out time is 10 AM or earlier.
Please message me when you actually checkout, especially if it's before 10 am, so I can get the cleaner in as soon as possible.

- Quiet Hours begin at 10 PM.

- Must pay for any food, beverage or sundry convenience items used or missing, that are on display in the bookcase or mini-fridges near the front entrance. Used items will be charged to your credit/debit card on file after you check out (complimentary toiletry items in the bathroom are available for your use and are free of charge, as is the candy on the table and the breakfast items--waffles, pancakes, hash browns and eggs.).

All other items are inventoried (counted) before you check in, and again after you check out. Missing items will be charged to your card on file. Complimentary items are free. A sheet with the pricing of each item is on display indicating what is complimentary and what costs.

-Airport Shuttle Services is available at a round trip cost of $39, and a one way cost of $27 and must be signed up for in advance. You pay the driver at the time the service is provided. You can pay the driver with cash, debit or credit card. He has a swiper to collect card payments. And please indicate your flight number and flight departure/arrival times when you make the request, along with your names, number in party being transported, and your cell phone number. The shuttle service is complimentary with a 7-night stay. Otherwise, it is $39 round trip, and $27 one way.

You must also acknowledge
Potential for noise - The neighbors upstairs are not the most quiet tenants.
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Availability
1 night minimum stay

19 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Susan User Profile
November 2017
Courtney’s place is a great stay, especially for a short term. She has set up the apartment like a hotel room with a kitchen. If your forgot anything for your trip and are unfamiliar with the area, don’t fret because Courtney has you covered! She’s pretty much thought of everything, complete with a price list. The apartment is in a neighborhood with children. Listening to them play made me miss when mine were little. Enjoy the ambiance!
Courtney User Profile
Response from Courtney:
Important update... The awful, noisy neighbors have moved as of TODAY, DECEMBER 9, 2017. Yay, my prayers were answered. Now my guests can rest in peace.
November 2017

Ana Sofia User Profile
November 2017
This is definitely the best Airbnb experience I have ever had in my life. Coming from California i never thought we’d get a place like this for what we payed. It is definitely great if you’re on a budget. she definitely goes above and beyond to make sure guest feel welcome and comfortable. Didn’t expect to have a mini bar or a whole cabinet full of snacks anda range from basic emergency things one may forget to pack. She also has menus and discount to places in the area. And the quick responses I got from her was a plus. Totally good at communicating with guests. I hope to come back to this place, made the whole experience memorable.

Lan User Profile
November 2017
Courtney's hard work and details were recognized. Unfortunately just want to be honest and clean for your improvement: Your above neighbors have made non-stop noise every NIGHT, It is 12:39 am ( now I am Writting), they are still walking, & moving furniture loudly upstairs. It is very poor neighborhoods consideration. I stay three night, but two nights I had to knock on their doors to ask for polite. They seem not so pleased and refuse their poor behavior. You may want to consult with the landlord to resolve this problem. If you really do not want loose the money that AirB&B charge for cancellation for the booking,, you may handle it in a night. However, the amenities of this place doesn't meet the standard of clearness and professional rental. Poor poor poor neighborhood upstairs.
Courtney User Profile
Response from Courtney:
Important update... The noisy neighbors upstairs have moved as of TODAY, DECEMBER 9, 2017. Yay! I am not sure why they moved, if they were evicted, or what. But obviously, the complaints to authorities, and to the landlord, seem to have impacted, and they moved out. Looking forward to great times for my guests.
November 2017

Ben User Profile
November 2017
A nice place but the bed was extremely spongy and too much food for sale.
Courtney User Profile
Response from Courtney:
Once again, I should not have allowed this guest because they had no reviews, and are a newbie. They left a bad review so I have had not choice but to reinstate my policy: POLICY I don't accept reservations from newbies on AirBnB (a newbie is someone who has no reviews) because they have proven to be careless in their reviews, and often fail to appreciate the hard work that hosts provide, for often, a very low cost that is charged. They usually expect way too much for what they pay, and then they complain about it after the fact. Each time I have allowed a newbie to stay, Ben being no exception, they have given a poor review. And I attribute this to the fact, that newbies just don't realize the impact a bad review has on the host, and they have no experience with the review system. Most people have given a great review due to the fact that the bed is so comfortable, and given the fact that so many amenities (food and beverages) are readily available. To complain that there is a great variety is rather unusual. To complain that the bed is too spongy, is fine, But leaving a bad rating, that's just rude. I will adhere to my policy from here on out. No positive reviews? Can't book here.
November 2017

David User Profile
November 2017
The neighbors are extremely loud. I couldn't sleep at all. They played music on both a Sunday night and stomp till 4 a.m. Courtney was great and the room was great as well. Parking was ready.
Courtney User Profile
Response from Courtney:
Important update... The noisy neighbors upstairs have moved as of TODAY, DECEMBER 9, 2017. Yay! I am not sure why they moved, if they were evicted, or what. But obviously, the complaints to authorities, and to the landlord, seem to have impacted, and they moved out. Looking forward to great times for my guests in times to come.
November 2017

Raylene User Profile
November 2017
We had a great stay! Courtney was lovely and had great communication! The complimentary breakfast was an amazing touch! Thank you for everything :)

Hannah User Profile
October 2017
Courtney was an awesome host! She was very informative about the place, which was just as clean and comfortable as I hoped it would be. I would absolutely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone travelling to Spokane!

Spokane, Washington, United StatesJoined in May 2014
Courtney User Profile

I have years of experience in the hospitality/hotel industry, and I'm putting that to use where you receive the very best at about half the price of a major hotel. I have traveled the world and I know what I like and don't like--when it comes to lodging. Hopefully we share the same standards.

NEW AirBnB GUESTS
I don't accept reservations from newbies on AirBnB (a newbie is someone who has no reviews) because they have proven to be careless in their reviews, and often fail to appreciate the hard work that hosts provide, for often, a very low cost that is charged. They expect way too much for what they pay, and then they complain about it after the fact.

Each time I have allowed a newbie to stay, they have given a poor review. So, if you don't have any reviews, you will have to book elsewhere.

ACCOMODATIONS
Linens and towels are of the highest quality and are laundered and changed after a guest checks out. Tubs, sinks, floors and counters are also cleaned after every guest checks out. Floors are mopped and rugs are vacuumed as well.

TRANSPORTATION
If you need, I will pick you up from the airport, and return you to the airport at no extra charge (with a minimum 7-night stay). Not staying 7 nights, but still need ground transportatuon? I charge just $39 round trip, and $27 one way. Schedule it in advance, ideally at the time of booking to ensure I'm available. I have a credit/debit card swiper and it will be charged to your card, or you can pay with cash. I can also take you to your events, trainings, seminars, etc. Just let me know your needs.

BEDS
The queen bed is extremely comfortable. You will love it. Even the two roll-a-way beds have memory foam for a great nights sleep.

TV
The 55" TV has 30 local channels, and is connected to the internet for things like Net Flix, Hulu, and YouTube. There is also a Blu-Ray player for DVDs, CDs, and Blu-ray disks.

FIREPLACE
There is a fire place in the room, and you can bring wood, light a fire and make a romantic time of it. Newspaper and kindling is provided. Lighter also. The lighter is hanging on the left side of fireplace front, out of reach of children.

GIFT BASKET
I provide a complimentary gift basket for guests who stay 7 consecutive nights
or more.

FOOD, BEVERAGE AND SUNDRIES
Self-service food, beverage, and sundries are stocked and available for you (priced as marked) if you don't want to order in, or go out. Use of these items, will be charged to your AirBnB account after check out. Just use/take what you need.

FREE TOILETRIES
There are also complimentary toiletries (including body wash, shampoo, conditioner, and fragrances for men and women, and a laundry bag). There are also additional toiletries available for purchase.

LOCAL AND DISTANT SHUTTLE
I can also take you around if you need local or somewhat distant transportation. I have a new car, that is kept clean and is very comfortable.

FREE NATIONAL CALLING
I have installed a phone in the room. You can make and receive calls for free. Local and national calls are free, UNLIMITED.

FREE WIFI
Unlimited High Speed Internet is available at no charge. Look for the name and password after a confirmed reservation.

ASK AND I WILL GET IT FOR YOU
I look forward to having you stay, and to assist you with whatever you need. Your stay will be comfortable and private. If you need anything, just let me know and if possible I will make it happen for you.

BREAKFAST
A choice of Hash Browns and Eggs with Toast and coffee or hot chocolate or tea, OR pancakes, OR Belgium Waffles are available for breakfast. The ingredients are provided free of charge, you cook it to your preferences.

ENGLISH AND SPANISH
I was born in Vancouver, WA, but have lived overseas. While there, I learned to speak Spanish. Hola, como esta?

LOCAL FOOD/BEV DISCOUNTS
I have negotiated discounts at nearby restaurants--just blocks away (even walking distance). You will find menus in the room of places I have negotiated discounts at. Take the menu sheet to the place or give it to the delivery person to receive the discount. If you want it delivered, just call and ask if they deliver.

MESSAGING
I answer chat message on AirBnB between the hours of 8 AM and midnight.

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings