Skip to content
Double Bedroom Double Bedroom
Private Room - Cheshire Oaks/Chester/N.Wales
Private Room - Cheshire Oaks/Chester/N.Wales
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
You won’t be charged yet

Welcome to my home.

I live in a modern property on a quiet cul-de-sac near Cheshire Oaks. The accommodation is a double room, which is clean, tidy & equipped with modern utilities.

Things to see and do close by:
Cheshire Oaks/Blue Planet/Coliseum is a short drive/walk away
2 min walk to the Shropshire Canal.
10 min walk to Ellesmere Port Train Station (with regular trains to Liverpool)
10 min drive to Chester Zoo & Chester.
Great transport links to the North Wales countryside and beaches.

The space

Spacious modern home with a good sized private double bedroom and private bathroom. The accommodation occupies the middle floor of the property (accessed by stairs) which will give guests their own space. The room has a double bed with memory foam topper, wardrobe, Smart HD TV & DVD (can access Netflix, user subscription required), and tea & coffee facilities. The room is at the back of the house overlooking the south facing garden. A help yourself breakfast is provided each day.
There is off road parking available and a secure area to leave bikes.

Guest access

I am a teacher and I am often out of the house between 7am - 4pm, but can often work later. In addition to your private bedroom and private bathroom you may use the kitchen, lounge, garden and driveway, which is shared with myself.
I just ask that guests are respectful of the property as it's a nice place and I would like to keep it like that!

Interaction with guests

Once I have shown you the property during check in I tend to leave you to do your own thing. I will be living in the property and can be contacted throughout your stay. There is an information book in the bedroom with all my recommendations for places to eat and things to see and do!

Other things to note

Check in is 5pm but is flexible. If its not possible to check in before this time, then it can be arranged for luggage to be dropped off.

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Cable TV
Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 5PM - 10PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

- Check in time is flexible
- No shoes in the house
- Quiet hours 10.30pm - 6am

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs
Some spaces are shared - Kitchen and lounge
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Availability
1 night minimum stay.
From Dec 8 - 10, 2017 the minimum stay is 2 nights.

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Grace User Profile
November 2017
Absolutely flawless, very clean and large room with lovely decor. Beth was a lovely host and we felt very at home, we decided to stay so we were close to Cheshire oaks for shopping and it was a fantastic location for this as we were minutes away in the car. If you are not sure where to stay I would certainly recommend staying here :) 10/10

Asif User Profile
November 2017
Beth is a great host, and I enjoyed staying with her.

Duncan User Profile
November 2017
Warm and genuine, I would strongly recommend.

Anthony User Profile
October 2017
The host was amazing, perfect selection for breakfast. I definitely recommend staying here 10/10

Brunella User Profile
October 2017
Beth is a great host, hospitable and thoughtful. I felt incredibly welcome in her house, the rooms are tastefully and comfortably furnished, All was spotlessly clean and towels generously supplied. The house is 15 min from train station and very easy to find. One of my best experience with Airbnb and I definitely recommend it!

Tao User Profile
October 2017
Brilliant!the room is very beautiful and handware facilities are great~Beth is very kind and provided substantial breakfast for us, but it is a pity that we do not have enough time to enjoy it. The location is close to the railway station and outlet, just walk to these places is ok. Look forward to come here again!

Patricia User Profile
October 2017
Lovely, pleasant, clean and comfy room and bathroom. Location excellent for Cheshire Oaks especially the largest Marks & Spencer in the UK! The breakfast basket was a lovely touch. Beth’s home is very welcoming and Beth herself is a great hostess! Nothing is too much trouble. Highly recommended!

Chester, United KingdomJoined in August 2015
Beth User Profile

Hi Everyone!
I'm Beth. I'm a secondary school geography teacher. I am originally from North Wales. I love to travel which helps me to persue my hobby of photography. I moved to Cheshire 2 years ago to be closer to work. I love the location of my home as theres so much to see and do close by!

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings