Backyard/Patio (shared space)Sitting area, "living room"
Comfy and Charming Studio Apartment
Hosted by Julie And Angelo
Julie And Angelo is the host.
2 guests
Studio
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
Studio
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Studio apartment with bed, couch, office space and mini-kitchen (microwave, fridge, toaster, coffee pot). Nice bathroom with jetted (jacuzzi) tub.

The space

Upstairs studio apartment in fully renovated, 1905 Craftsman style Bungalow only 2 1/2 miles from downtown Denver and 1 1/2 miles to Iconic Colfax Ave. Many coffee shops, restaurants/pubs, and amenities are in easy walking distance. Very close to the Zoo, City Park, and Natural History Museum. Within 5 miles of just about anything else you might want to do in Denver, including concert and sports venues, museums, parks, hip neighborhoods, golf course, upscale shopping, etc. Easy public transportation or inexpensive Uber ride to all the best of the Mile-High city.

Guest access

The entire apartment is yours... private entrance, no shared indoor space. Outside there's a backyard and a front porch with swing which is shared space. Our chocolate lab, Chloe, may greet you in the backyard, but if that's an issue just let us know and we'll keep her separated.

Interaction with guests

We live on the main floor downstairs and are available for any help/questions at any time. You may or may not run into us, but happy to chat and get to know you if you're feeling social, or stay out of the way if you prefer your privacy.

Other things to note

The (interior) stairway is fairly steep with narrow stairs, so we don't recommend for someone with really bad knees or really heavy drinkers lol.

Street parking is close by, free and not time limited. Coffee/tea and most bathroom toiletries provided. Laundry available upon request. Smoking (tobacco or marijuana) is outside only. If you need an early or late check in ask us and we'll try to accommodate or at least offer a place to store your luggage.


Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.

Amenities
Breakfast
Essentials
Laptop friendly workspace
Heating

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee ₹671
Weekly Discount: 5%
Supports Living Wage Pledge
People who clean this host’s listing are paid a living wage. Learn more
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Common spaces
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - About 5 steps on exterior stairway to access entry door. Full flight of stairs on interior.
Pet(s) live on property - We have a dog but she won't be in your apartment.
No parking on property - Street parking just one house away.
Some spaces are shared - Backyard and front porch are shared space. Interior is all yours.

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay.
From Dec 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2018 the minimum stay is 30 nights.

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Justen User Profile
October 2017
Awesome spot!

Hunter User Profile
October 2017
Julie and Angelo had an awesome little place that is perfect if you want to relax and stay in, yet it's so close to a bunch of fun stuff downtown if you're looking for some fun night life! The place was super clean and quiet and honestly didn't even feel as if we were in a guest home. The check in and check out was easy as they communicated very well with us and I would definitely recommend this place to stay for your time in Denver!

Angel User Profile
October 2017
Before we arrived, both Julie and Angelo were quick to respond to messages and made me feel great about the location. Once arriving, everything was better than expected. The current photos are a bit dated and don't show the "bistro" area they have created. I misread (or more likely confused with another location) that it was only a queen bed. After getting used to a king at home, I thought it would be way too small. But it was perfect (probably cause dogs were missing) and incredibly comfortable. I wish I'd taken advantage of that amazing tub. Next time, for sure. We used Lyft for some excursions and drove for others. It's user friendly for either option. If I lived in the neighborhood, I'd definitely be a regular at The Whittier Pub. Great food and drinks within walking distance. The icing on the cake was sweet Chloe. She loved the scratches and loving but never was obtrusive. All in all, an incredible first Airbnb find. Book it. You won't regret it.

Kelsey User Profile
October 2017
from the very moment we arrived, we were in love with this place! we will be hopefully booking to stay here for our next trip to Denver!

Katy User Profile
October 2017
Super cute place! Quick uber drive to anywhere you want to go in Denver. Hosts were very quick to respond to any questions we had.

Bjorn User Profile
October 2017
The centralized location made it very easy to access and explore Denver. The space is large, accommodating and connects to a beautiful private bathroom. The layout is more like a full studio, rather than a spare room, which was perfect. Angelo was a wonderful and responsive host and their pup Chloe was a friendly delight...great stay!

Becki User Profile
October 2017
Julie and Angelo are wonderful hosts! Next time I visit Denver I will definitely look to see if this unit is available. The location is great, easy access to everything we did. We went to a Broncos game, attended a food truck festival, and explored some local breweries. The unit itself was extremely clean and comfortable! Everything seemed new. Lots of nice amenities and a very helpful binder with lots of tips for your visit. I can't recommend it enough!

This host has 14 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Denver, Colorado, United StatesJoined in August 2017
Julie And Angelo User Profile

Julie is a former "army brat" who has lived all over the US and traveled quite a bit around the world. She is a real estate broker, sports fan, photographer, and hiker. She also speaks Spanish (not fluently, but fairly well). Angelo is from Italy and speaks Italian (of course) and English fluently. He has been in the US/Denver for two years and has also lived in South Africa and the UK. He's a soccer fan and avid traveler as well. Chloe (the dog) is super sweet. She loves people and tennis balls and food, but does not like other dogs (boo). We look forward to meeting people from around the country/world and hope you have a great visit at our home!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings